We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and convenient” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Bainbridge Island Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bainbridge Island Suites
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Comfortable and convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

This hotel is walking distance to major amenities such as a grocery store and gas. It is a short drive (or good walk) to the lively downtown/marina area of Bainbridge Island. The rooms are clean and well laid-out for families. The hotel staff is very friendly. The breakfast is standard fare.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank SCL60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    125
    29
    10
    8
See reviews for
139
133
34
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

My room was a king suite, with a fully furnished kitchen including a dishwasher. I loved the location, it was so convenient bearing near the ferry, shops and the main road. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goodyear
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Excellent service from checkin to checkout, the rooms are very large and very clean. Beds are comfortable. Secure parking..no fee! Close to the ferry terminal from Seattle...waterfront restaurants and downtown.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Onthecusp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We've needed a place to stay in our home town while renovations are being done on our house. Best Western Suites on Bainbridge Island have served the purpose well. We're comfortable, can relax and work from the living room, and sleep well at night. Jake's Pickup, next door, is a great benefit. Jake is a chef operating a small deli-style restaurant beside the gas station. The food is phenomenal! We use this hotel for extra friends and family when our home fills up. It's comfortable and it's on Bainbridge!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank julibrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

After a long hot day of travel and business walking into the lobby of this hotel was a treat. The gentlemen that were at the front desk helped me get settled answering an array of questions I had about the area. They offered to help me carry my bags up as well. Their service was polite but personal. The room was wonderfully clean with modern fresh decor. Behind the hotel was a beautiful "green space" with a walking trail. My room room looked over this. It was soothing and quiet. This hotel is a fantastic value and a quick trip to downtown town Seattle.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
84 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

We recently stayed three nights. Our room had a full view of a Chevron station next store. The station's lights stayed on all nights. Fortunately curtains were thick, and windows eliminated the noise, but still not thrilling. Oddly despite only three floors you cannot walk up from lobby, all connection is by the single elevator. Not a good design idea. We intended to walk to the ferry, but it is rather a longer walk than we anticipated. Breakfast is what you might expect. The room itself was fine, a comfortable suite with a bedroom and sitting room. By the way, don't miss the new Bainbride Art Museum.

Room Tip: We requested quiet upper floor, but did not get it. Avoid view of gas station if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LorenzoBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bainbridge Island, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

The rooms looked great, clean & comfortable. Unfortunately the high-speed internet was not working effectively. I got the impression that they have this problem regularly in some of the rooms. I did not feel that the staff was concerned with helping me resolve the problem.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bainbridge Island Suites, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for your compliments regarding our clean and comfortable hotel. I do apologize for any inconvenience that you had with the internet. I am also sorry that our staff did not assist you in solving your problem adequately. We have since purchased additional wireless travel routers for our guests as a back up.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bainbridge Island
Oxford Suites Silverdale
#1 of 6 in Silverdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Island Country Inn
#3 of 5 in Bainbridge Island
3.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Ballard
Hotel Ballard
Hotel Ballard
#2 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Bainbridge Island Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Bainbridge Island Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Bainbridge Island Suites
Address: 350 High School Rd NE, Bainbridge Island, WA 98110-1661
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Bainbridge Island
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bainbridge Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Bainbridge Island Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Bainbridge Island Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bainbridge Island
Bainbridge Island Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing