We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inexspensive and clean”
Review of Belfair Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Belfair Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Belfair
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We have stayed here alot. We have always been able to get a room, the fellow at the front desk did help us alot. Its quiet and close to a place for good breakfast. There is no continental breakfast served. They took the coffee pots out of the rooms. We wont stay here any more. The beds are absolutely horrible and no coffee pots in the rooms, the tvs are little. They need to update for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Summertime56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2013

Spent a few days her very nice very clean very quiet. The staff is Awesome friendly. Worth the price. Oh there is no pool sorry if I marked it terrible did not mean to. If your needing a room in north mason county or south kitsap county of Washington state. Then this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bee_rancher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

I stayed here (the only motel in Belfair) after a house fire in Nov, 2012. I had a non smoking room, but the two men right next door - also in a non smoking room - both smoked right outside the door about every two hours around the clock. Management did nothing to stop the smoking right outside the door. I had to clean the room the first day because it was dirty and I knew I was going to be there for a few weeks. The Motel had several men that were staying there lone term & late night drinking parties happened several times & a call to the office after it was closed was useless. The manager did not answer the phone after the office closed. One night - even though there were rooms available on the first floor - a man and small child checked in. I had a small child jumping right above head till after midnight, plus some type of very noisy fan that they brought & put on the floor running all night long and then at 6AM the next morning MORE jumping. I only asked for clean towels & the floor vacuumed each day and sometimes that did not happen. With the holidays coming & knowing the drinking parties would be more often & knowing that management would do nothing, I found for the same rate a two bedroom house at the Selah Inn & the Inn didn't charge me extra for my very small 9# dog. If you live in the area & need a place for relatives (that you don't like) to stay - send them to the Belfair Motel. If you like them or want a nice place to stay in a quiet area then go to the Selah Inn.

Room Tip: Stay someplace else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Betty J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Stayed at the Belfair Motel several times over the last 6 or so years and it was always relatively comfortable and clean. This last visit it seems as though they've done a little upgrading of the bedding in particular and with what the per night rate is makes it a decent value.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mesheets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Our family of 4 stayed here on a visit to relatives nearby. The staff was friendly, gave us extra towels. The room was clean enough. The bed wasn't great but was adequate. The pillows were awful. No breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wunkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

After our reservation was given away at a motel in Port Orchard, we drove here and stayed two nights. The jacuzzi tub was nice but only for one person at a time. The staff was friendly and accomodating and the price was right.....plus they were honest!

Somehow a little salamander or newt or something had followed us in while we were bringing in luggage or shopping bags. Not the motel's fault. We just opened the door and scurried the little rascal back out side where it would be happier.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobbyDean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2010

We reserved a room for 4 nights as it was near some classes we would be attending. When we went to check in they tried to charge more than the rate listed. Then upon seeing the room we opted not to stay at all. We drove back the 15 or so miles to a great hotel in Bremerton and opted to make the commute everyday. The unfortunate thing is that there aren't really any other choices in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank VarechaTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belfair
11.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 9 in Bremerton
112 reviews
13.3 mi away
Robin Hood Village Resort
11.2 mi away
Oyster Bay Inn & Suites
Oyster Bay Inn & Suites
#6 of 9 in Bremerton
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Days Inn Port Orchard
Days Inn Port Orchard
#3 of 4 in Port Orchard
367 reviews
11.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bremerton WA
11.2 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#3 of 9 in Bremerton
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belfair Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belfair Motel

Address: 23322 NE Wa-3, Belfair, WA 98528
Region: United States > Washington > Belfair
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Belfair
Price Range: £46 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Belfair Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belfair Motel near Belfair State Park, Tacoma, Olympia, and Bremerton, WAClean, affordable, and quiet accommodations» Belfair Motel near Hood Canal, WAWelcome to the Belfair Motel. We are located near the tip of the beautiful Hood Canal. We are easily accessible from Seattle, Tacoma, Olympia, Shelton, Allyn, Port Orchard, Bethel, and Bremerton. Belfair hotel, off State Highway 3 near the Belfair State Park, is located on the beautiful Kitsap Peninsula. Offering free Wi-Fi Internet, meeting space and fax and copy services in addition to free parking and a guest laundry, Belfair Motel is the perfect place for your trip. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, stay at Belfair Motel, Belfair, WA. Providing you with an enjoyable stay is our first concern. Stay with us and start your day with a big smile! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Belfair Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing