We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frequent this location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Wytheville
1 review
“Frequent this location”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I live in Mississippi & my son's father lives in New York. We meet in Virginia for my son to go with him for visitations. So I actually stop at this hotel location every couple months. I usually get there at night, and the same woman is always there. She is very pleasant & remembers my face now, asks me how I've been etc. The rooms have always been clean and I don't really have much complaints there. There is no hair dryer, which is inconvenient, but oh well. Sometimes I feel like it's a bit pricey for the value of the rooms, but sometimes I can luck out with a good deal on a room. Usually runs me around $55 at the cheapest for a 2 full bedroom. Continental breakfast is really limited, but they have coffee so that's all I really care about. It's right off the highway and in a safe area. And it has a good view of the mountains in the morning. Overall, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Savage923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review. I'm glad to hear that we are your frequent stop along this section of the interstate.
We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,
Russell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    108
    64
    25
    14
See reviews for
124
104
46
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Victoria Harbour, Canada
Level Contributor
195 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We stayed one evening, a great first day stop over when travelling from the Northern States or Southern Ontario.

Courteous service and very friendly, great bed and relaxing, Close to several good/fast food restaurants.

Air conditioner/heater is a bit noisy, but not unbearable.

All in all a most pleasant stay at very reasonable and affordable prices. We will patronize this establishment again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tuckedinntheharbour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youngstown, Ohio
Level Contributor
160 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

This time through Wytheville ,Va. we tried out the Red Roof inn . We had a very nice stay , the room was clean and fresh. They are e free pet FRIENDLY. Plus have coffee and a breakfast in the morning . They are close to most of the restaurants in the area. If you get a room in the back you get no road noise . They could use flat screen TV's. and a table in the room we where in .

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Thank you for the review. We are pleased that your stay was good and the room was clean.

We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,
Russell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

We are traveling with four kids and a pet so we needed a clean room with good sleeping arrangements. It suited our needs and each room had a tv. The mattress on the pull out has seen better days but overall it was clean and a modest place to stay after a long trip. The breakfast was muffins, coffee, juice, milk, hot chocolate and dry cereal. The staff was pleasant to us when we needed extra towels. I think the blankets are due to be replaced but the room was warm enough using the digital thermostat and you could regulate it on the sleeper couch side or the side of the suite with the two beds. The counter in the bathroom was updated but overall it was a modest, no frills accommodation. Most important to me was it was clean.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 45642211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you for the review. We are glad to hear that your stay was good and room was clean.

We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,
Russell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

Very clean room. Free fast internet.Old looking decor. No frills, old crt TV, no iron, one soap and one shampoo. The area was safe, but the door to the room, needed painting. It wouldn't have been a place to stay, but the price seemed high for what you received. One night was $69.00.


Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Stradolyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you for the pleasant review. We are glad to hear your room was clean I will look into getting the entrance door repainted.

We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,
Russell Simpson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 November 2013

The room looked ok but not as updated as some other Red Roof Inns.
I woke in the morning covered in bug bites in excess of 75. I informed the front desk and showed them the bites, to which they said they would call the pest control company.
I understand that this is a growing problem but at least they should have given me a free night.
I talked to the owner who said he would have his insurance company call me, no one did.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
As we discussed over the phone we have had our pest control company come out and do a detailed inspection with no signs of any pest, insects, or bed bugs. we have treated the room as a pre cautionary measure. I was unaware that you wanted to speak to the pest control company. I will let him know or you can contact them as well. J.B. Syndicate LLC. Mr. Arthur Johnson was the inspector during this case 276-228-4475.

We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,
Russell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Staff very friendly and very helpful check in fast and easy received discount for my military ID
heater in room worked very good quite and warmed room very fast
bathroom and room clean
nice local near restaurants and interstate

Room Tip: rooms not facing highway very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2013mike47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,
Russell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Wytheville
Travelodge Wytheville
#10 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Wytheville Inn
Best Western Wytheville Inn
#11 of 20 in Wytheville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
#7 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville

Property: Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
Address: 1900 E Main St, I-81/I-77 at exit # 73, Wytheville, VA 24382-3452
Region: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Wytheville
#7 Business Hotel in Wytheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Red Roof Inn Wytheville in Virginia! This hotel is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel between Bristol and Roanoke. The Red Roof Wytheville is conveniently located near Wytheville Community College and Wythe County Community Hospital. Visit local attractions including, Wohlfahrt Haus Dinner Theater, Thomas Boyd Museum, Galewinds Amusement Park, Rock House Museum, and Shot Towers State Park. There are also over twenty restaurants nearby. Red Roof Wytheville features a free continental breakfast; free WiFi and flat screen TV available in all rooms, and suites with microwaves and refrigerators. One small pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn And Suites Wytheville
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Red Roof Inn Wytheville
Wytheville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing