We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME”
Review of Sheraton Bellevue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Bellevue
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Bellevue
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“AWESOME”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

This property is one of our favorite hotels. It is centrally located in Bellevue, easy to get to, and has great staff. It is a older hotel but excellent from both location and staffing. It is close to major shopping and restaurants in the Bellevue area and close to downtown Seattle if desired. Places like Bellevue square etc are minutes away., along with some very good restaurants. They have a shuttle service that will take you to the shopping centre or any of the local restaurants. This is a very good service and is quick. Saves on finding a parking spot which can be difficult in Bellevue. The staff are the best, they make you feel welcome while making sure you are very comfortable. Jesse, James, Sabrina on front desk. Jacob and Drew on shuttle go out of their way to help.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on parking lot side as they are quieter then the ones facing freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SurreyJasper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian L, General Manager at Sheraton Bellevue, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you for sharing. Yes, we are one of the originally built hotels in Bellevue but we feel a little service goes a long way. Jesse, Sabrina, Jacob and Drew will all be rewarded due to your kind words, and I know they will appreciate seeing your honorable mention. On behalf of the hotel, we really enjoy the day when a connection is made with our guests and our team members. Please come and stay with us again, anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    201
    92
    35
    16
See reviews for
123
134
42
254
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pullman, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

My husband and I go to Seattle a few times a year for both business and leisure. Once we found the Sheraton Bellevue, we haven't sayed anywhere else. The hotel is very clean, the beds are extremely comfortable, the rooms well appointed, the breakfast is excellent and the staff is five star. We love this hotel and feel very at home here, and if that were't enough, it gets a clean bill of health from bedbugregistry.com. What more could you ask? It's tops, and I hope things never change! Please keep up the very excellent work.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smsan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian L, General Manager at Sheraton Bellevue, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you for for your kind and encouraging words to our team members regarding cleanliness and a "5 Star" service experience. Please know that we will keep working hard to make you feel happy, special and comfortable on every visit.. Please reach out to me, personally, on your next visit so that I can say hello and thank you both, in person. I look forward to meeting you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
186 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

If you have wheels and you know how to use them ;-) don't hesitate to stay here when traveling to Seattle. This property is located directly off the 405 in Bellevue and that is a short 20 minute drive from SeaTac. Downtown Seattle is also about 20 minutes away. The room rates are half of those in Seattle and they have FREE PARKING!! TheSheraton Downtown Seattle is a fine property but it's WAY expensive compared to Bellevue. We paid $84. per night compared to $150. downtown …and the downtown hotel also charges over $40.00 per night for parking.

Rooms are up to date and service is excellent.
Walking distance to Downtown Bellevue ( 3 blocks away from the Expedia Building). they have bars and restaurants on the property and the buffet breakfast is above average.

Go For it ! It's right next to Lake Washington!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the freeway side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dickgreene51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian L, General Manager at Sheraton Bellevue, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
We are glad you were able to get a great weekend rate....and you are right.... Free Parking here saves you at least $35/night versus many area downtown Seattle hotels. If you are traveling to multiple parts of the Seattle Metropolitan area, we have often heard that our location is perfect. Please come again, and thank you for your remarks about service. That is very important to our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2013

My wife, I and a friend stayed at this hotel and we all agreed it was the best hotel experience we ever had. We are all in our mid 40's and have our share of travel. The staff was always friendly and went out of their way to make our stay great. From the front desk, restaurant, and shuttle everyone was friendly and courteous and made us feel appreciated and welcome. The rooms were clean and the decor was nice. Stay here and you will have the same experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian L, General Manager at Sheraton Bellevue, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thanks for the vote of confidence......absolutely our pleasure to have you here. Let me know if you plan a return trip and I'll make sure to greet you in person. Your words motivate our team to present the most important aspect of hospitality....genuine care and concern for your pleasant experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lower Hutt, New Zealand
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I stayed at this establishment for 5 nights in September 2013 for a conference. I found the staff, without exception, to be outstanding--helpful, courteous, responsive, in a word faultless! The room I was in was well appointed and comfortable. I cannot compare with other hotels from the Sheraton brand as this was my first stay in this chain, but I enjoyed my stay. Some of the decor was looking a bit tired but the staff more than made up for it.

The hotel catered for the conference breakfasts and lunches (and one dinner) which were plentiful and tasty. There appeared to be good alternatives for vegetarian and other dietary requirements though I did not partake of these myself.

The internet we had available throughout the conference was patchy at best. However, the conference was for IT trainers so if anyone would tax an internet system it would be us!

I cannot comment on value as my employer paid my accommodation, but I would stay at this hotel again if I need to stay in the Bellevue area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WellingtonChris10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian L, General Manager at Sheraton Bellevue, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
We're so glad you and your group had a pleasant experience for your entire conference. We certainly enjoyed having you here. By the way, we have opted to put in a few more wireless access points in the meeting space area just in case....So thanks for the positive feedback. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BC - Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

My fiance and I stayed at the Sheraton, along with another couple, from November 1 - 3rd. Both of our rooms were on the club floor.

I had never stayed in Bellevue before, and I really enjoyed it. The city has its own vibe, and downtown is always bumping.

The location of the Sheraton was very convenient, and the free shuttle was a bonus. Drew was nice enough to drive us to our destination on Friday night, and he was very outgoing - perfect choice for a driver. Free parking was great as well.

On Saturday, the power was out during the day due the storm, but there was staff that came to our room tohand out glow sticks, which was great.

Overall, this is a good hotel, with great rates, and some good extras. The only recommendation I would have is for breakfast....please add some sausage or bacon :-)

I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room was at the back of the hotel, and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Girl_604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian L, General Manager at Sheraton Bellevue, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thanks so much for sharing your experience. I'm glad to hear that you had a great time with your fiance and friends. I'll do some homework on the sausage and bacon and make sure you have plenty on your next visit. Come and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
177 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I have stayed here on multiple occasions for business. The hotel staff are very friendly and the location is good for Bellevue. While the rooms are adequate and clean they are very small and it seems hard to regulate the temperature. I would stay here again for business due to the location but I would not stay here if I was just visiting Seattle or the surrounding areas. Also, the breakfast they offer in the Club Floor is very poor.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon-Stephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian L, General Manager at Sheraton Bellevue, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you for the feedback...Not sure what happened with the breakfast that day, as it doesn't sound like our usual score, but we will definitely make sure there is a quality experience going forward. Thanks for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellevue hotels
0.2 mi away
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
#9 of 29 in Bellevue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bellevue Downtown-Seattle
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
#1 of 29 in Bellevue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Westin Bellevue
The Westin Bellevue
#5 of 29 in Bellevue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Bellevue
Hilton Bellevue
#8 of 29 in Bellevue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,068 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Bellevue

Property: Sheraton Bellevue
Address: 100 112th Ave NE, Bellevue, WA 98004-5817
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Bellevue
#6 Business Hotel in Bellevue
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Bellevue 3.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Bellevue Hotel offers free shuttle service to Microsoft Campus and area corporate offices. Our accommodation has 8,000sq ft of meeting space and is walking distance to the Meydenbauer Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Bellevue Hotel Bellevue
Bellevue Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing