We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking a little dated”
Review of Hilton Bellevue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Bellevue
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Bellevue
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Hotel is clean and ok in general, had problems with the AC when I visited and to be honest even after it was fixed the room was stuffy and always hot.

Looking a little dated compared to many other hotels in the area.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

797 - 803 of 1,187 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2013

I had a pretty vanilla experience here but the rooms were certainly nice and big and clean, the service was friendly. In fact I traveled with a coworker who had some billing issues and they were handled with speed and class by the front desk staff.
The coffee bar was also pretty vanilla but again, no complaints.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Great hotel, smiling faces and super service. Chief was out front offering samples to try for that nights restaurant service. (didn't eat their, but appreciated the effort, it was delicious.) Internet was $9.95 per night (archaic), but the front desk clerk said he include it for free. Parking with hotel card was also free. Mini balcony for fresh air. I hate the hotels with locked windows.
Overall Great Place!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grantgilbertdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

-Rooms big and clean little bit old.

-Stuff unfriendly, ignorant and attitude issue and for e.g at the reception all were just chatting and texting with there phones.

Breakfast voucher, is a joke to call it b-feast included.
You still got to pay something on-top, they sit you in Buffet area let you join and at the end they say ups, you have only a continental voucher. But no freak is there as host at the entrance to tell you.
By the way B-fast Buffet nothing special at all.

Can't recommend it, sneeky way of business to grab peanuts, for Hotel that cost more than 180 per day.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelgm9, Front Office Manager at Hilton Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your visit this week at the Hilton Bellevue Hotel! Your feedback is a valuable tool for us in our ongoing efforts to achieve our goal of exceeding each of our guest's expectations. Based upon your comments, we obviously failed to meet this goal and ask you to accept our sincerest apology.
The concerns you mentioned are of great concern to me, especially the comments about the staff, as this is certainly not a typical guests experience at the hotel.
I would love if you could contact me directly at 425-450-4123 to speak more directly about the matter.

I appreciate any feedback you may have, and greatly look forward to hearing from you.

Blake Kessner, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

This is a perfect business hotel with a very central location and with friendly staff and efficient service. It has spacious rooms with nice clean bathrooms. Only thing I found strange was the fact that they take the fact of being a 'Business Hotel' to a bit extreme. I know all hotels are in the business to make a profit but to pay for Internet twice during 24 Hours is too much. The Internet is charged on 12 midnight to 12 midnight basis. I checked into the hotel in the afternoon and logged in the internet in the evening & when I logged in again in the morning it repeatedly took me to the "Purchase Internet" page. In all the hotels I have stayed it is always that you are charged on 24 hour basis starting for the time you log in.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RajivMehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Great location, nice size rooms, great customer service. Room smelled smoky, and food quality is subpar. Would like to stay there more often if they can fix the food quality and room cleanliness issues. In comparison to other hotels in the area, this hotel is a bit on the older side, but with some new carpet and paint, it could be a great property.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Blake S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I have been to this hotel many times over the last two years. The staff is always welcoming and remember me from previous visits. The food in the bar and restaurant is always good. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Gerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelgm9, General Manager at Hilton Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your long standing loyalty of the hotel and brand.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellevue hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bellevue Downtown-Seattle
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
#1 of 29 in Bellevue
2,454 reviews
3.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle Bellevue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Westin Bellevue
The Westin Bellevue
#5 of 29 in Bellevue
1,000 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Bellevue
Sheraton Bellevue
#10 of 29 in Bellevue
639 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hyatt House Seattle/Bellevue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Bellevue

Address: 300 112th Ave SE, Bellevue, WA 98004-6412
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bellevue
#15 Business Hotel in Bellevue
Price Range: £82 - £271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Bellevue 3.5*
Number of rooms: 353
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our full-service Bellevue hotel features all of the coveted amenities guests look for in a hotel. Newly renovated guest rooms, suites and executive accommodations include all the comforts of home and surround the unique seven-story atrium filled with beautiful trees and foliage. After a long day of sight-seeing in Seattle, or business meetings at the numerous corporate headquarters in Bellevue, our hotel is a welcome retreat during your stay in the Seattle-Bellevue area. With the sophisticated Basil's Bistro, seasonal outdoor pool and whirlpool spa and a full fitness center, guests will find everything they need at the Hilton Bellevue hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hotel Bellevue
Bellevue Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing