We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trinkle Mansion Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$122
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Wytheville(Wytheville)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville(Wytheville)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$65
Red Roof
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Wytheville(Wytheville)(Great Value!)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveller rating
374
1
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
374
1
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bgracious hostsbreakfast was delicioussteam showersouthern hospitalitythe main housepublic roomshouse is beautifulhost and hostesspastryfellow guestslocal historyporch swingcurrent ownersamazing homea wonderful place to staymodern conveniences
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 376 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Trinkle Mansion B&B gives new meaning to the word hospitality. Spaciousness and coziness are held in perfect balance. The rooms (we've stayed in 4 different ones) are perfectly appointed for your every need. And, the breakfast! Luscious 3-course extravaganzas! Whether you are passing through or want to enjoy historic Wytheville, VA, this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: I like Rosspointe and Wilder, but all are great.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We detoured our return home from the beach through Wytheville and picked this based on recommendations. And it met our expectations and then some. Wonderful home, lovely town, great hosts. We sat around the common breakfast table with folks we'd never met and talked for a good part of an hour after breakfast. That's luck of course, but the environment promoted that and we certainly enjoyed our stay and will likely come back when we can. Do head on down to Abingdon and hit the Olive Oil Company, it's the original reason we detoured here, but now we have two reasons to come through this beautiful part of the country.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank llmorrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Had 2 wonderful overnight visits here one on our way to Florida and the next on the way home. It's a beautiful home and Patti and Bernie are the most attentive hosts. The breakfasts were delicious and we can't wait til our next visit. Thank you Patti and Bernie for making our time away more special.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank sharcraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We spent a wonderful evening and night at the Trinkle Mansion. We stayed in the Cottage and it was perfect. Patti and Bernie are attentive hosts. Although they had a wedding to prepare for, they never made us feel rushed or in the way. Breakfast was sublime!! It would have been worth the stay just to have breakfast. I can't find the words to praise it enough.

Room Tip: We loved the privacy and the roominess of the cottage.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Just stayed at this wonderful B&B, that I found here on Trip Advisor. The mansion has been restored with love and is perfect. Wow! What gorgeous moldings and furnishings and do not miss the crystal chandelier in the dinning room! Patti was a most helpful hostess with a wealth of
Information. She arranged reservations for us for at the musical dinner theatre. It was wonderful John Denver songs. The breakfast that Patti served in her magnificent dinning room was delicious. We enjoyed meeting the eight other guest. We loved sitting on the fabulous porches! The gardens even had Iris blooming in October. Just put this B&B on your list of places to stay. The area is very busy in October so make your reservations early!

Room Tip: We loved the furnishings with four poster bed in the Adel Room!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annm200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews