We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Wytheville KOA

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wytheville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wytheville KOA
Certificate of Excellence
Surfside Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
369 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Easy on and off Interstate, would stay again.

Nice concrete pad with picnic table, with a Great swing and fire pit, back in the trees. We liked it very much.
Would like the road & parking area to be paved.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cm_woods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    26
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
50
23
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vidor, Texas
Level Contributor
136 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Called that day and they had no full hookups (a KOA that runs out of full hookups.
?!) We got an electric and water site only and it was obvious that these sites don't receive the same TLC the other sites receive. The gravel was not level, the fire pit was weedy and all the amenities were far,far away. Upside is that unlike most KOAs, it was far enough off the road to be very quiet. Got a good, albeit unlevel, nights sleep.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wmcbryde21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
124 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Nice campground. Staff allowed us to change our spot to be close to the KampK9 for our dog. Site was very level, areas very clean and staff was nice. They obviously made lots of improvements recently. We didn't use the bath houses, but rest of areas were well maintained, so I would assume they would be clean too. If we are ever in the area we would stay again and spend more time.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuartnative63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staunton, VA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

My family and I recently stayed at this KOA on a trip south and can't wait to see it again!

We stayed in a deluxe cabin, which had a separate bedroom, fully kitchen, and bathroom. It was clean and comfortable, and - given it was December - quiet.

Everyone we met on staff was very nice and accommodating and we were only sorry that we got in late and had to pack up and drive five hours the next day. We would have loved to stay longer.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zeureeka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Marys, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 December 2013

After traveling from Maine with our pets, It was like heaven arriving at our cabin! The cabin was large, cozy, clean, and felt like home in all of the good ways. The staff could not have been any kinder or any more accommodating. Would recommend this KOA and would stay at again!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiansburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

3 families combined for 2 nights of camping. 2 of the families had large campers while 1 was tent camping. Luckily, we were able to find 2 RV spots side by side right beside a grassy tent area so it worked out perfectly. The boys had so much fun playing in the arcade and fishing down at the pond. This was after labor day so the pool was closed but that was ok, they kept busy. We will probably go back next year for a couple of days away that isn't too far away from home! They were working on some renovations but it didn't hinder anything that we were doing. I was impressed with the bathrooms as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tangie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrick, New York, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed for 9 days and had a BLAST ! Lots of fun things to do and the staff is friendly and helpful . Plenty of big rig sites and clean restrooms . Lots of things for kids to do , fishing , playground and movie nights . Overall a relaxing and fun place to stay .

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
4.4 mi away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
3.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#15 of 20 in Wytheville
104 reviews
4.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#4 of 20 in Wytheville
370 reviews
4.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wytheville KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wytheville KOA

Property: Wytheville KOA
Address: 231 Koa Rd, Wytheville, VA 24382-5670
Region: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wytheville KOA is conveniently located right off the highway in an area of the state known for its natural beauty. We offer convenient access to the Blue Ridge Parkway as well as Skyline Drive and many other area attractions. Here at the campground we have a 50 foot water slide, family fun center, fishing and spacious campsites for recreational vehicles, fifth wheels or travel trailers. We even offer cabins for those traveling without their own equipment or tent sites for that back to nature getaway. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing