We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bellevue Club is ALWAYS great”
Review of Hotel Bellevue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Bellevue
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Bellevue
Certificate of Excellence
Wenatchee, Washington, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Bellevue Club is ALWAYS great”
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Stay here frequently. On of our favorite places in the Greater Seattle area. We put on a workshop here and the staff was just outstanding. Rooms are always super and the access to the fitness facilities is the best since it is part of the Bellevue Athletic Club.

Room Tip: I have stayed in everything from their smallest room (which is wonderful) to their suites. You won...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blair M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review, 8 July 2012
Dear Blair M,
Thanks for your very flattering remarks about Hotel Bellevue and the Bellevue Club. We appreciate your loyalty and we are grateful you took the time to send a shout out to our employees.

I hope we will have the opportunity to host more events for you and that you will return again soon and often. We want to be your western Washington home away from home.

Thanks again.

Sincerely, Brian
Brian Flaherty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    62
    17
    8
    7
See reviews for
66
134
24
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maple Valley, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Great place, beautiful hotel and grounds. I was so surprised to find out that the club has been there for 30 years and the hotel for 15! The place looks like brand new and so modern! Love it, we'll be back!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review, 8 July 2012
Dear Jennifer P,
Thank you so much for your kind remarks after your visit to Hotel Bellevue. Our owners have reinvested in our facility every year throughout our history and they are committed to ensuring it always feels fresh and current. That approach also extends to our programming, which is constantly evolving. Give us a call or go on-line to find out about forthcoming activities that you might find interesting and you can plan your next visit around that date.

Maple Valley is not that far away and we would love to be your staycation destination of choice on Seattle's eastside. We hope to see you again soon and often.

Sincerely, Brian
Brian Flaherty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Spent a few nights here & it was classy. The room was beautiful & the staff really, really nice. They went out of their way just to bring a fork to my room.

Room Tip: patio was really nice, even though it was raining.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunshinejeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review, 8 July 2012
Dear sunshinejeans,
Thank you for your kind comments about Hotel Bellevue and our staff. Our team members were thrilled to hear about your impressions of them and we are grateful for your recognition of their efforts.

We would like to be your destination of choice for all your visits to the Seattle-Bellevue area. Please call on me if I may be of service. I hope we will see you again soon and often.

Sincerely, Brian
Brian Flaherty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

My three girlfriends and I stayed one night here on a two-night weekend in Seattle. We used the online voucher that included a cocktail and a spa credit. We had two rooms between the four of us and REALLY enjoyed our stay here - we'll return! Fantastic modern rooms, excellent bedding/comfy beds, huge bathrooms with separate shower and large tub. Although located in a "business park" area close to Microsoft, you can easily walk or drive to restaurants and shopping in the main part of Bellevue and the location was quiet. The best part might have been the complimentary glass of sparkling wine on arrival, which was lovely after the drive down. There is free access to the enormous gym/club connected to the hotel. It was a very busy club (lots of kids and families) on a Friday evening/Saturday morning, but there were a number of pools, a steam room, huge locker rooms, and several workout rooms so it didn't seem too crowded. We did a step aerobics class, had a steam and enjoyed our spa treatments. Drinks in the lounge (for free!) were fun too. Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank surfsister_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review, 8 July 2012
Dear surfsister,
Thanks for your comments after your visit to Hotel Bellevue with your girlfriends. I am glad you enjoyed your guest rooms and that you were able to experience some of our programs. In that regard, our offerings are constantly changing - for example we just added a suite of barre classes to our weekly array of group exercise activities. Also, our menus in the restaurants and our treatments in the spa evolve with the seasons. And remember, summer brings the opening of our outdoor pool!

So, there are lots of reasons for all of you to come back and visit us again soon; Vancover is not that far away from Seattle's eastside and we want to be your home away from home for all your trips to this area.

Please call on me personally if I may be of service. We hope to see you all again soon and often.

Sincerely, Brian
Brian Flaherty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Another on-line customer... and this marketing worked for us. We will definitely be back. The rooms are great, not much of a view, but what can you expect from a low-rise hotel. The great part abut this hotel are the amazing amenities and service. Great club with every imaginable work out machine and free weights, huge indoor lap pool, indoor basketball, etc... Nice bar for Happy Hour and a car service (!) to take you downtown if you had one too many.
We live in Seattle and would definitely come back for a couples getaway or bring the kids for a very reasonable overnight vacation.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeattleArch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review, 8 July 2012
Dear SeattleArch,
We are glad you selected Hotel Bellevue for your trip over to the Eastside. Thank you for your kind comments about our rooms and our facility. Since your visit we have completed the refresh of our Guest Rooms and Suites. Also, our programming expands during the summer months to include an outdoor pool and al-fresco dining. Perhaps its time for another sojourn across the lake?

Please call on me if I may be of service. We would love to be your Eastside destination of choice; we hope to see you again soon and often.

Sincerely, Brian
Brian Flaherty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2012

I get to go to Redmond quite often and always stay here, Never disappoints.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review, 8 July 2012
Dear holse,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor after visiting Hotel Bellevue. We appreciate your loyalty. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next stay even more comfortable. We want to be your home away from home for all your visits to Redmond.

Thanks again for choosing Hotel Bellevue.

Sincerely, Brian
Brian Flaherty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynnwood, WA
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Bought two nights lodging (with a spa credit and two free drinks) at this wonderful club hotel through an on-line voucher source. It is close to downtown Bellevue (though not really within walking distance). Beautiful grounds. What a wonderful experience! Beautiful room, well thought out. Had two dinners there--not too pricey and very good. Also had room service for breakfast--lots of choices--came on time, and well presented. Had a massage--lots of choices for different types. A lively bar scene, if you are into that. This is an athletic club, i.e., fitness rooms, Olympic-size pool, tennis courts, etc. Several library-type rooms to sit in and read the paper. All in all, you wouldn't be disappointed staying here, and I plan on going again one of these days.

Room Tip: I was on the second floor just above tennis courts. It could be noisy in the summer, don't know.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gadabout1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review, 7 July 2012
Dear Gadabout1941,
Thank you for selecting Hotel Bellevue for your visit to our city. Thank you also for your kind comments about your experiences throughout our property. I am delighted you were able to experience so much of what we have to offer.

I thought you might want to know that our extensive programming options expand even further during the summer months - weather permitting - to include al fresco dining or snacking (in three different locations), four outdoor tennis courts, and an outdoor pool where food service is now delivered directly to your poolside chaise lounge.

Thank you again for sharing your comments. Please don't hesitate to call on me personally if I may be of service. I hope you can return again soon and often; after all we're not too far away!

Sincerely, Brian
Brian Flaherty - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellevue
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
#1 of 29 in Bellevue
2,307 reviews
6.7 mi away
The Fairmont Olympic Seattle
7.0 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Westin Bellevue
The Westin Bellevue
#4 of 29 in Bellevue
898 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hyatt At Olive 8
Hyatt At Olive 8
#9 of 101 in Seattle
2,417 reviews
6.7 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue

Property: Hotel Bellevue
Address: 11200 SE 6th St, Bellevue, WA 98004-6403
Region: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bellevue
#2 Business Hotel in Bellevue
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bellevue
#6 Family Hotel in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Bellevue 4.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated and sensible, Hotel Bellevue combines professional meeting spaces with 200,000 square feet of world-class athletic facilities and award-winning luxury guest rooms. From a stunning yoga studio and competition-standard indoor aquatics center to state-of-the-art conference facilities, it's time to experience the pleasure and privilege of the Hotel Bellevue. Conveniently located on Seattle's East side, the AAA Four Diamond boutique property is prepared to turn any stay into an experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing