We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE place to stay on Bainbridge Island”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Bainbridge Island Suites
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I went to Bainbridge Island to visit an old friend who was retiring. Since his house was full of family, I needed a hotel that was conveniently close. This hotel fit the bill. Reasonably priced, very clean, located directly across from a shopping center and a short drive from my friend's home, this hotel was just the ticket. My only complaint was that the fitness center should be enlarged with more treadmills and elliptical machines added. Considering the nearly constant rain, running outside is often not an option.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Carlyle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best-Western-Kaitlin, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Bainbridge Island Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you for the positive review and honest suggestion, we really appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (479)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

324 - 330 of 479 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2014

We stayed one night at this hotel during a week long trip to Washington and Oregon. The hotel was easy to find, comfortable, and the staff went out of their way to be helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

The room:
The room was larger than I anticipated and very comfortable. The bedroom was separate from the sitting area, which was ideal. There was a mini-fridge, which was nice for keeping water cold. The shower was nice and strong. The only issue I had was that anytime anyone opened their door in the hallway, our door shook a little, which was noisy. This wasn't a major issue, but it was something that I noticed.

The breakfast:
The included breakfast was very nice, although the breakfast room was very small. Luckily, not many people wanted breakfast at the same time as we did. They should also keep some sort of cooking spray near the make-your-own-waffles, as mine ended up sticking to the iron. Options included fruit, waffles, cereal, eggs, sausages/bacon, potatoes, coffee, tea, and juices.

The location:
The hotel is located across from a Safeway, which was convenient for waters and snacks. The hotel also has its own private garage, which is nice. The hotel is also minutes away from the ferry, which is convenient.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lucinarei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best-Western-Kaitlin, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Bainbridge Island Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Our entire staff would like to thank you for your wonderful review! We are grateful for your helpful suggestions and hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The construction of the building creates a great deal of noise from the above room, even someone just walking across the room above me was disturbing. The second day I requested that I be given another room on the top floor. My request was granted immediately with no argument from the front desk staff. Top marks for the efficiency of your staff. Poor marks for the building construction, worse than living in a cheap rooming house. I would request a top floor room next time. One other note, maybe it was the type of room I requested, but it could not have been further from the lobby, and as the hotel appeared not to be anywhere near full, surely closer rooms could have been available. Even the second room I was moved to was in exactly the same location only two floors up. Explanation please. Just one more comment, you request that we reuse the towels if we want and leave them in the bath if we want them changed, time and again we leave them hung up only to find that we get new towels when the room is serviced. Do your staff not understand the Green concept.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Scousegirl46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My last stay here made me realize what a difference the staff at any hotel makes. The staff here was always pleasant, professional & helpful. They must take 'nice pills' before work because I'm sure they get ornery clients. It makes the day or evening seem brighter - thanks!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank GC H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

The rooms at the Best Western PLUS Bainbridge Island are very large. The "entry" to the room was very large, with a kitchenette feeling (refrigerator and microwave and cabinets). The room and bathroom were both clean. Parking is in a room key- controlled underground garage (nice plus). There is a grocery store and pharmacy located directly across the street and a gas station next door. Very convenient location.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1122RTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the BW in Bainbridge Island. Great location - close to the ferry and great restaurants. Our room was very clean and spacious. A huge plus for us is BW Bainbridge government rates also include military retirees. Thank you and we'll be booking another stay in August.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
3  Thank GEOSADIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The Best Western PLUS Bainbridge Island Suies provided easy access to the places on BI that I wanted to visit. Buses to other parts of the island run every 45 minutes and stops are conveniently located near the hotel. Plus, the hotel is a short walk from downtown Winslow with its museums, parks, shops and dining opportunities. The hotel is clean and quiet and the staff friendly and helpful. My room was near the elevator, but I never heard it! WIFI access in my room was just fine.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Larry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bainbridge Island
Island Country Inn
#3 of 5 in Bainbridge Island
124 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#31 of 104 in Seattle
1,576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Poulsbo Inn
#2 of 2 in Poulsbo
206 reviews
Belltown
The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
Inn at the Market
#1 of 104 in Seattle
2,729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Bainbridge Island Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Bainbridge Island Suites

Address: 350 High School Rd NE, Bainbridge Island, WA 98110-1661
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Bainbridge Island
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bainbridge Island
Price Range: £122 - £242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Bainbridge Island Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Bainbridge Island Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bainbridge Island
Bainbridge Island Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing