We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not good, but not the worst”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2011

My family and I stayed a this hotel using the Pricelne 'fare chopper' discount on the way to NC. It's not the worst hotel experience I've ever had, but there are some issues:

Pros:
*Clean Rooms
*Large Size Room
*Large Bathtub
*Not terrible parking
*New Mattress
*Quiet location

Cons:
*AC didn't work properly
*NO hairdryer in room
*Nightclerk answered cell phone while talking to customer
*Dayclerk was BAREFOOT behind the counter
*Continental breakfast was three types of very small danish with terrible juice that even my 3 year old didn't like
*When we arrived there was a chair on the bed and trash cans on the table where the cleaning staff didn't put them away when finished.
*Queen bed was actuall a double bed
*No extra blanket available at 11pm

If you're looking to stay in Wytheville and spend less than 50 bucks, this isn't a terrible hotel, just be mindful of the things above and make a smart choice.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank crimstidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (359)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

323 - 329 of 359 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2011

This was my 2nd stay here and each time my check in was after midnight, the front desk clerk is very nice and helpful, I never caught her name because I was tired from driving all night. She offered us a late check out for the next day, but I didnt need it.
The room was clean, beds comfortable enough. Its one of the better places to stop for the night in Wytheville Va. I will keep coming back :)

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelSwiss2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

so cheap how can I complain. $70 bucks for two room queen suite. Plenty of room for 3 kids and two adults. But.... a bit dirty due to gravel sidewalks that you tracked into the room. They must go through vacuums like crazy here. The 'courtyard' looked like they used to have an outdoor pool and now it's just a place for people to let their dogs poop!!!!
Ok it's a Red Roof. So you get what you get... No real issues or problems just would not want to spend much awake time here!!!!!

Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
1  Thank edjChardon_OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Going to and from our destination my dog and I stayed here. The staff were very friendly and efficient. The room was very clean. I also, as a woman travelling solo, felt very safe. There was a large area out back to walk and play with my dog that was well taken care off (only came across a few unpicked up poops). I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank taconista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2011

Room could not adequately serve a family of 4. Bath towels were the size of hand towels. Shampoo came in a squeeze-type ketchup packet, not enough for one person, let alone 4. While the room appeared clean, it had a peculiar unpleasant odor. The air was noisy and had to be shut off. Our bathroom doorknob kept getting stuck so you couldn't open it if you closed the door tightly. Bedsheets were scratchy. We were told there would be a continental breakfast to find coffee and muffins only, not even milk. Night staff was very friendly, morning was not.

Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
1  Thank littlereporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

The quality is pretty good for the price. Rooms are clean. WiFi is basically non existent. Would probably stay again

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erttash12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2011

First the room was like a mile from where you check in. The place looks run down and so do the rooms. The heater wouldn't raise the temperature above 60. Weeks ahead I booked a smoking room and ended up in a non smoking room, I realized this after I lit up a cigarette and couldn't find an ashtray. They let me smoke anyway. The only thing good I can say is that I got a good nights sleep. Maybe I'm a northeast snob but I can do much better in New York/New Jersey than I got here in the sticks for the money. Last time I'll try to save a couple bucks and end up in a dump like this.

Room Tip: Don't bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank truthjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Wytheville
Travelodge Wytheville
#4 of 20 in Wytheville
424 reviews
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Wytheville Inn
5.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#16 of 20 in Wytheville
120 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ramada Wytheville
Ramada Wytheville
#13 of 20 in Wytheville
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville

Address: 1900 E Main St, I-81/I-77 at exit # 73, Wytheville, VA 24382-3452
Region: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Wytheville
Price Range: £44 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Red Roof Inn Wytheville in Virginia! This hotel is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel between Bristol and Roanoke. The Red Roof Wytheville is conveniently located near Wytheville Community College and Wythe County Community Hospital. Visit local attractions including, Wohlfahrt Haus Dinner Theater, Thomas Boyd Museum, Galewinds Amusement Park, Rock House Museum, and Shot Towers State Park. There are also over twenty restaurants nearby. Red Roof Wytheville features a free continental breakfast; free WiFi and flat screen TV available in all rooms, and suites with microwaves and refrigerators. One small pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Red Roof Inn, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Red Roof Inn And Suites Wytheville
Red Roof Inn Wytheville
Wytheville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing