We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good”
Review of The Rice Bowl

The Rice Bowl
Ranked #4 of 22 Restaurants in Belfair
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Vietnamese, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Shoreline, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“very good”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

very good Asian food...for Belfair!! we had the special and a dish of PHO...and were pleasantly surprised!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Meegan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    9
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belfair, Washington
Level Contributor
67 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good Asian Food”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

There is a wide variety of different Asian cuisine. The food is good. Ask for non MSG if you are allergic to it. We've eaten many different dishes and they all have been cooked to perfection. This is a family run business not a franchise so it's good to give them your business.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mel2013_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfair, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“My local favorite”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

The food is healthy and fresh. Egg rolls are hand made. I eat there about once a week. A family business.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Myrna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfair, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food and choices”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

This is a favorite stop when we are in town to get fresh and hot ethnic food. I take the chicken curry and mongolian beef and my wife takes the pad thai and pot stickers. We often buy extra entrees or double our order to plenty for left over's the next day. Local service is friendly and hometown.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Max H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Consistently good!”
Reviewed 11 February 2013

I appreciate a good bowl of Pho, and the Rice Bowl has just that! Huge, full of chicken (I order chicken, you order what you like!!) and all the wonderful toppings, steaming so tasty! I've ordered pretty much everything on the menu at one point or another, and I haven't found anything I wouldn't order again. Another favorite is the Phad Thai and the Curry... so good, I'm getting hungry writing this review!!
Service is friendly and prompt, prices are pretty decent, and portions are great!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Alisha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Rice Bowl also viewed

 

Been to The Rice Bowl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing