We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Bainbridge Island Suites
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Ashland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 12 June 2010

We were pleasantly surprised with the quality of this hotel. Nice rooms, extremely clean. Helpful staff. Reasonably priced and good location.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lotsoflife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    135
    31
    11
    8
See reviews for
152
139
35
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2010

The hotel is one of the best hotels I have stayed in. I have so many good and positive comments on this wonderful hotel.
I would like to compliment the front desk staff who were always friendly, helpful and professional. Bravo to the maintenance staff who keep this hotel in "brand new" condition. And a special thanks to the housekeeping staff who keep the hotel immaculate.
I had a room with a king size bed and a small kitchen. Because I was staying for one week, this was the most economical way to go. The kitchen included a microwave, two stove top burners, refrigerator, coffee maker, toaster, small dishwasher, sink and all the plates, silverware, etc. that you would need.
My room had a couch, nice television and a desk. The bedroom was good size with a small television. Bathroom was roomy. The free Wi-Fi was another advantage.
The free breakfast at the hotel is a great way to start your day. You can make waffles which are absolutely delicious. There is also coffee, juices, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal, milk, bread and pastry.
Right across the street from the hotel you will find a small shopping center. There is a Safeway grocery store (with a great deli section), a Rite Aid, a UPS store to ship your packages in case you shopped too much, a dry cleaner, a frozen yogurt shop and several restaurants. There are several ATMs within walking distance.
The hotel is about a 20-25 minute walk from the ferry terminal. You may want a taxi if you have luggage. However, on my trips into Seattle, I just walked to the ferry terminal.
I chose this hotel because of the military/government rate that I booked through the Best Western website. As a retired military person, I was looking to stretch my vacation dollar.
I would like to commend the staff of the Best Western Bainbridge Island for all their hard work and dedication.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2009

I live in hotels, and this one was just about as clean and neat as you could get. I asked how old the hotel was (thinking it was 3 months old), and was shocked to find out it was 4 years old. No scratches anywhere. The suites were spacious and inviting. I conducted business in mine and was perfectly content. I live in hotels traveling 80% of the time. I'm a Hilton Diamond level, and I would always stay in a hotel like the Best Western Bainbridge Island Suites if I could find it. Additionally, the staff was very attentive to my needs!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MinneapolisPatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuscaloosa,AL
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2009

We needed a clean, quiet spot to rest before taking the ferry into Seattle the next morning. The hotel exceeded our expectations and was very convenient to the ferry. The manager even found a brochure for our next stop and had it waiting for us when we checked in.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mowheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2009

Excellent stay. Staff were very helpful helping us navigate around the island and recommending good places to eat, etc. Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpsams1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2009

Rooms are spacious, modern and clean with fridge and microwave. Building on the whole is quiet and conveniently located (close to ferry terminal to Seattle, 15 min. walk from main street shopping/restaurant area. Secure underground parking, though the area doesn't give one undue concern about security. Nice (modern, clean) fitness area. Access to computer.

Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Fricky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitefish, mt
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2009

I would recommend this hotel to anyone! I will always stay here when visiting the island. The bed was great,the room was quiet and very clean. The staff was very accommodating and personable. I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay! The underground parking was great too!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vkimball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bainbridge Island
Island Country Inn
#3 of 5 in Bainbridge Island
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oxford Suites Silverdale
#1 of 6 in Silverdale
674 reviews
Belltown
The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#31 of 101 in Seattle
1,514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Bainbridge Island Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Bainbridge Island Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Bainbridge Island Suites
Address: 350 High School Rd NE, Bainbridge Island, WA 98110-1661
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Bainbridge Island
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bainbridge Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Bainbridge Island Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Bainbridge Island Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bainbridge Island
Bainbridge Island Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing