We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Bellevue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Bellevue
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Bellevue
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Short vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Always a pleasure to stay here but disappointed to find the Concierge floor was not open, should have been informed at time of booking. However, as always staff are excellent and most efficient. We stay in this hotel several times a year and find it to be consistent in every way.
Rooms are spacious and quiet. Small coffee shop in lobby in well appointed. Shop offers a variety of items.

Room Tip: Great location with mini bus to bring you to town center
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blackrock747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    62
    14
    8
    7
See reviews for
61
130
24
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
179 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed over the weekend with 4 tennis buddies on a weekend arranged by Sue-Marie, Hotel Bellevue's excellent concierge.

Rooms, breakfasts, bars, tennis courts (indoor and outdoor), pools, spa.... everything is top notch and tailor-made for a great weekend. The car service to dinner is an added bonus. The hotel is minutes from the heart of Bellevue and a host of great restaurants and 18 minutes to wine-tasting in Woodinville where we spent a wonderful Saturday afternoon. Hotel rooms are quiet with great linens, comfortable beds and soaker tubs that help after 3 hours of tennis each morning.

This is my 3rd trip to Hotel Bellevue and I'm looking forward to next year's tennis trip and several trips before then with my wife.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EconomistGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

The Hotel Bellevue is an exceptional Hotel, with Fantastic Service, Amazing rooms, yet is slightly removed from Bellevue. This is not an issue as they provide a Town car, or you can always take the healthy option and walk after that last beer in Bellevue!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StanleysIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercer Island, Washington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

We live locally and stayed here while our floors were being sanded. We are members of the athletic club and love it! The hotel was so lovely, clean and well organized. I particularly appreciated the bathroom, which looked like a page from a design magazine. The staff was outstanding. Professional and helpful.

Room Tip: The gym is really great especially the group exercise classes!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

so I haven't stayed here yet but so far their customer service has been OUTSTANDING! I've never encountered a hotel so anxious to help a potential customer. I am attending a Microsoft conference at the Meydenbauer Center week of April 26th and at the last minute decided to take the family with me. The hotel that I had reservations at didn't have any room for me and my family so I started looking around and fell in love with the athletic center pictures at Hotel Bellevue! My husband and I are athletes so having fitness center is always the first thing I look for in a hotel when traveling with my family. The place looks trendy so I was concerned it wasn't a good place for kids but they assured me it's family friendly and pointed out the various kid activities they have. SOLD! I went to make a reservation and they were booked. :( So disappointed. I decided to reach out to them on social media and they gave me the manager's number - Jerry who was able to extend our stay for the 3 additional days and give us a double! Now what is most impressive about their doubles is they are two queen beds and not two full beds like most hotels! My family is very excited about staying at the Hotel Bellevue! The only think I would have to say that is slightly negative is about their website. They really don't provide enough details that you want to know ahead of time. Like what the cost of valet or self parking is and what the distance of the hotel to main attractions are, what check in and check out times are and additional room details are only available once you start booking. That is really annoying for someone as attentive to details as I am.

Room Tip: I can't comment on the rooms yet but I wanted to leave this for potential guests who might be po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
150 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

We're not really into health facilities but they are very prominent here.

Casual vibe, not really a consistent message. A high end 3-star establishment.

Fairly peaceful location, though cry close to I-405. A few minutes away from Bellevue centre and nightlife and restaurant options. Ate in the hotel's bar area, it was nice enough and very busy. The staff there were the friendliest we encountered, those on reception areas were quite indifferent.

Comfortable enough, just not that memorable. Not sure it was good value for money.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ednacloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

- great food in the main restaurant
- great value for money. There is absolutely no nickel-and-diming. Free inet, free still or sparkling with your dinner, free tea or coffee throughout
- while I wouldn't say this is a modern hotel, it has fantastic facilities for sports and recreation, amazing pool
- the staff is very helpful and nice
- just a very nice, down-to-earth yet upscale atmosphere

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank malevina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellevue
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
#2 of 29 in Bellevue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,090 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Westin Bellevue
The Westin Bellevue
#5 of 29 in Bellevue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bellevue Downtown-Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Inn at the Market
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,560 reviews
0.5 mi away
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
#9 of 29 in Bellevue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
7.0 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue

Property: Hotel Bellevue
Address: 11200 SE 6th St, Bellevue, WA 98004-6403
Region: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bellevue
#2 Business Hotel in Bellevue
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bellevue
#6 Family Hotel in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Bellevue 4.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated and sensible, Hotel Bellevue combines professional meeting spaces with 200,000 square feet of world-class athletic facilities and award-winning luxury guest rooms. From a stunning yoga studio and competition-standard indoor aquatics center to state-of-the-art conference facilities, it's time to experience the pleasure and privilege of the Hotel Bellevue. Conveniently located on Seattle's East side, the AAA Four Diamond boutique property is prepared to turn any stay into an experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing