We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'd go back every weekend!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wytheville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cripple Creek Bed and Breakfast Cabins
Ranked #2 of 5 Wytheville B&B and Inns
South Padre Island, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I'd go back every weekend!”
Reviewed 28 July 2007

My husband and I spent a single night in one of Cripple Creek's amazing cabins and just loved it! It's not your typical B&B where you might hear other guests through the wall or where you have to join everyone in the dining room at 8 for breakfast. Paul, the owner, is committed to delivering a high-class, every-detail-thought-of, laid-back experience perfect for a romantic get-away that both you and your husband will enjoy. You get the cabin to yourself - the nearest one is through the trees; the two-person hot tub is fantastic and very clean; the king-size bed was very comfy; the gas grill on the deck would've been a great way to grill up dinner for two and had it not been July, we would have loved to use the fireplace. We arrived late in the evening to Paul's kind greeting and his fresh-baked chocolate chip cookies (like your grandmother used to make); he showed us around and then let us be. In the morning, once we were ready for breakfast, we called Paul from the cabin and about 30 minutes later, in invisible fashion, he delivered a hot breakfast of eggs, french toast and juice to the door and slipped away. We sat on the deck overlooking the woods and delighted in our private breakfast. We hope to return soon!

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank HisGlory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
84
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
York, PA
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2007

I'm a novice at bed and breakfasts and would normally just book a nice chain hotel. However, the website for Cripple Creek Cabins intrigued me, and I'm so glad I stepped a bit out of my comfort zone.

We stayed in the Barnwood cabin. It was light and airy and extremely clean. The Jacuzzi tub for two was relaxing and the step-in shower was wonderful in the morning. We had a great night's sleep in the wooded setting of the cabin.

Paul and Donna are wonderful hosts. We had complete privacy, but we knew that if we needed him, Paul was just a phone call away. He was so friendly and helpful--a great combination!

Breakfast and a light evening snack were delivered to our door. The food was just right!

I will definitely stay at the cabins any time I am in the Wytheville area and will recommend it to others.

  • Liked — All of it!
  • Disliked — Having to leave.
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dgandrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2006

Our only regret is our travel plans limited us to a one night stay. From the luxurious cabin with such amenities as a fireplace, a hot tub, a separate shower and bathroom, and an extremely comfortable bed, to the covered balcony overlooking a ravine everything exceeded our expectations. What could be better than having a delicious breakfast delivered to your door? Well, for one thing, having a host with detailed knowledge of the area and a desire to make your stay memorable.

  • Liked — Overall quality and attention to detail.
  • Disliked — Rain
  • Stayed June 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2006

Took a flyer during a business trip to Wytheville even though is clearly not a business type hotel. Infinitely more relaxing than usual 8/6 motels and much more room. Included outdoor BBQ to cook your own dinner. Very pleasant cabin with nice short walking trail. Breakfast (included) was excellent. Needs wireless internet to complete the package but Verizon cell modem connected OK. Not too far from freeways - will stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank biodiversity-travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wytheville
8.5 mi away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
9.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
18.2 mi away
General Francis Marion Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
9.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
9.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#4 of 20 in Wytheville
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cripple Creek Bed and Breakfast Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cripple Creek Bed and Breakfast Cabins

Property: Cripple Creek Bed and Breakfast Cabins
Address: 155 Log Cabin Ln, Wytheville, VA 24323-3191
Region: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded individual cabins designed for a romantic getaway or just a quiet relaxing evening during your travels and we are only 15 minutes from I-77 and I-81. King sized beds, large two person whirlpool tub, wood burning fireplaces all in one room with a home made breakfast delivered to your cabin. Enjoy the rocking chairs on the porch and reconnect with Mother Nature. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cripple Creek Bed And Breakfast Cabins Hotel Wytheville
Cripple Creek b&b Cabins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing