We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty shower”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Certificate of Excellence
Akron, Ohio
1 review
“Dirty shower”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I had to clean the shower before I could get in. It was really gross and hairy. It looked like the maid didn't clean it after the last guest. Everything else was just alright. Defiantly not worth the price.
The rest of hotel just looks rundown and with a very small pool. The beds are the best part.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    116
    28
    8
    5
See reviews for
148
115
13
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Great friendly and efficient staff, very clean room and bath, large, well equipped room, comfortable bed, wifi works fine, good value. Large TV with lots of cable stations, extra cordless phone on desk, good lighting. Even an extra luggage rack. Give this hotel a try!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jack444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berea, Ohio
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

My family and I just stayed at this hotel and loved our stay. We actually did not check in until 2:30 in the morning but the staff person at the front desk was really helpful with getting us checked into a room. We read the other reviews on the beds and they are spot on. Really comfortable as well as the pillows. The free breakfast in the morning was very good. The kids lived making plain and blueberry waffles. The entire staff was extremely friendly including housekeeping who hoped that we enjoyed our stay. I was only sorry that we did not get a chance to use the indoor pool. We typically stop in Wythville because it is a good halfway point down to S.C. and we will stay here from now on.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dylan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick, Georgia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

If I could I would have packed up the bed and taken it with me. Yes it was that comfortable. The front desk clerk on check in was helpful and courteous and knew a lot about the restaurants in the area. It had been close to an 11 hour drive and her smile was greatly appreciated. The room was clean and very quiet and as I said the bed comfort plus. Breakfast the next morning was a pleasant surprise, waffles, fresh fruit and an assortment of hot dishes with good strong coffee. On check out it took awhile to get someones attention but when we did they were efficient and got us on our way. Hope to stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor away from elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

It was a pleasant surprise to find such a well managed Comfort Suites on a recent trip through western Virginia. Bill at the reception desk was helpful, friendly and efficient. He recommended a wonderful place for our supper. The room was very clean, and the bed was super comfortable and with nice linens. Shower worked well with plenty of hot water. The hair dryer was a bit small for long hair, but had plenty of power. The free breakfast was great, with plenty of options for all. The breakfast room was busy but comfortable and was overseen by an attentive staff member.

One minor issue was that the handle on the toilet was a bit loose. However there was a note on the desk saying that if anything needed their attention to please let them know immediately. We let it go for the one night as the toilet still worked, but did let them know when we checked out. We were assured they would take care of the problem. I'm sure they did. The other issue was that there was a steady slow dripping sound outside our window which was annoying throughout the night. It wasn't really loud, just constant but may have been just that room or related to the rainy weather.
This is a very well managed, clean Comfort Suites and I would recommend it to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank miab26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Wow I haven't had a experience like this in long time. Customer service at its best. Rooms spotless. Spacious and most comfortable beds. Thank you to all the staff for a great experience for a grand ma traveling with son daughter in law and 2 babies. We are headed to the beach as my grandson says. Key largo. Thanks again for a incredible night sleep.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank vschandel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The staff here always goes out of their way to make sure you stay is the best possible. As clean a property as they have in the system. The only Comfort suites that I have seen that has Golden delicious apples( my personal favorite) at the counters.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
1.0 mi away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Wytheville
Hampton Inn Wytheville
#7 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
#6 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Wytheville

Property: Comfort Suites Wytheville
Address: 695 Peppers Ferry Rd, Wytheville, VA 24382-2065
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Wytheville
#5 Business Hotel in Wytheville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Wytheville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located at the northern junction of Interstate 81 and Interstate 77 near Wytheville Golf Club is our Comfort Suites(R) hotel in Wytheville, VA where you'll have a memorable Virginia getaway. When planning your Virginia vacation, be sure to add these popular destinations near our smoke-free all-suites hotel in Wytheville to your itinerary: Wytheville Community College George Washington & Jefferson National Forests Fort Chiswell Animal Park Take care of basic business needs with access to copy and fax services, and meeting space that can accommodate a variety of events and functions. For added convenience, guest laundry facilities are available. Additional amenities at our Wytheville hotel include: Free WiFi Free weekday newspaper Indoor pool Exercise room Get going with a great breakfast. Start your morning in Wytheville with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. All guest rooms feature refrigerators, microwaves, TVs, coffee makers and hair dryers. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. At Comfort Suites, we offer you a hotel designed to meet the demands of business travel or a relaxing vacation. Wytheville, VA hotels like ours give you everything you need during your stay to ensure you leave feeling refreshed and ready for a successful day ahead. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Wytheville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing