We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
228
128
30
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
228
128
30
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflessofa bedcookiessausagewould stay here againroom was cleanpool and hot tubhot breakfastmyrtle beachother hotelsbreakfast was excellentnext morningfree breakfastvery nice hotelbreakfast areagreat place to staywe've stayed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
222 - 227 of 402 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stopped here on our way to visit the kids in Georgia. It was right off the highway. The surrounding scenery was beautiful. The free breakfast was nice, the breakfast area was well stocked and very clean. Our room was large, it included a microwave and refrigerator. The bed was extremely comfortable and we slept great. The pool was very nice and hot tub was fantastic after driving all day. All the staff were wonderful and if you belong to choice privileges they will recognize you as a member.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank annews9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Easy to find off of I77 in Wytheville. First time we've stayed there, having stayed at other hotels in Wytheville before, with a quick and courteous check in and a day manager who was very helpful with local advice for restaurants, shopping, etc. Our room was on the back of the hotel so was quiet even though the hotel appeared to be filled up for the night. I drive a semi-custom Corvette and he advised us where to park it so we could see it from our room. Very helpful, and he assured us that it would be safe where it was at. Nice to have helpful advice for security purposes. The bed was very comfortable, the room and hotel in general were very clean, and since we slept in a little late the following morning, the maids were very quiet when servicing other rooms on our floor. The A/C was also quiet and did not disturb us at all. All in all, I'd highly recommend this hotel for overnighters like us. A nice friendly, comfortable place to stay.

Room Tip: Our room on the second floor at the back was quiet with easy access from the back parking lot.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Neal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Super clean, incredibly pleasant staff, tasty breakfast choices, and a great price. We travel a lot. It was between this hotel, and one costing twice the price in Beckley, WV. Took a chance on this one and so happy I did. This is our new favorite south to north travel stop.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed one night at this hotel while traveling through the area. The hotel was very nice. Our room was clean, spacious, well-appointed, quiet, and comfortable. The free breakfast was typical continental fare. The rate was reasonable and we were very pleased with our stay. Although the hotel is near the interstate, it is a little difficult to get to because of the highway’s design. Be sure to have the address in your GPS or call and ask for directions.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VirginiaMusicLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Nice place to stop while traveling. Clean. Very Friendly. Rooms can accommodate our family of 5 with two queens and a pull out sofa. Indoor pool, though we had no time to use it. Cookies and juice when you arrive. Free continental breakfast. Just off the interstate. Priced around $103 with AAA.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank 84debs84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews