We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great nights sleep”
Review of Budget Host Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Budget Host Inn
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Reviewed 25 March 2010

Don't let the appearance fool you ... Very basic room, clean and one of the most comfortable beds ever. Front desk clerk very friendly. Would definitely stay again while traveling through.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Revruthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2010

after check in we left for our local destination, when getting back to the Motel later that evening we found that the room had indoor/outdoor carpet and the cinder block walls has been painted to look like wall paper, the worn out makeshift counter top where the sink was mounted was filthy, the bathroom was very very small. when turning on the tv it did not work, the heater would only run on high so the room temperature could not be regulated. when attempting to take a shower in the tiny bathtub I found the water was only luke warm. after complaining to the management on duty I was basically told to bad and "to deal with it" . The so called High speed internet was as fast as dial up. The train that passes by also was a tad annoying at 1:30 a.m. the breakfast was a bag of day old powdered doughnuts and some moldy muffins and no coffee. I wouldn't recommend this Motel to a prison inmate. STAY AWAY!!!! staff and Budget inn are unwilling to help or do whats right you will be sadly disappointed!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mudbuggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
budgethostVa, Management at Budget Host Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2010

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for any inconvenience you had. While we are not a 5 star hotel, we do try our best to provide the best service possible. We are also ideal for budget-minded travelers visiting Wytheville, VA. We hope to see you soon!

Hotel Management, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2010

A no frills, basic room that was cleaner than any other place we have stayed en route to and from Ontario Canada to Florida. Perfect for a convenient, friendly and comfortable stopover. I would never have selected this hotel had I not read about it online. I highly recommend it if you are looking for a basic place to sleep.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mirahsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2009

We've stayed at this motel many times on the way to Hilton Head and they are always accomodating and friendly. One time I left a teeshirt there and they held it for me until I came back. It is no frills, but if you want more of a breakfast there's always Waffle House. We've tried other places in Wytheville but this is the best. The only confusing thing is trying to find the place because they are set back from the road. But that just makes it quieter. Clean and good value for the money.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PittsburghPABirdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2009

Very clean room and friendly staff, I will stay again...............

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JKLNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2009

With it being a 1 1/2 star is an understatement, it's clean, fresh and quiet. There are security cameras all over for safety of the guests. We would definitely stay there again and have recommended the hotel to our friends and family.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kodas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2009

A few friends and I spend several nights each fall and spring at the Budget Host Inn in Wytheville, Va. We hunt in the Jefferson National Forest which a short 20 minute drive from the hotel. We have been doing this since the mid 1990's. You'll find your stay, at the Budget Host in Wytheville, very enjoyable and relaxing. If your traveling or need a place for an extended stay and looking for an excellant, clean, and quite place to spend a relaxing night or two, then I strongly recommend the Budget Host Inn in Wytheville, Va. You'll find the rates very reasonable, a friendly staff, and clean rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaneCreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Wytheville
Travelodge Wytheville
#3 of 20 in Wytheville
460 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
1.5 mi away
Ramada Wytheville
Ramada Wytheville
#13 of 20 in Wytheville
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville
1.3 mi away
Best Western Wytheville Inn
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn, Wytheville
Sleep Inn, Wytheville
#14 of 20 in Wytheville
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Host Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Host Inn

Address: 705 Chapman Rd, Wytheville, VA 24382-3467
Region: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Price Range: £34 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Budget Host Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Budget Host Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing