We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Bellevue Seattle
Ranked #26 of 29 Hotels in Bellevue
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Our recent visit to Bellevue required a budget-friendly hotel. I was a little worried that the somewhat drab exterior of this hotel would be carried inside the rooms. We reserved a queen room with a mini-fridge for our 4 day stay. The room was small but clean and the bed came with 4 really nice pillows, a nice comforter, and the bed was fairly comfortable to sleep on. The hotel offers a simple continental breakfast in the morning. Nothing fancy, but certainly adequate offering 3 kinds of cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit, hardboiled eggs, frozen waffles, bread, muffins, and juices. And if that's not to your liking, there is a McDonald's adjoining the property. The McDonald's offers free wifi, which we were able to access from our hotel room. The Hotel also offers free wifi, but the McDonalds connection worked better and faster. Overall, a very nice stay, and we would definately stay here again. It's a great location with great freeway access and only about 15-20 minutes from downtown Seattle.

Room Tip: We liked being on the first floor near the office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank shopgirl5934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (837)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

538 - 544 of 837 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014

First the good:
1) Great location to I-90. We were attending a concert at Snoqualmie Casino, and it was easy and relatively quick to get back and forth.
2) It's within walking distance to Burger King, McDonald's, 7-11, and Starbucks.
Now the bad:
1) The room wasn't very clean. We found candy wrappers on the floor and a used Q-Tip in the wastebasket.
2) The TV remote was missing. The desk clerk replaced it with one from another room, but I found the original one the next morning by the bed and the bedside table when I dropped something on the floor. If the room had been cleaned adequately, the maid would have found it.
3) The refrigerator was warm inside. I cranked it up to the highest setting, and it eventually got cold enough to keep our beverages cold.
4) We found a human hair in the bed when we turned back the covers.
5) The breakfast is not worth bothering with unless you want cereal with too many other people for the room. I walked to Starbucks instead.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GinnieW1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Gail M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Victor M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

This property was a pleasant surprise. This means we will certainly be back. Needed a hotel to rest out heads overnight on our road trip. Downtown Seattle was outrageously priced for a quick turn around and we thought we would give it a shot.

We paid less than $100 including taxes. It had free parking and a 15% off voucher to the diner less than a block away.

To our surprise the room, which faces the parking lot, a McDonald's, and Starbucks's was quiet. The rooms appear to be recently renovated with a comfortable bed, nice decor and a flat screen TV and free wifi.

For the value this property represents it gets 5 stars, overall we had little expectations as we do on any property under $100/night in a large city.

We will be back!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank iflyalotornot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

The room was quite small (we stayed in a one queen bed room), but it was all we needed. The room was clean, updated, and it was nice to have the separate private entrances to the rooms. The breakfast was nice - what you would expect from Days Inn. We stayed here at night and went into downtown Seattle during the day. It was easy access to the I-5, but also a fairly quiet location. The front desk staff was very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReneeCombs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Chucker00
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellevue hotels
3.3 mi away
Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue
3.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Bellevue
Red Lion Hotel Bellevue
#17 of 29 in Bellevue
563 reviews
0.4 mi away
Silver Cloud Hotel Bellevue - Eastgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Larkspur Landing Bellevue
Larkspur Landing Bellevue
#18 of 29 in Bellevue
290 reviews
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle Bellevue
0.8 mi away
Hyatt House Seattle/Bellevue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Bellevue Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bellevue Seattle

Address: 3241 156th Ave SE, Bellevue, WA 98007-6528
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 29 Hotels in Bellevue
Price Range: £57 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bellevue Seattle 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Bellevue Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Bellevue
Days Inn Bellevue
Bellevue Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing