We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worthy of a Visit”

South Pacific Cafe and Lounge
Ranked #26 of 57 Restaurants in Battle Ground
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
78 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Worthy of a Visit”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

The menu is extensive. That leads to the next question--what is fresh and can be prepared quickly and properly. The lasgana was fantastic. Hot and bubbly with lots of cheese. The hamburger was not worth eating--a very thin hockey puck. The coleslaw has a mouth burning feel when eaten, instead of the creamy feel of normal coleslaw. The wait staff was very young. No management could be seen in the place. This is definitely a family friendly place. The noise level in the family area is a testament to that. The booths seem somewhat private but if your neighbor decides to swing their legs, you feel it on your bench.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank PlayfulPlatypus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    20
    10
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
vancouver
Level Contributor
155 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“"Very good!"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Hubby and i had dinner here last night. For a thursday nite the place was pretty busy, but our server was excellent. The menu is very large with many choices. We had coconut shrimp which was excellent! and the clams was also very good. Also had chicken strips and salad. For battleground this is a very hip little place! I thought the decor was nice and inviting the lounge area looked quite large and the restaurant side had plenty of seating. We used a Groupon which was great! And we will return even without a groupon discount.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CAROLYN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battle Ground, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not much to look at, but excellent food, excellent value!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Hole in the wall! And if no one ever told us we "HAD to go" we'd probably still be driving bye... The menu is large and the food is great. Bacon wrapped prawn is to die for! Can get a little crazy in the "family seating".

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Shores, Washington
Level Contributor
59 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“So-so food & service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

The presentation of the food was so-so. I always feel rushed and uncomfortable there. I may or may not go back.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battle Ground, Washington
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Food is good, ambience is lacking”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

We liked the food, it just isn't a fancy place. I had coconut shrimp which was light and crisp and delicious. The bananas foster was unique and delicious, as well.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CrossCountryMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed South Pacific Cafe and Lounge also viewed

 
Battle Ground, WA
Battle Ground, WA
 

Been to South Pacific Cafe and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing