We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice....”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wytheville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cripple Creek Bed and Breakfast Cabins
Ranked #2 of 5 Wytheville B&B and Inns
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very nice....”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

The cabin my wife and I stayed in was beautiful, clean, spacious, and tastefully appointed. It was in a lovely secluded and quiet location with a great view, and yet was only 15 minutes away from Wytheville if you needed anything (such as a wifi connection). The amenities were super, including a full size coffee maker with REAL coffee and cream, and a microwave oven. The gas grill outside was an added bonus. The bed was very comfortable. As others have mentioned, there is nothing like a real fireplace to add that perfect touch, and with the instructions and fire-starting materiel's provided, it was easy to have a nice fire going in a short time, even for a neophyte. The breakfasts were tasty and hot, and delivered at the time we requested. All in all, it was a wonderful place. Just a couple of very minor items: 1) there were no drinking glasses, shampoo, soap, or kleenex tissues; 2) there were no instructions on how to operate the whirlpool tub (figured it out by trial and error); 3) the mini fridge was sorely in need of defrosting. We know that Paul would have quickly taken care of these minor deficiencies, but we didn't want to bother him further, as he was very accommodating in our request for rather early breakfasts. We HIGHLY recommend Cripple Creek Cabins as a most excellent, relaxing, pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank OldManHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
84
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

This was a surprise trip for my birthday from my husband and I was thrilled for a getaway from our busy lives. We stayed one night in the Locust Grove cabin and felt relaxed from the moment we arrived. Paul, the owner and Frankie, the neighbor (as well as a troop of cats) were so friendly and welcoming. The setting was peaceful and beautiful. My husband had arranged for a birthday cake to be made for the occasion and it was waiting in our fridge when we arrived. It and all the food were delicious! We awoke to a light snow falling and felt we were a million miles away from the rest of the world. The whirlpool tub is amazing! Wish we could have stayed longer to walk around the property and enjoy more time on the porch. We will definitely return in the future. Best birthday ever thanks to my incredibly sweet husband and Cripple Creek cabins.

Room Tip: Locust Grove is the most secluded of the cabins. Definitely bring dinner so that you won't have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Savannah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

This is a great romantic getaway for couples.The cabins are clean and spacious.The staff is very friendly and helpful.The Whirlpool bath was relaxing next to a crackling fire warming the air and robes were also provided.They had the room ready even though we were a last minute arrival with no reservation.The bed was a king size with a comfortable mattress.Sitting on the porch looking out into to the woods for wildlife while listening to the quiet sounds of nature,just helps you unwind and reconnect with each other.Breakfast in the morning was home cooked and served to your door.A omelet,and pancakes with orange juice,coffee maker in the room,and sodas provided in the mini fridge.

Room Tip: We stayed in the locust grove cabin,
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michael p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tupelo, Mississippi
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This place is wonderful! My husband and I stayed one night. We loved the wood fireplace. Our home does not have a fireplace so it is a treat to have a romantic fire. The jacuzzi tub was great as well. The cabin also has a very large shower that I thought was nice. We even had cable with music channels! There were robes you could wear when you got out of the jacuzzi or the shower. The owner delivers breakfast to your door. He knocks and leaves the meal and walks away. Talk about respecting your privacy. We loved it! This place was amazing. Everything you could ask for!

Room Tip: All the cabins are equally fabulous. Choose any one and you will be happy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lumberton, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

It was a quiet, romantic getaway for my husband and I. We wanted to see the fall color and relax for a weekend. This place has no children - a few cats but they don't visit very long. The cabins are set up for 1 couple - king bed - 2 person hot tub, a wood burning fireplace. Breakfast and afternoon dessert is served to your cabin very discreetly. There are rocking chairs outside on your private porch for you to watch nature all around you. A very quiet weekend!

Room Tip: There is no bad view from any cabin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DianeB730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buffalo
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This place gets great reviews, and they are all earned. Paul the host is just great. He will bring great breakfasts and afternoon snacks to your door. The cabins are very nice. Very clean. Come with a mini fridge stocked with sodas and coffee creamers. There is a big Jacuzzi tub as well as a fireplace. The back porch looks into the woods. It is a very quiet place. The town of Wytheville is 15 minutes away if you need some civilization. If you love cats, this is the place for you. He has about 15 that roam the property. We had one that would visit twice a day, around meal time!

This property is done just right. And the price is amazing for what you get! I highly suggest this quiet spot.

Room Tip: Cabin 3 seems to have the most trees and privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cdguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Nice cabins in quiet, remote location - very private and relaxing. Breakfast was good and enjoyed having breakfast on the porch. Be careful when arriving - there are a lot of cats and they DO NOT move off the driveway. Instead, you have to drive around them. :)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CThrasherUsher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wytheville
8.5 mi away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
9.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
9.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 mi away
General Francis Marion Hotel
9.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville
9.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cripple Creek Bed and Breakfast Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cripple Creek Bed and Breakfast Cabins

Property: Cripple Creek Bed and Breakfast Cabins
Address: 155 Log Cabin Ln, Wytheville, VA 24323-3191
Region: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded individual cabins designed for a romantic getaway or just a quiet relaxing evening during your travels and we are only 15 minutes from I-77 and I-81. King sized beds, large two person whirlpool tub, wood burning fireplaces all in one room with a home made breakfast delivered to your cabin. Enjoy the rocking chairs on the porch and reconnect with Mother Nature. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cripple Creek Bed And Breakfast Cabins Hotel Wytheville
Cripple Creek b&b Cabins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing