We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Local favorite for coffee, baked good, sandwiches, salads”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bainbridge Bakers

Bainbridge Bakers
Cuisines: American, French, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Bainbridge Island
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Local favorite for coffee, baked good, sandwiches, salads”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

Baked goods, espresso coffee, teas, PIE, sandwiches and salads. Lots of indoor seating and also outdoor seating. Favorite meeting place for locals. Breakfast foods, lunch, snacks, on-the-go treats and beverages. Half the diners are on-line so wi-fi must be available. Very relaxed atmosphere. Always a dog or two in the outdoor dining area ( we love our island dogs). This is one of three eateries I frequent regularly. Great breads. Pie by the slice or whole pie. Lots of parking and right on Winslow Way (which is our Main Street). Local artist display changes regularly.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bainbridgenelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    16
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
136 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Comfy Cozy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Terrific coffee and pastries. We ate at a few other places here in Bainbridge but found this had what we wanted. Best coffee around.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank havefuntoday14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Orchard, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gluten Free Bread”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

My wife and I went up to Bainbridge for the day and stopped in to see what they offered. Although we did not stop to eat there, we brought home a loaf of gluten free bread that was fantastic! The bread we got had a nice texture. It's not exactly like gluten bread, but we do not really expect that in gluten free. Unlike many of the other breads we have tried, the texture does not detract from the experience. The taste was exceptionally good. It is a fairly long drive for us, so we won't be back every week, but it is definitely worth making the drive a couple of times a month!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
82 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice lunch spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

We happened upon this place while walking around Bainbridge. Good soups and sandwiches. Service is somewhat slow, but grab a table on the flower-pot-adorned patio and the wait is no big deal.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great pies and croissants”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

Great atmosphere and menu items. Great pies but pricey for what it is. Has gluten free breads and cinnamon rolls which are very good. Croissants are over $3 for a small one. Pricey but where else are you going to go?

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bainbridge Bakers also viewed

 

Been to Bainbridge Bakers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing