We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy food”

Silver Dragon of Battle Ground
Ranked #46 of 57 Restaurants in Battle Ground
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Yummy food”
Reviewed 14 April 2013 via mobile

I loved the food especially the white noodles. The thing I don't like is: in the food there is to much vegetables. There is beautiful pictures, just nothing to do while you wait for your food.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ttttoiooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    4
    8
    5
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Buffet for a "hole in the wall"”
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Just before Christmas, I called and we got there w/in 5 minutes of their closing of the buffet. The hostess was so great that she noted to the chefs that we had just got there. They cooked new Chinese buffet items JUST FOR US! All of the items were just as good as a bigger buffet and knowing that they were just put there for us made it all that much tastier. I went back for 3rds as did my bro! We could have not been more pleased and as it was noted by the hostess: "With the economy, we appreciate everyone's business here!"
We will definitely go back there in the summer & take my bro and his family!
Lt Col STan

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MerlotsDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brush Prairie, Washington
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Soggy Chinese Food”
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Just soggy chinese food on torn seats in a small-town cafe.....what can I say. It was just what I expected, I guess.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank karene16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battle Ground
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Decent Food for Take Out”
Reviewed 11 July 2012

We really like their food and it is nice quality. The space itself is quite old and not really appealing so we always bring our food home. They usually have it ready a few minutes after we arrive and it is hot and plentiful. Best of the two Chinese places in town. Try it and I think you should enjoy. Just don't go for atmosphere or cheery staff.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“poor quality, bad service”
Reviewed 29 May 2012

When we walked in the waitress was sitting down at a table with other people. We were standing at the entrance and she yelled across the room "ARE YOU HERE TO EAT''. We did but will never again.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Yancey62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Silver Dragon of Battle Ground also viewed

 

Been to Silver Dragon of Battle Ground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing