We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Eats on the Cheap”
Review of Fork & Spoon

Fork & Spoon
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Bainbridge Island, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
238 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Good Eats on the Cheap”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Food is good (average) but ingredients are fresh. I had the grilled chees on sourdough and tomato soup, guest had white bean soup. This was our first try so we will be back to try other items diners rave about. This location is small and seating is limited except for the weather is nice and outdoor seating is extended. Order at the counter, sit and food is brought to you. Inexpensive for healthy and basic eats on the island. About $10 per person. Most of the menu is sandwiches and soups.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Heather A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    44
    12
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Level Contributor
100 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good Fresh Food”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Grilled cheese with fresh tomato soup - yum! The salads are generous and sandwiches delicious. Nice that they also offer beer and wine.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank airjennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport News, Virginia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good ,Fresh sandwiches”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We had come to sight see Bainbridge island and decided to grab some to eat ,saw the Fork and Spoon and went in. (It was a good choice).The sandwiches were very fresh,I had the Tuna melt and greens,our son had the was Rueben, we ordered at the counter and ate in but you can carry out.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Delicous sandwiches”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

This is another great option for lunch or take-out. It's fresh and delicious. I just wish they were open for dinner!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank BettyRubble77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“good place for a delicious basic lunch”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

there is good food and a gluten free option on most entrees. the food is fresh and appetizing. The salads are interesting.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank drmarydrmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fork & Spoon also viewed

 
Bainbridge Island, WA
Bainbridge Island, WA
 
Bainbridge Island, WA
Bainbridge Island, WA
 

Been to Fork & Spoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing