We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, great value.”
Review of Sheraton Bellevue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Bellevue
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Bellevue
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, great value.”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We visit Bellevue frequently and always stay here. We can count on friendly staff who go above and beyond to ensure we have a pleasant stay. The hotel is just a 15 minute walk from all the shopping and they also have a shuttle service if you prefer. Modern decor, super comfortable beds, and computers with internet access in the lobby. Reasonable rates. FREE parking.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amac604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian L, General Manager at Sheraton Bellevue, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Truly, it is a great match between guest and hotel that our staff be called friendly....We so appreciate your review and your business. Please reach out to me on your next visit so that I can meet you, say thank you, and welcome you back in person.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    201
    92
    35
    16
See reviews for
123
134
42
254
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel recently over the Christmas holiday and were favorably impressed with the value to be had for the money. The location is very central to Bellevue, and even for jaunts into Seattle it was an easy commute. It is clear that the hotel has some years on it, but refurbishments are pretty decent, but certainly not lavish. The staff could not have been more gracious, accommodating and eager to please. Starwood and the Sheraton brand are making good progress in service and training. I would recommend this as good value for the mid-range type of chain hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CateCaruso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian L, General Manager at Sheraton Bellevue, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you for your review. Your comments of "Gracious, accommodating and eager to please" makes us feel we are extending the art of hospitality as it should be.

Stay tuned...we are plannning some updates at the hotel that will give us a nice makeover this year that will add to the value even more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We stayed overnight at the Sheraton on our return trip home. I must say I pleasantly surprised when we arrived at this hotel. From the photos of the exterior and as we drove towards it I was expecting something more...budget. The lobby and rooms are modern and nicely decorated. Easy access to lobby computer, printer and good in room internet connection. The bed was comfortable, if you seek mid to firm pillows you may want to bring your own or ask for extras. For the most part the room was tidy, however I noticed food stains on the ottoman and television, unappealing to say the least.

Staff were amazing here for sure. Very kind and accommodating from the moment we arrived. There is also a shuttle available which we took advantage of to drop us off in town. They will also come to pick you up if required, we just walked back which was a short trip. Great shopping and restaurants in town. Attached to the hotel is an Azteca Restaurant as well as a Grille, so the option to stay close is also available.

The location of the Sheraton is ideal for getting on/off the 405. Parking is free - which is great! Overall for the value we felt like we really got our monies worth and more.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MyCation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian L, General Manager at Sheraton Bellevue, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Thank you for your kind review.

"Pleasantly surprised" is a phrase we hear extremely often given the period architecture of the building's exterior. Although, we will certainly remind our teams to remain diligent on our rooms inspections for stains, myself included.

Thank you for staying with us and come see us again.

In the meantime, very best wishes to your families in the New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights and it was a decent stay.

In terms of the facility, this is an average Sheraton. For those familiar with Sheratons, its about the same as you'd expect for most. Check in and out was quick and easy. I received access to the Sheraton Club Lounge which made it much easier for me in the morning with the complimentary breakfast. There are 2 restaurants located in the same lot: Bellevue Grille and another Mexican restaurant. I tried Bellevue Grille late at night and they provided great service. Didn't also realize they can deliver to the hotel directly.

Service was pretty solid. As soon as I received my room though, I discovered lots of empty shopping bags and shoe boxes from the previous guest. They placed it in the closet and it was probably not seen by housekeeping. Informed Front Desk about it and they were very apologetic about the whole situation. Not a big deal, so I just placed everything outside the door and it was gone by the morning. Very quick and good response to a minor detail.

For other restaurants, you'd need to drive a few minutes to locate some other items. I found a lot of conveniences within a 10 minute driving distance. I also prefer going to 24 Hour Fitness for my workout and the one nearest is a very nice, clean, and new facility! Best part is that its not busy and provides validated parking for you too.

Pretty easy access to the freeway and for my work purposes, I could just take the local roads too.

Also, since this property is located near Microsoft, lots of their traveling employees will use this facility so you want to make sure you book your room ahead of time rather than later because rooms may run out fast or prices will jump.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank halo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian L, General Manager at Sheraton Bellevue, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thanks for sharing your comments, and for your thorough review. Very sorry indeed about the bags left in closet. Will follow up with our team, there. Our goal will be to make your next visit much better versus "decent".

Best regards for a most prosperous and joyful year ahead, and we hope to see you back again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
234 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Stayed 4 nights at the Sheraton, great location with easy access to downtown stores, restaurants, and I405.

Lobby staff was cordial, informed, and wanting to make our stay one to remember. Lobby area also had several computers available for hotel guests.

Restaurant and bar was available but we did not use.

Room was spacious, clean, no odors, and most importantly quiet. Bathroom was stocked with amenities if one forgot a travel item. The room also had wireless connection, hairdryer and iron.

TV was not satellite but did have adequate programming and business channels.

We were upgraded to the Club floor, which included breakfast and a newspaper.

Freeway system was a stoplight away.

Major shopping mall was 5-6 lights.

Downtown Seattle was 15-20 minute drive

I cannot say enough about the hotel staff. Likely the friendliest group of people I have encountered at hotels that fit my budget.

Room Tip: Not sure it matters but to avoid freeway noise select west side of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian L, General Manager at Sheraton Bellevue, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thank you for writing the review, and for the comment about friendliness of staff. We're glad you really enjoyed your stay with us. My only request is that you bring some sunshine up with you next time from Arizona. We could all use it this time of year! . Kind regards, and please come and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chehalis, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Every year we have a family Christmas party in Bellevue. We always stay at the Sheraton. Great comfortable room and easy access to Bell Square. Service was excellent, staff very friendly. Even Washington apples provided in the lobby:)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 247patti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian L, General Manager at Sheraton Bellevue, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Glad to hear that your Christmas party was a great success...and that we played a small part in your happiness. Please come again next year and let me know....perhaps we can put together a nice little private reception for you and some family members staying at the hotel. :) The Washington Apples will always be here for you.

One behalf of the entire team, Merry Christmas to your entire families, and best wishes for a truly prosperous and joyful 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night at club level 6 it was a really great experience. The room was clean and modern. The bed VERY comfortable. The free breakfast was satisfying. The latte machine was the BOOM if I need the get a hotel in this area again this is where I'm going to stay :)) if you are here during the holiday season check out snowflake lane at 7pm every night we walked there from hotel took about 15 min

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lyudmila A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian L, General Manager at Sheraton Bellevue, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Hearing about your great experience is like music to our ears....Please come again, and know that we appreciate your business and wish you the very best in the coming year. The club lounge, espresso/ latte machine, and our entire team awaits you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellevue hotels
0.2 mi away
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
#9 of 29 in Bellevue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bellevue Downtown-Seattle
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
#1 of 29 in Bellevue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Westin Bellevue
The Westin Bellevue
#5 of 29 in Bellevue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Bellevue
Hilton Bellevue
#8 of 29 in Bellevue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,067 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Bellevue

Property: Sheraton Bellevue
Address: 100 112th Ave NE, Bellevue, WA 98004-5817
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Bellevue
#6 Business Hotel in Bellevue
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Bellevue 3.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Bellevue Hotel offers free shuttle service to Microsoft Campus and area corporate offices. Our accommodation has 8,000sq ft of meeting space and is walking distance to the Meydenbauer Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Bellevue Hotel Bellevue
Bellevue Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing