We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good Location - Room OK - Staff is invisible...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Eagle Harbor Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bainbridge Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Eagle Harbor Inn
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Location - Room OK - Staff is invisible...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2011

The location was great and the hotel has a neat appearance. You are just a few feet away from a quaint marina restaurant (Doc's) and a nice coffee shop that opens at 7. We found it inconvenient that there was no coffee maker in the room and that the "lobby" might have coffee sometime after 7 Pacific Time. If you want coffee before 7 you had to walk 10 minutes to the ferry terminal.
You are taking a bit of a chance when you book here because you will pay before you get there and there is no front desk. You are emailed the code to unlock your door. When we arrived, there was an older gentleman guest who seemed to have a problem and was asking me how to get in touch with the staff. A similar situation happened the second day...
The room was very clean and decorated nicely, however, the TV was mounted in an armoire and you could only see the whole screen from one chair - not the bed or couch - pretty lame for a hotel that is owned by an architect.
If you want to visit Bainbridge Island, this is a fine place to stay and unwind. Just remember, you are there for island relaxation - not the room.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RGfromNashville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    20
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
43
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Imperial, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

I loved everything about this small hotel on Bainbridge Island. It was steps away from the harbor and great restaurants, and it was like having our own private residence on the island. There are no keys to keep track of, and we loved having access to a small refrigerator, coffee service right outside our room each morning, and a lovely little patio. Our room was clean & tastefully decorated, and I would recommend this lovely little hotel to anyone planning a trip to Seattle...it was a relaxing break after several days in the city.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank caltrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SF, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2010

I just returned from a weekend at the Eagle Harbor with my wife and two young daughters (2yr, 9mo each) and, as with prior visits, had a great time at the Eagle Harbor Inn. Bonnie, the owner, was helpful and accommodating as usual. We were able to get a 20% discount for booking last-minute and when she heard we were traveling with small children, she told us she had pack-and-plays for them to sleep in. That in itself saved the hassle of carrying them and $100 in baggage fees for checking them on the plane.

What I like about this hotel is the fact that its a couple of blocks from Main Street, which makes walking to restaurants and to the harbor very easy, and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. The most recent stay was at the Harbor Suite (I've stayed there 2-3 times before), which is one of the less expensive rooms, but the others are just as nice. Having key codes for the rooms means you never have to fumble for keys.

One thing to note for families with small kids is that there's a new Kids Museum just off Main Street, towards the ferry. Bonnie gave us a free day pass which we used on Saturday since it was raining. Our kids loved it so much we went twice that day.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank choutyonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2010

Cute property with an excellent location. However, it is noisy, especially in the Harbor Suite #101. You can hear the people above walking around their room and there is noise from the street and sidewalk. Queen Bed was terribly uncomfortable and squeaked.
Shower drain barely drained and there was no spare roll of TP!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank skantonius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temecula
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2010

I love fine wine and luxurious accomodations. Throw in a beautiful, 1600 sq ft town home, an amazing water view, stunning decor, AND an in-house elevator and you have my devotion forever.

Anyone looking for the ultimate stay on Bainbridge Island, you can stop here. It's minutes from the ferry, wineries & wine tasting, shopping, waterfront eateries and great walking opportunities. You can park your car and spend a minimum of 2 days relaxing and indulging.

Sel check-in, and friendly, caring owners make this a 5-star event.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheWneChix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
92651
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2010

A great place to stay. Very Clean and the rooms are nice. The only minus is that it is next to a fairly busy road. If you take the upstairs room as we did you will have a fair amount road noise during the night. As others have said there is no check in - but the gentleman I spoke with on the phone prior to arriving was very warm and friendly.

Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian92651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County CA
Level Contributor
81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2009

This is a different concept in that there is no "front desk". The owners and manager were responsive to phone calls and satisfied our needs quickly, but if you like a front desk with that kind of service, this isn't for you. Our room was lovely, very nice features, clean, well appointed. Location is great...right at the harbor and only a short walk from the main street with shops and restaurants. We would stay here again. Free day pass to the nearby healthclub was especially nice.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OCGuyOrangeCountyCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bainbridge Island
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bainbridge Isl...
#1 of 5 in Bainbridge Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Island Country Inn
#3 of 5 in Bainbridge Island
3.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
Ballard
Hotel Ballard
Hotel Ballard
#2 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Eagle Harbor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Eagle Harbor Inn

Property: The Eagle Harbor Inn
Address: 291 Madison Ave S, Bainbridge Island, WA 98110-2503
Region: United States > Washington > Bainbridge Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Bainbridge Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eagle Harbor Inn on Bainbridge Island is a "petit hotel" with a touch of European class. Accommodations are available in one-of-a-kind hotel rooms, suites and custom townhomes -- opening to a landscaped courtyard. Our guests sleep in deluxe bedding, relax in the garden courtyard, walk to nearby restaurants, shopping, marina and the ferry. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Eagle Harbor Hotel Bainbridge Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing