We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Check in clerk could not confirm rate as his computer was...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Bellevue Seattle
Ranked #24 of 29 Hotels in Bellevue
Bellevue
1 review
“Check in clerk could not confirm rate as his computer was...”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Check in clerk could not confirm rate as his computer was down. Guess this was for the entire motel as the WiFi did not work either. Outside noise was bad with kids running around the walkway past 11 pm. No breakfast was listed and info not provided at check in.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInn-Bellevue, General Manager at Days Inn Bellevue Seattle, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Guest,

I apologize that you couldn't rest well at our property. Actually, the whole Wyndham Group reservation system was down on the date you arrived here, and that is why our staff couldn't confirm the rate immediately, and all check-in process had to be done manually, so that they were able to allocate you to more quiet room. It was one of those days that our staffs couldn't help our guest that much, and I apologize to you on behalf of our property. WfFi is one of top priority task in my plate to improve quality coninuosly. I hope I can serve you better next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    194
    244
    126
    81
See reviews for
231
144
77
232
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2014

The hotel is clean and quiet. The bed was very comfortable, but the pillows were a bit soft. The staff is very friendly and accommodating with any needs. The breakfast didn't have a huge variety, but it tasted good.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Quiet area, comfortable bed, friendly staff, adequate continental breakfast. Only suggestion is to add healthier cereal choices, all of them were sugary. We had a nice stay overall.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank CandyHilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We booked our room through Wyndham rewards at a price that we thought was reasonable. When we checked out the next morning, a fraudulent charge was added to our bill for "Safe with Limited Warranty". ??? We had never requested a safe. We never used the safe. Didn't even see a safe. Unfortunately, we didn't notice the extra charge until we arrived home and processed our receipts. I think this deceitful practice is very tacky and personally refuse to do future business with such dishonest establishments. I suggest you avoid giving them your business.

Room Tip: Review your final bill at checkout for added unauthorized charges.
See more room tips
Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInn-Bellevue, General Manager at Days Inn Bellevue Seattle, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Although I am sorry for having you felt that we did something dishonest business practice,
but looks like our front dest staff didn't give you enough information about safe service.
The safe service is clearly described in Registration Card that you signed when you checked in,
however we charge safe service $1.50 + tax only if guest request for it, not just by default.
Probably, our staff failed to explain the service to you properly and charged you while you didn't
use the service. BTW, every single room has a safe provided by third party service vender
SafeMark. Anyway,. I apologize for the confusion, and I am willing to return the charge if you want. In the mean time, I am going to train again our staff not to charge the safe fee without
guest agreement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
104 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I selected this hotel based on TripAdvisor's rating and was not disapointed.
I was looking for a cheap hotel, with a good localization and this was a good choice.
It's located next to I-90 and very close to downtown Bellevue.
They offer breakfast (coffee, juice, cereals, yogurt, bagels and fruit) and the room has a small refrigerator.
The room is clean and small, but no space problem for a couple. The internet speed is not that good, but it's free. Lots of parking space and it's next to McDonald's, 7-Eleven and some other restaurants.
The sound isolation is pretty good, so no problem with external noise, and I stayed in ground floor, next to McDonald's drive-through passage.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Artur H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellevue hotels
3.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Downtown
0.5 mi away
Larkspur Landing Bellevue
Larkspur Landing Bellevue
#18 of 29 in Bellevue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Bellevue
Red Lion Hotel Bellevue
#17 of 29 in Bellevue
3.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle Bellevue
0.4 mi away
Silver Cloud Hotel Bellevue - Eastgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Bellevue Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bellevue Seattle

Property: Days Inn Bellevue Seattle
Address: 3241 156th Ave SE, Bellevue, WA 98007-6528
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 29 Hotels in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bellevue Seattle 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Bellevue Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Bellevue
Days Inn Bellevue
Bellevue Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing