We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Surprise ever!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wytheville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cripple Creek Bed and Breakfast Cabins
Ranked #2 of 5 Wytheville B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 March 2011

My precious husband surprised me for our first anniversay with a stay at the Cripple Creek Cabin, Barnwood. It was the most romantic getaway I could ever imagine. The food was fabulous! The cabin was clean and the service was perfect! The fireplace was beautiful, we loved listening to the wood crackle and pop. To top it all off there was an amazing king size bed and an awesome jacuzzi tub!!!!

And best of all we were together, alone, it was amazing! Thank you!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2011

We discovered Cripple Creek Cabins three years ago. Recently we were returning from a trip to Florida and wanted our last night on the road to be memorable, so of course we called Paul. We were thrilled that there was a vacancy. Our last stay was just as wonderful as our first. For all of you stopping at one of the chains visable to 77 in Wytheville, you don't know what you are missing! Drive 11 miles and have one of your most memorable and relaxing nights ever. We loved Paul's recommendation for dinner. His afternoon treats and breakfasts in your own little cabin in the woods are absolutely delicious. We tell all our friends even though it may make finding a vacancy more difficult. See you soon Paul. Even the 7 hour trip from home won't detour us from coming soon. A stay at Cripple Creek is medicine for the soul.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rikkichardonOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2011

I have not yet stayed with Cripple Creek- but i certainly intend to asap!! I emailed a query about places to stay if white water rafting and i cannot tell you how kind and helpful Paul was- no question was a bother and he came up with great suggestions. I would recommend Cripple Creek a hundred times over. Thank you- hope to visit someday! Sarah

Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank sazcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2011

Wonderful cabins. Beautiful view. Sparkling clean. Delicious breakfast and snacks. The owner made my husband a great birthday cake. We come as often as we can. You will never be sorry you stopped here. I am planning our Jan/Feb trip right now.

Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank helm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2010

Paul, owner & caretaker, is fantastic. He has thought of every detail. The breakfasts and evening yummies are so good! The spa tubs are delightful! The satellite TV has music channels that is connected to surround sound throughout the cabin and can be heard over the jets of the tub. The stone fireplace is wonderful and Paul keeps your wood stacked right outside your door. His comfortable touches are noted everywhere but you rarely actually see him unless you head to the office to have a chat. Hope to make this a yearly trip!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RhoIsMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2010

This is a wonderful place to get away and just relax. The cabin was spotless and beautiful. The rocking chairs on the porch were a perfect place to unwind. The hot tub soothed our muscles after a full day of driving. The fireplace just added to the romance! We will definitely return for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sklong93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2010

We've been to Cripple Creek 4 times in 2009 and 2010, last in June 2010. We're missing OUR cabins and hope to get there again soon! Have stayed in Lottie's (most private, at the end of the driveway), Workshop (our favorite), Locus Grove (shady = best porch for the summer). There are not enough words to describe the excellent service and attention to detail. Paul really knows what he's doing! We have stayed in many B&Bs and there is no equal to Cripple Creek Cabins!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoveBandBs_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
8.5 mi away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
8.2 mi away
Trinkle Mansion Bed & Breakfast
9.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
9.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville
9.7 mi away
Travelodge Wytheville
Travelodge Wytheville
#4 of 20 in Wytheville
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cripple Creek Bed and Breakfast Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cripple Creek Bed and Breakfast Cabins

Address: 155 Log Cabin Ln, Wytheville, VA 24323-3191
Region: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Wytheville
Price Range: £102 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded individual cabins designed for a romantic getaway or just a quiet relaxing evening during your travels and we are only 15 minutes from I-77 and I-81. King sized beds, large two person whirlpool tub, wood burning fireplaces all in one room with a home made breakfast delivered to your cabin. Enjoy the rocking chairs on the porch and reconnect with Mother Nature. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cripple Creek Bed And Breakfast Cabins Hotel Wytheville
Cripple Creek b&b Cabins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing