We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not your typical Hilton”
Review of Hilton Bellevue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Bellevue
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Bellevue
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Not your typical Hilton”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

A great business hotel with attentive front desk and valet/door persons but the hotel is in need of attention.

Breakfast on the 9th floor was surprisingly good. The omelet /eggs with fresh ingredients a pleasant surprise. The lobby store was quite expensive (over $5 for a Redbull) but fully stocked for the forgotten items or necessities (including icecream.)

Our rooms were dirty - not unkept, just not cleaned anytime recently. There was a film of dust on everything and the floors appeared to have been unswept for quite some time. Mold and mildew in the bathroom along the tub and tiles showed things had been rinsed but again, not cleaned any time recently. Huge dip on the one side of the bed made for an automatic decision to sleep on the other side. The sliding glass doors were filmed with dirt - unfortunately on both sides. Housekeeping did not come the first day at all. They did come (after calling) during the dinner hours).

Disappointing for a Hilton; the standard seemed there in the employee attitude but the facility needed attention.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqui B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    400
    383
    213
    80
    48
See reviews for
233
195
52
540
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sequim, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Everything about my stay at this hotel was great. The omelet chef was outstanding! He is an artist with the food, very entertaining, and friendly. The staff was very friendly. Hotel is convenient to everything.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renton, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2013

My stay was excellent, the hotel staffs are very kind also restaurant food was very good. The fitness room was good and also room was very nice also I loved the appearance of the lobby. The Lobby bar was very nice and the bartender treated me nice. I will be staying again on my next visit and I will recommend everyone I know. Thanks for making have a great stay.

Room Tip: Hotel room was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alli m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Hotel is clean and ok in general, had problems with the AC when I visited and to be honest even after it was fixed the room was stuffy and always hot.

Looking a little dated compared to many other hotels in the area.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY, NY
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I had a pretty vanilla experience here but the rooms were certainly nice and big and clean, the service was friendly. In fact I traveled with a coworker who had some billing issues and they were handled with speed and class by the front desk staff.
The coffee bar was also pretty vanilla but again, no complaints.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Othello, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Great hotel, smiling faces and super service. Chief was out front offering samples to try for that nights restaurant service. (didn't eat their, but appreciated the effort, it was delicious.) Internet was $9.95 per night (archaic), but the front desk clerk said he include it for free. Parking with hotel card was also free. Mini balcony for fresh air. I hate the hotels with locked windows.
Overall Great Place!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grantgilbertdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

-Rooms big and clean little bit old.

-Stuff unfriendly, ignorant and attitude issue and for e.g at the reception all were just chatting and texting with there phones.

Breakfast voucher, is a joke to call it b-feast included.
You still got to pay something on-top, they sit you in Buffet area let you join and at the end they say ups, you have only a continental voucher. But no freak is there as host at the entrance to tell you.
By the way B-fast Buffet nothing special at all.

Can't recommend it, sneeky way of business to grab peanuts, for Hotel that cost more than 180 per day.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelgm9, Front Office Manager at Hilton Bellevue, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your visit this week at the Hilton Bellevue Hotel! Your feedback is a valuable tool for us in our ongoing efforts to achieve our goal of exceeding each of our guest's expectations. Based upon your comments, we obviously failed to meet this goal and ask you to accept our sincerest apology.
The concerns you mentioned are of great concern to me, especially the comments about the staff, as this is certainly not a typical guests experience at the hotel.
I would love if you could contact me directly at 425-450-4123 to speak more directly about the matter.

I appreciate any feedback you may have, and greatly look forward to hearing from you.

Blake Kessner, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellevue hotels
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
#1 of 29 in Bellevue
2,302 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bellevue Downtown-Seattle
0.4 mi away
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
#8 of 29 in Bellevue
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Bellevue
Sheraton Bellevue
#10 of 29 in Bellevue
626 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Westin Bellevue
The Westin Bellevue
#4 of 29 in Bellevue
896 reviews
3.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle Bellevue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Bellevue

Property: Hilton Bellevue
Address: 300 112th Ave SE, Bellevue, WA 98004-6412
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bellevue
#15 Business Hotel in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Bellevue 3.5*
Number of rooms: 353
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our full-service Bellevue hotel features all of the coveted amenities guests look for in a hotel. Newly renovated guest rooms, suites and executive accommodations include all the comforts of home and surround the unique seven-story atrium filled with beautiful trees and foliage. After a long day of sight-seeing in Seattle, or business meetings at the numerous corporate headquarters in Bellevue, our hotel is a welcome retreat during your stay in the Seattle-Bellevue area. With the sophisticated Basil's Bistro, seasonal outdoor pool and whirlpool spa and a full fitness center, guests will find everything they need at the Hilton Bellevue hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hotel Bellevue
Bellevue Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing