We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to grab a beer but not much else special for the price”

Laurelwood Public House and Brewery
Cuisines: Bar, American, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating
Wasington State
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great place to grab a beer but not much else special for the price”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We're locals who have visited this location since it opened in BG. It's normally packed with people. The beer is good but the food is very average for the price. The last time we visited burgers were nearing NY city levels--definitely can get better pub food in Portland and Vancouver for substantially less money. We noticed this trend occurring at the Hazeldell Brewpub right before it went out of business. We and friends have crossed this off our "places to eat list" but still would drink beer there. If we're gonna pay near 20 bucks for a burger in Battle Ground, it better come on a gold plate that we can take home....

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank outdoorjunkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    8
    9
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
109 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Love our local pub”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

My wife and I always enjoy the service. The food is fresh and tasty. And I enjoy the micro brew organic beer. We go often!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sander F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yacolt, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pub grub is good grub”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This is a good place to eat, as well as to get some fine craft beer. The menu is varied, the service is attentive, and the brews are seasonal as well as standard. They always list alcohol content so you aren't caught unawares (some will have you requiring a designated driver if you have more than one).

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good beer sub-par food”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Two of us ate at the Laurelwood Pub on September 20, 2013. I had the house IPA, which was very good even in a region known for superior IPAs. My friend had a light ale which she found so-so. We both ordered the Reuben sandwiches. Her's came with a huge mountain of greasy tater tots and mine with a small cup of coleslaw. Neither sandwich had much meat between the over sized slabs of dark rye and I found no trace of sauerkraut. We came at a slow time of day, around 2:00, and the service was very good. Our waiter had the time and interest to spend a few extra minutes at our table discussing beer. The beer prices were in keeping with typical pub pricing, but the food was overpriced. I would recommend coming to the Laurelwood Pub for their brews,but plan on eating elsewhere.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THe Northwest
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A bit overpriced for average food”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Other than the beer I do not think the food is worthy of the price. The group I was with thought the Portland restaurants served better food. The summer beer was good however.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NWbackpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Laurelwood Public House and Brewery also viewed

 
Battle Ground, WA
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing