We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Budget Host Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$122
AscendHotels
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Country Inn
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Wytheville(Wytheville)(Great Value!)
US$67
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville(Wytheville)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$65
Red Roof
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Wytheville(Wytheville)(Great Value!)
US$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
38
80
24
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
80
24
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleancontinental breakfast in the morningmini fridgeshower headfree wifiroad tripan overnight stayhot waternight's sleeppetemotellodgingmattresschannelsgaschainpets
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Stopped on our way to the beach. Rooms were affordable (I reserved 3 rooms), very clean, and the staff was very friendly. It's an older hotel, but it serves its purpose of a nice, clean place to stay while on the way. Will definitely stay here again. Thank you for the hospitality!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TM1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We are a family of 5 and were on way to Dollywood. I researched alot of hotels along the way to find one that was cheap , clean, comfortable yet safe for my family. I settled on the Budget Host in in Wytheville, VA. It was not much to look at, breakfast area is small (must take items back to your room), check in was easy. Room decor is a little tired. I was a little nervous, I must say. Our overnight stay ended up being pleasant and uneventful. Room was very clean and neat. There is a microwave for guest's use in the lobby and we had a fridge in our room. Ice machine was full of ice for our cooler. We were the only guests there that night except for a pair of truckers. It was about $62 for the stay. It was definately a solid stay.

Room Tip: First floor was great. You can pull your car right up to your room and it's convenient since you have to carry your breakfast items back to your room to eat.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizV2Kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

Were ready to get off the road for the day, so I checked my tripadvisor for an affordable motel in Wytheville and found this one. Check in was friendly, location right off I77. Clean quiet place. Great Mexican restaurant walking distance. Harley Davidson dealer across street. Great value for traveling.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davjulstew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

As others have stated, comfy beds, clean rooms, good water pressure. Friendly staff. Good price. Our room had a fridge. If we ever needed a place to crash around this area we'd certainly stay again. We were both pleased.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnasBananas11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Spent a night here with a BMW motorcycle group. Perfect layout, park right in front of the door. We were given ground floor rooms as requested. Room was clean, big enough. Bed was comfortable, slept well. Rates are reasonable, but not really cheap for this kind of place. Could have coffee in the rooms for what is charged. Recommended for those who can't stand to drag luggage through the lobby, down the hall, up the elevator, down the next hall, then go back to get the rest. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcmotornut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews