We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful suite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Bainbridge Island Suites
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
San Rafael, CA, United States
1 review
“Beautiful suite”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Very nice and clean suite with sophisticated colors and general decor. Mgr gave us a bottle opener and told us to just leave it in the room. Aside from no signage indicating the entrance of the hotel (and it was not visually apparent) all went quite well.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    275
    131
    29
    11
    8
See reviews for
147
137
35
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Crooked River Ranch, Oregon
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Can't say enough about the quality of our experience at the Bainbridge Island suites. Everything and everyone was top notch. Can't imagine expecting anything more for the cost of this stay. Price was reasonable and staff and accomodations were exceptional. Would definitely stay here again and recommend this motel to anyone and everyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Doug R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlotte
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

This hotel definitely exceeded my expectations for the price. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful/knowledgable about area. Rooms were large and well furnished with large flat screens and free high speed wifi. The hallways are a bit of a maze but have good directional signs. We had originally only booked a one night stay but after we arrived we extended to 3 nights and made this our "home" for exploring Kitsap. Three notes: One review mentioned walking to this hotel from the ferry with luggage. You would have to be a much better / fitter / more energetic person than I am to even CONSIDER walking up the steep hill from the ferry (my guess at least 1 mile if not more - note it is just a guess) with luggage. I applaud the family who did and hope they only had backpacks. Second note: This hotel is one stoplight away (street it is on runs parallel to) a very quaint mainstreet with great shops and restaurants. Third note: the entrance to the hotel is odd. There isn't really a main entrance. You check in / enter through their parking garage which is underneath the hotel. There is even a chance that you will arrive and the garage door will be closed in which case you still drive up to the garage and announce yourself - even for check in.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank charlottebelle67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

Our experience here doesn't seem to be what most have said on Trip Advisor, but let me explain why. Driving in to the hotel, we found it really easy off the highway. When we checked in, we met a very exuberant gentleman that informed us that the pet request we had called about a week ago for a room on the 1st floor didn't exist. He did get us a room (on the 4th floor) with a $20/night pet fee and we were on our way. The first thing we noticed in this place that there is only one elevator for personal and for the service crew, so you would imagine that this thing is really super slow (and busy). Bringing a dog, is a really bad idea if you have to frequent the elevator, due to how slow it really is. Afterwards, we found a little wetland area for our pet for her to do her duties, which was a nice little touch. One issue we had is that once you leave the door garage to get to the pet area, you have to go back around and either use the card reader as one would when drive in, or take her all the way around from the front.

On top of this, the pillows were uncomfortable, the street noise is extremely loud, and it was just an overall sort of poor experience. I suppose if you're going here without a pet, you'll probably have a good time. But at a cost of just over $400 for two nights, I expected a whole lot more than I received. I appreciate that the staff was nice and friendly, but of course this is expected for a hotel such as Best Western Plus.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank sleephla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

Really nice hotel. Reasonable rates and great staff. Would definitely recommend it. Best Western has made great strides in improving the quality of their hotels. I think adding Plus helps to identify the ones that have made those improvements.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank azroepke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
07410, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We were attending a wedding on Bainbridge Island and booked this hotel. For the wedding it was very convenient. However if sightseeing in Seattle is your goal this is not the best location due to the fact that you need to take a ferry. Other than that the hotel boasted nice decor, clean rooms and a nice continental breakfast with waffles, eggs, sausages and more.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Claudia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver, bc
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

The hotel is across the street from any convenient amenities, Safeway, Rite Aid and Subway. The hotel staff was very hospitable and gave us a returning guest goodie bag even though it was our first time. The room was very spacious.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank cynister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bainbridge Island
Island Country Inn
#3 of 5 in Bainbridge Island
117 reviews
Oxford Suites Silverdale
#1 of 6 in Silverdale
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ballard
Hotel Ballard
Hotel Ballard
#3 of 100 in Seattle
263 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#31 of 100 in Seattle
1,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Bainbridge Island Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Bainbridge Island Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Bainbridge Island Suites
Address: 350 High School Rd NE, Bainbridge Island, WA 98110-1661
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Bainbridge Island
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bainbridge Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Bainbridge Island Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Bainbridge Island Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bainbridge Island
Bainbridge Island Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing