We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Beautiful Piece of Heaven”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wytheville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cripple Creek Bed and Breakfast Cabins
Ranked #2 of 5 Wytheville B&B and Inns
Blackstone, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A Beautiful Piece of Heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2013

Amazing place! You will NOT be nothing except,,,,, SO HAPPY YOU CAME!! ,,You are greated by Paul, a kind gentle heart.... Brought to your cabin... Shown around.. and the door shuts.... Time, smiles,talks, tv, bubble baths.. just you... enjoying your mate.. I had so much fun starting the fire in the fireplace... (he even has instructions).... and his are awesome... Then breakfast,,, you call.. he brings it... knocks and runs..... The whole town is amazing! Kind, happy people.... We stayed in Lottie's Cabin.. and it was so wonderful... the hot tub is amazing.. Huge... The views are beautiful... Just Go!!! You will see for yourself... You will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: Pick any... It will then be "your special spot" <3
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peggy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
84
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

We could not have picked a better place to rest and relax. We were in the woodshop cabin and it was perfect. It over looks the pond and seems to be the most used pathway for the deer that we saw every morning and evening. The breakfast and snacks were to die for. Paul, you can cook! And if you love cats this is the place to be. All of them were sweet and added to atmosphere. And for the first time since I was 9 years old I saw the Milky Way. I have not seen that many stars for years. We are already planning to come back next October. We cant wait to be back, this is the place we want to be.

Room Tip: The Woodshop overlooks the pond. It is Perfect!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank V_S_West
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vineland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

The pictures on their website are what caught my eye. The reviews made me confident enough to book. The experience is what left me wanting more than one night there. Cripple Creek Cabins is a very unique B & B .This is an "off the beaten path" property that consists of 5 one room cabins. They are situated so that you can enjoy privacy and peacefullness. Yet not so far apart that you feel isolated. Upon arriving we were greeted by Paul's adopted family of cats, which also provide some comic entertainment. Paul, the owner graciously escorts you to your cabin with an afternoon sweet treat. On his advice, we arrived with a cooler of steaks and beers and wine, so that we would not have to travel back into town for dinner. The large gas grill handled the steaks and Paul provided dishes and utensils for dining. Nature gave us the starry sky and the cool breeze and the night sounds of the forest. The cabins themselves are immaculately clean, beautifully decorated with hardwoods and tile. Everything-- and I do mean everything -- (from cold sodas in the fridge, a variety of hot teas, cocoas, coffees, popcorn for the microwave, to bath salts and candles for the soaking whirlpool tub) has been thought of to make your stay perfect and unforgettable. A tasty hot breakfast was delivered to our deck next morning about 20 minutes after we phoned. I could go on and on...suffice it to say these owners love their property, and enjoy making people happy. Thanks Paul. Hope to see you again!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cindy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

Me and my Fiance stayed in Locust Grove, A very nice cabin that is apparently a few years old but is so immaculate cared for and maintained, it looks brand new!

Between the large hot tub, The romantic fire and the great views and the super comfy king size bed and you cant forget the wonderful breakfast that Paul greats you with every morning I never wanted to leave. Plus Paul will spoil you with snacks and his company.

I plan on making this A yearly re-kindling as this is such a wonderful place and I have already recommend this to many co workers, friends and even family as a great place to go.

As seen on other posts, Yes they have roughly five cats that roam the property. I found them to be very enjoyable as one of two would stop by to say hi every morning. As seen in there guest info book "These cats have given up a life of hardship to be spoiled and pampered" And they are not allowed in the cabins for the people worrying allergies.


They are also motorcyclists friendly!

Room Tip: I loved all the cabins but we settled on the locust Grove due to our personal tastes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CommoGuy4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

On a rainy evening I took the time to read the guestbook in Lottie's Cabin, which is where we stayed for two nights. Entries dated back to 2007 when this cabin was built. Nearly everyone wrote about discovering Cripple Creek B&B online, and many are repeat visitors. All had nothing but praise. Cripple Creek deserves its string of excellent ratings. It is well situated, well built, well maintained and well run. If you are a couple looking for a peaceful woodsy mountain setting where you can relax, this is the place. A dozen kinds of birds feed and sing as you eat your breakfast on the porch in the morning, and a bullfrog or three sound off at irregular intervals regardless of the time of day or night.

And if you want to go out and about, there's plenty to explore. Cripple Creek B&B is located about a dozen miles from I-81. The nearest sizable towns are Marion and Wytheville; both offer good choices for dining. (Note: the drive to Wytheville is simpler to follow, esp. at night.) Small historic museums and hiking trails are nearby. We had planned some scenic drives and short walks, but the rain drove us instead to a trio of antique shops next to I-81 near Wytheville. Two -- Snooper's and Antique Station -- had good merchandise that was displayed well while the third leaned rather heavily on knick knacks and recent collectables. Paul, the manager, can offer plenty of recommendations if you ask, not only for restaurants but also for sightseeing and outdoor recreation. Definitely plan to stay for more than one night so you can settle in to the rhythms of being in this special place.

Room Tip: All cabins seem to be equally good. Decor is thematic, so use the online photos to choose what fits...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WSB19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

We stayed here on the way home from Tennessee - and after 6 hours of driving (including a horrible back-up right before we arrived), this was the perfect respite. This place is really isolated, but in a good way. When we arrived, Paul the owner was incredibly friendly, but not overly so. We stayed in Lottie's Cabin and it was just perfect. The view was of a small clearing within the trees and we were hoping to see lots of wildlife, but only ended up seeing a deer. Oh well!

The bed was amazingly comfortable, the whirlpool was great, and everything about this place is wonderful. The breakfast delivery was a great perk, especially for times when you just don't want to have to interact with anyone else first thing in the morning. Paul even had the kindness to look up travel conditions for us before we left, and as a result of his good thinking, we learned of a huge traffic issue and altered our route accordingly.

This is a great place to stay if you're visiting the area and really just want some relaxation and privacy. It's not the most exciting place in the world, but sometimes that's just what you need.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank lhw13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hockessin, Delaware
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

We had a lovely one night stay. Paul ran the generator - even though the power was out in many places due to the recent storms - so we were able to use the jacuzzi and sound system. Everything was very clean, breakfast was great and the dinner recommendation wonderful.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank khbeard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
8.5 mi away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
9.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
9.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#17 of 20 in Wytheville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
9.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#3 of 20 in Wytheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
9.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cripple Creek Bed and Breakfast Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cripple Creek Bed and Breakfast Cabins

Property: Cripple Creek Bed and Breakfast Cabins
Address: 155 Log Cabin Ln, Wytheville, VA 24323-3191
Region: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded individual cabins designed for a romantic getaway or just a quiet relaxing evening during your travels and we are only 15 minutes from I-77 and I-81. King sized beds, large two person whirlpool tub, wood burning fireplaces all in one room with a home made breakfast delivered to your cabin. Enjoy the rocking chairs on the porch and reconnect with Mother Nature. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cripple Creek Bed And Breakfast Cabins Hotel Wytheville
Cripple Creek b&b Cabins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing