We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wytheville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cripple Creek Bed and Breakfast Cabins
Ranked #2 of 5 Wytheville B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 July 2011

We had three couples on the trip, and split into three cabins. We all really enjoyed the rest and relaxation that Cripple Creek Cabins offers. The cabins are quite large so there was plenty of space for us all to get together for a rousing games of dominoes inside, and out on the porch, but there was also ample time to cozy up for the two of us and spend quality time together. The bed, the shower, and the jacuzzi were great! As was the breakfast brought to your cabin - breakfast in bed or on your private porch. We were there for a great storm - sitting on the porch just listening to the wind and rain and watching the trees dance was wonderful. We've recommended this place to friends and will certainly get back there ourselves. It's a one of a kind retreat!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2011

My wife Robin and I stayed in "Lottie's Cabin" between July 4 & 7 2011. It was unimaginable and breathtaking! We left a visit log with Paul and Donna about their cabin resorts, and including our entry, and reading the many other entries left by personal experiences, were many positive adjectives of the english language. One that captured me was "serendipity;" The couple that wrote that said that "they were going to fight to have a picture of "Lottie's Cabin" placed next to that word in the dictionary! Another person wrote things like "stupendous" and many other positive adjectives. What we would like to write in this review transcends just adjectives into the world of personal relationships, experience and calling. Although everything was so very fabulous, the homemade snacks like cobblers, cookies, pound cake that you receive every evening to the delightfully unsurpassed breakfast that you receive every morning just by picking up the phone and saying "We're ready for breakfast! (brought usually within 30 minutes) to the immaculate attention to detail and extreme cleanliness and efficiency of "everything" in the cabin, I want to spend the remaining of this review commenting on what Paul and Donna Turpin really have!
If and you should visit this wonderful cabin resort, you will find that Paul and Donna Turpin transcend the mere business world into the arena of a calling that was placed on their lives. My wife and I were fortunate to find each other in 2008 to which we were married in 2009. Here as couples often need to do in today's world, we found each other again. We have a lot going on in our lives, personally as well as being a chaplain and a social worker respectively and working with traumas and emergencies giving much to others but seldom for ourselves, the story of many caregivers. Here at Cripple Creek Cabins, Paul and Donna gave back to us with profound caregiving and perfection and compassion! The cabins and the surrounding area are far more than beautiful and logistical. Here is where many have found refreshment, rejuvination, where many have started their lives together and as I have stated where many have found each other again and returned in essence to simpler times and appreciation for the world around us and each other. We enjoyed "everything" including watching "Little House on the Prairie" and "The Waltons" simulating we too lived like that for all to short of a time, BUT WE'LL BE BACK!!!! Roger and Robin Gauthier, Virginia Beach, VA

Room Tip: Tips are for bed & breakfast cabin resort; some items non-applicable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chpln77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

This was our first visit to a B&B and we are spoiled. This place is perfect to fall in love all over again. When we arrived Paul greeted us with an afternoon snack and suggestions for dinner. The next morning a light knock at the door and we found the most delicious 2 course meal for breakfast. We were able to enjoyed these meals in the privacy of our front porch.

The cabin was well equipped with a gas grill for an evening steak dinner and a glass of wine. A candle light soak in the jacuzzi tub for two. Fall asleep in each others arms in a comfortable king size bed. The fireplace adds the perfect touch to set the mood with light jazz playing in the background. Whatever you need to fall in love again, you will find at Cripple Creek Bed and Breakfast.

Paul and his wife have created the perfect place for lovers in Virgina.

Room Tip: All five cabins are extremely nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ames_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2011

I was curious to see if the Cripple Creek cabins could be as great as the reviews on here proclaim. I am happy to report that they were! Everything was clean, cozy, and comfortable. The food was delicious and Paul was friendly and helpful. The price was right for the value and I left yesterday feeling like it was money well spent. Very satisfied and planning on returning.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CharityRae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2011

We have rented cabins before, and until now, our favorite was one outside Zion national park. The Cripple Creek cabins are absolutely unbelievable!!! Privacy is the key word; and the inside, the cleanliness ... you just couldn't ask for more. From the king size bed to the fireplace to the surround system with satellite radio and TV to the 2 person jetted tub and the 2 person shower to the covered deck overlooking the hills - just fabulous. The cabins are very spacious and so well appointed. I have never been a connoisseur of bread and breakfasts because of the lack of privacy, but this place is TOTALLY different. Paul is so friendly and so discrete. He likes to surprise you with breakfast which he cooks and personally delivers shortly after you call for it. When you ask for something, he brings it and you don't even know he's been there until you find what you asked for on the porch. We stayed here in April and WILL be back during the winter when the snow falls :)

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gRich49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2011

My precious husband surprised me for our first anniversay with a stay at the Cripple Creek Cabin, Barnwood. It was the most romantic getaway I could ever imagine. The food was fabulous! The cabin was clean and the service was perfect! The fireplace was beautiful, we loved listening to the wood crackle and pop. To top it all off there was an amazing king size bed and an awesome jacuzzi tub!!!!

And best of all we were together, alone, it was amazing! Thank you!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2011

We discovered Cripple Creek Cabins three years ago. Recently we were returning from a trip to Florida and wanted our last night on the road to be memorable, so of course we called Paul. We were thrilled that there was a vacancy. Our last stay was just as wonderful as our first. For all of you stopping at one of the chains visable to 77 in Wytheville, you don't know what you are missing! Drive 11 miles and have one of your most memorable and relaxing nights ever. We loved Paul's recommendation for dinner. His afternoon treats and breakfasts in your own little cabin in the woods are absolutely delicious. We tell all our friends even though it may make finding a vacancy more difficult. See you soon Paul. Even the 7 hour trip from home won't detour us from coming soon. A stay at Cripple Creek is medicine for the soul.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rikkichardonOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
8.5 mi away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
9.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville
9.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
9.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#6 of 20 in Wytheville
385 reviews
9.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cripple Creek Bed and Breakfast Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cripple Creek Bed and Breakfast Cabins

Address: 155 Log Cabin Ln, Wytheville, VA 24323-3191
Region: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Wytheville
Price Range: £106 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded individual cabins designed for a romantic getaway or just a quiet relaxing evening during your travels and we are only 15 minutes from I-77 and I-81. King sized beds, large two person whirlpool tub, wood burning fireplaces all in one room with a home made breakfast delivered to your cabin. Enjoy the rocking chairs on the porch and reconnect with Mother Nature. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cripple Creek b&b Cabins
Cripple Creek Bed And Breakfast Cabins Hotel Wytheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing