We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cripple Creek Bed and Breakfast Cabins
Nearby Hotels
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Wytheville(Wytheville)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Wytheville(Wytheville)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Wytheville(Wytheville)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
94
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
94
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat sceneryporchfireplacemarionwhirlpool
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Paul has truly created a romantic escape with impeccable accommodations at Cripple Creek BnB. The quality of the cabin and all its amenities are top notch. The breakfasts were delicious, and the unique delivery allowed you to maintain the privacy of your stay. The evening treats provided were much enjoyed, especially upon our late night return from a full day at the NASCAR race in Bristol. Look forward to a return visit.

Room Tip: All cabins offer consistency of craftsmanship and privacy and service.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goneracingagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Wife & I are ryding our Can-Am Spyders completing the Motorcycle Grand Tour of Virginia (MGTV). Cripple Creek Cabins have sponsored the tour for the last two years! Last year, we didn't have time to stop, but we purchased a gift certificate for our next visit. We made reservations for the Barnwood cabin for 21 Aug 2013 & had an awesome stay. We really enjoyed the cabins amentities and peaceful surroundings. Wife loved the huge Whirlpool hot tub with waterfall and the breakfast was awesome!! Wife has family 15 minutes away (Rural Retreat) and we have never heard of them until last year's MGTV. We're looking forward to future visits to try the other cabins while letting the grandparents spoil the kids!! Next time, we'll plan for a longer stay!! Thanks for being a MGTV sponsor!!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

My husband and I were traveling back from a wonderful vacation in Myrtle Beach and decided to stay overnight. We were looking on trip advisor for places to stay and stumbled upon Cripple Creek Cabins. The cabin was a pleasant surprise and a nice end to our vacation. It was beautiful and the location was away from everything. We spent a quiet and relaxing evening, and wish we could have stayed longer. We were surprised that the owner included a wonderful breakfast delivered to your door. If you ever get the chance to spend a few days with no interruptions, I highly recommend these cabins!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brenda0915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

If you are looking for a perfect couples getaway THIS is the ONLY place to go!! We went last November and I can't stop thinking about how great it was and we can't wait to go back for a friendly peaceful, quaint visit :-) There is also amazing hometown shops in town and is a great place to walk around and not too far away is Big Walkers Lookout...yet another beautiful thing about our trip. Don't waste your money in some cheesy commercial hotel...opt for this private, peaceful, breakfast and snacks delivered fresh daily, warm fire place, jacuzzi tub for two slice of paradise that you won't soon forget nor regret!!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lilacgirly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

If you want busy noisy city life, this is not for you - if you want to get away from anything, here's how- secluded cabins with all the amenities except ringing phones and wifi - as they say in their website - concentrate on the person you came with - or just enjoy solitude - you and the bullfrogs "singing" to you at night. Hot breakfast is delivered to your porch, you have a large two person jacuzzi, and if you're bored, satellite TV - we stayed two nights but wished we could have stayed longer

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews