We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy!”
Review of Blackbird Bakery

Blackbird Bakery
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Restaurant details
Suquamish, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The food is consistently fabulous! So many items to choose from. Good coffee. Good tea. Homemade granola. Efficient and charming staff. It's "the" place people go for a quick treat or linger with the paper or book. Seating outside if you want to enjoy your goodie in peace. The bakery is so popular it can be quite noisy at times.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Geesiemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    57
    21
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
249 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Ok place to stop”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

We stopped here on a suggestion from locals as we just wanted to ride the ferry and had time to kill before the ferry back. The baked items were ok, not a great selection in mid afternoon. Cute atmosphere.

Helpful?
Thank MelissaC380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful bakery”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This was a spectacular bakery. We had cinnamon rolls, buns, quiche, gluten free poppy seed muffins, cookies, and gluten-free cookies. It was all wonderful so we went back 4 times during the week we were on Bainbridge Island. The gluten free items were just terrific. A place not to be missed.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank travelgirl60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germantown, MD
Level Contributor
221 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 304 helpful votes
“Convenient coffee and sandwhicg/salad to go”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the campground and stopped for coffee and some food to take to the Bainbridge ferry (best one to take to downtown Seattle). The lady who took the order was very pleasant and friendly. There is a limited sandwich and salad menu in addition to the small selection of pastries. The Ham or Turkey Sandwiches sounded good, but I got the Rustic quiche which was light and fluffy with a nice, slight sweet crust which can be warmed for you. It came with mixed field greens and a raspberry vinegarette with no other vegetables with it. My husband got a salad that came with some artichokes and tomatoes. She had packed both meals and we were able to enjoy them on the ferry 2nd floor eating floor which had tables during the 30 minute ferry ride. The ferry was about 1.5 hours away and leaves every hour.

I got the latte which had a generous amount of milk. The coffee was very smooth and not bitter, and I probably would ask for an extra espresso shot to taste the coffee more next time. My husband got two espresso shots and thought it was not strong enough. I did not see any pastries or cookies or pies or muffin flavors that would make me want to get a slice to go.

Helpful?
1 Thank GodLovesYou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawaii
Level Contributor
120 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“"Looked better than it tasted"”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I was surprised to see something with just rhubarb in it. Not combined with strawberry or raspberry. Took it back to the hotel and wasn't impressed with the taste.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank MissG67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blackbird Bakery also viewed

 
Bainbridge Island, WA
Bainbridge Island, WA
 

Been to Blackbird Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing