We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dated”
Review of Budget Host Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Budget Host Inn
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

This place is very basic... And fairly dated with the decor - flowery wall paper etc!

I was surprised and how clean it felt and was fine to stay in for the one night.

There's a great restaurant across the road which we walked to for dinner.

For the price, it wasn't too bad.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Little-blue-duck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2013

My trip was slowed by traffic and I knew I could not reach my destination so I checked trip advisor and decided to stay here. It's a little tricky to see where to turn but not too difficult from Interstate 81 or 77. Front desk staff was friendly. Room was clean, bath clean, there was a little bit of a disinfectant smell, maybe the staff oversprayed. It was up on a slight hill and back a bit from the Interstate so there was no traffic noise. Many food choices at this exit (exit 73 from I 81). Not bad for less than $50 a night.

Room Tip: Some rooms have refrigerators, some don't. Ask if you need one. Coupons are available in one of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BlueRun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We were here at the end of the 4th of July weekend. We had been stuck in traffic for over an hour, so the motel was a welcome sight. We checked in close to 10 pm. The owner was very nice and friendly. The room was clean and the price was low. Just fine for one night. No special amenities, but there was a small breakfast in the lobby in the morning.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gail E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

This inn is clean, quiet and comfortable. What more could you ask for 50 bucks? This inn is no more than a one star motel but it is certainly not less. I have stayed in many places not nearly this nice for lots more money.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phillip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I did not like the place..you could hear the neighbors next to me and the walls were brick so it was very easy to hear them. Also, the beds were terrible..I would strongly encourage anyone to bring their OWN PILLOWS as the ones here feel like ROCKS! You get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

It is an older property.Price was a value.We had a late late night check-in.No Problems.Staff worked with us on that.But the bottom line is ,It's a CLEAN property with a friendly front desk.Will stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluegrass4him
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

My friends and I visited the Inn on the way to Ga. Price was great, the rooms were very clean, comfortable beds, breakfast not fancy but varied and fresh. Easy access to highway. Staff friendly and referred us to local historic restaurant, the Log House 1776 Restaurant that was outstanding, prices reasonable, interesting gift shops and garden to stroll through while you are waiting for a table. Will definitely come back if we're in area again.

Room Tip: Good choice for cleanliness and comfort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAdele W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Wytheville
Travelodge Wytheville
#5 of 20 in Wytheville
392 reviews
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#17 of 20 in Wytheville
172 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Wytheville Inn
Best Western Wytheville Inn
#7 of 20 in Wytheville
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Host Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Host Inn

Address: 705 Chapman Rd, Wytheville, VA 24382-3467
Region: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Price Range: £36 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Budget Host Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Budget Host Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing