We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“50% Satisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Certificate of Excellence
Oberlin, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“50% Satisfied”
Reviewed 26 November 2012

We stayed 2 times this month, once on the way down to Myrtle Beach, and once on the way back. The stay on the way down was good. We arrived very late in the evening, were checked in promptly and found the room (307) to be refreshing and clean. The beds were comfortable and we rested nicely.

Our experience however was not quite the same. We arrived much earlier in the evening, were checked in promptly, but the room (309) was disappointing. The refrigerator didn't work. The desk clerk spoke kindly and said she would keep our gallon of milk in the hotel's fridge, or she could try to find a functioning fridge to replace it with, but she didn't know if she had one. . . . We opted to keep the milk and our pizza in the 15 degree van instead. The next day I spoke to a different person at the desk about the water stains and our disappointment about the room. She wrote down the damage, and said that yeah, they had had a water leak and were getting ready to paint. But that is all she said.

As we were packing to leave that morning, about 9:30 a.m. one of the housekeeping staff just opened up the room door and came in without knocking. She stood there and said, oh, I'm sorry, they told me you already left.

I sent an email on Saturday morning to express my disappointment at paying the same rate for a room that contained broken equipment and stained ceilings and curtains as I did for a room in good condition. It is almost noon on Monday, and I have received nothing in response.

Were my review based on the first stay only, it would be much higher, as it is based on a 2 stay experience, I have to say the bad outweighed the good. Next time we are traveling through the area, I don't think we will take the chance on this establishment.

If you choose to stay here, just be aware, if there are problems, they are likely not going to be fixed.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msm345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    116
    28
    8
    5
See reviews for
148
115
13
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Murphy, NC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2012

We stayed here right after it first opened and again in 2008. At that time I thought it was the best Choice Hotels property we had ever stayed in and my opinion has not changed. The only problem at all that we experienced was the construction on the south side of Peppers Ferry Road which kept us in an unending guessing game when it came to ingress or egress to/from the motel. The property is tricky to find if you are coming from I81 as you must first transition to I77 and then make a quick exit. Coming from the South, that involves crossing 3 lanes of traffic on I77 very quickly. The property was as clean and attractive as in the past. Front Desk area, lobby, breakfast area, the room and the bathroom. We used the exercise room and the pool/hot tub and the pool temperature was ideal. The mattresses were firm and my spouse and I enjoyed a restful night’s sleep. The rooms are very quiet, both from the outside and from other rooms, elevators, vending machines, ice machines, etc. The breakfast was several steps above the traditional Continental Breakfast fare with several hot selections to be had. Would I stay here again? You betcha!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank creegah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2012

We Stayed overnight on our way down south. Great service, hot breakfast is very good. Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Very comfortable beds. Staff knowledgable and very friendly
This is fabulous value for money.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmc077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 November 2012 via mobile

This was an unplanned stop. We expected to pay a fortune because the area was flooded with a town flea market. The staff was helpful, friendly and responsive! The room was neat clean and greatly decorated! Thanks for the great nights stay

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Openrail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
343 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012

We stayed overnight on the way from Tennessee back to Pennsylvania. Wytheville is very convenient for that. The service was excellent. The room was comfortable and we were given a room on a higher floor to be away from families with children, and it was quiet. Everything was clean. There was coffee available all day and cookies in the evening. The breakfast was one of the best we have had for a continental hotel breakfast, with a nice selection, including being able to put granola, fruit, etc., together with yogurt; waffles; and other choices.
At the moment, construction is going on on a road at the side, and it got really noisy on Monday morning before 7:30 when they started up.
But I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andyhg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria,Va
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012

We enjoyed our suite - two queen beds and a sitting area with a sofa bed and comfy chair. Actually good lighting for reading too.

Normally, it's an easy walk to the Meeting Center, but this week the connecting road was under construction. We could still walk over, across the grass, but some might no wish to do that. All should be completed soon though.

The hotel's staff was very nice, breakfast offered many choices beyond the usual muffins and donuts - including sausage, eggs, waffles, etc. - and there were fresh warm cookies available after 5 pm.

We stayed for two nights in a room across from the elevator. The first night, things were a bit noisy, but the second, all was very quiet. (Friday and Saturday evenings) Next time though, I would probably request a room at the opposite end of the hall from the elevators.

We were on a group rate for a conference, so for that it was a fair value. I think the regular prices might be a bit much.

Gorgeous sunrise over the mountains seen from the parking lot!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbpercy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, Ohio
Level Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012 via mobile

Traveling to myrtle beach from ohio i reserved a room online here. Easy to find just off the freeway and up the road from the ramps. When i walked in about 1040 pm. Front clerk asked how traffic was, as she heard it was bad. I told her it wasnt bad at all, except for the left lane idiots who will not get over. Well..her whole attitude changed, telling me that" someone passed her today like she was standing still, and if she had a phone she would have called the cops." She then tells us the pool is open for 20 more minutes, and if we get loud she will throw us out. We just drove 5 hrs, we are in our mid 40's, the last thing we wanted to do was " get loud" in your pool. I think we figured out that she is a left lane driver...lol. the room was nice and clean, very spacious. The blankets were very itchy in both beds, and the towels were shedding fibers. We had white lint balls all over us. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ltz400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
1.0 mi away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Wytheville
Hampton Inn Wytheville
#6 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
#7 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Wytheville

Property: Comfort Suites Wytheville
Address: 695 Peppers Ferry Rd, Wytheville, VA 24382-2065
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Wytheville
#5 Business Hotel in Wytheville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Wytheville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located at the northern junction of Interstate 81 and Interstate 77 near Wytheville Golf Club is our Comfort Suites(R) hotel in Wytheville, VA where you'll have a memorable Virginia getaway. When planning your Virginia vacation, be sure to add these popular destinations near our smoke-free all-suites hotel in Wytheville to your itinerary: Wytheville Community College George Washington & Jefferson National Forests Fort Chiswell Animal Park Take care of basic business needs with access to copy and fax services, and meeting space that can accommodate a variety of events and functions. For added convenience, guest laundry facilities are available. Additional amenities at our Wytheville hotel include: Free WiFi Free weekday newspaper Indoor pool Exercise room Get going with a great breakfast. Start your morning in Wytheville with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. All guest rooms feature refrigerators, microwaves, TVs, coffee makers and hair dryers. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. At Comfort Suites, we offer you a hotel designed to meet the demands of business travel or a relaxing vacation. Wytheville, VA hotels like ours give you everything you need during your stay to ensure you leave feeling refreshed and ready for a successful day ahead. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Wytheville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing