We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take some time to spend walking in the beautiful surroundings at any time of the year.”
Review of Bloedel Reserve

Bloedel Reserve
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Bainbridge Island
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Take some time to spend walking in the beautiful surroundings at any time of the year.”
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

You will experience amazing waves of peace and love of all the beauty around you while walking throughout the Reserve.
I visit in all the seasons and still can't decide which time of the year is my favorite.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Bklyn1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    315
    63
    4
    5
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful if you like trees, plants and landscaping”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Bloedel Reserve is one of my favorite places to go on Bainbridge Island. It is enjoyable at any time of year. Plant lovers will find a great variety of trees, shrubs and flowers to admire. I am especially fond of some of the old and majestic trees. The landscaping is very beautiful. The variety of settings - wild areas, manicured gardens and everything in between - keeps your tour exciting. For plant and nature lovers, this is a 'must see' on a visit to Bainbridge Island at any time of year.

Bloedel Reserve offers a fine assortment of musical events and lectures as well as guided walks.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank nobadtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well worth a day trip”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This is a great place to visit any time of the year. They happened to be putting up festive Christmas decorations & historic displays in the manor house when we visited for the first time last December. The reserve itself is spectacularly beautiful, with well maintained paths through forests and across creeks.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Breathtaking!!”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

I wasn't sure whether there would be much to see after the peak of autumn, but after visiting Bloedel Reserve, I can assure you, there is no bad time to see the marvels of nature and the splendor every season must hold. This was an absolute delight. Meandering water and pathways midst forest and garden, meadow and floral welcome you at every step. For those who enjoy landscapes, flora and fauna, no matter the season, and especially for those who enjoy photography, this place is for you. Walk. Breathe. Sit on a bench. Marvel at the tiniest blossoms to the grandness of the red cedars. Allow yourself plenty of time, there is much to see and take in, but absolutely, make the time to visit. If you're visiting Seattle without a car, I highly suggest Kitsap Tours. They will pick you up at the ferry and you can make arrangements, most of the year, to visit Bloedel Reserve. If you happen to visit during the winter, hail a taxi, but whatever you do visit. Truly. This is a beautiful place.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank where2questionmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
139 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Unexpected delight”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Anyplace you have to pay $15.00 pp to get into is gong to be good, but this was fabulous. Fall colors were beautiful and the Japanese garden, not to be missed. GO anytime of the year you won't be disappointed.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank havefuntoday14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bloedel Reserve also viewed

 
Bainbridge Island, WA
 

Been to Bloedel Reserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing