We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Bellevue for Soccer Tournament”
Review of Hilton Bellevue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Bellevue
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Bellevue
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The Hilton Bellevue was perfect for my family during our visit to Washington for the Crossfire Soccer Tournament. The room was large with two queen size beds and a pull out sofa. The staff was helpful with food recommendations and attractions.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Shelley V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

715 - 721 of 1,187 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

I stayed at the Hilton Bellevue for a week for business and was very pleasantly surprised. I loved the open concept of the lobby and it helped ensure I felt safe coming and going at night by myself. I thought my room was great - very comfortable and overall had a very nice experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Nicole K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I booked this hotel because downtown Seattle hotels were ridiculous in price. I stayed with my 10 year daughter as part of a trip to Washington state. The property was great from the room to the service. Staff was attentive and nice. My only "nag" would be that the execute level lounge is more of a "space" outside of the elevators. The afternoon Hors d'oeuvres were lacking (deli platters). The staff in the main resturant were great and accommodating to a very picky 10 year old eater. Check-in staff were warm and friendly.

Room Tip: There is a WholeFoods near by. You will need a rental car to get a round.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VinoInAGlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The way in is like a drive in the country. Through the looby and to the room was a very good start to a great weekend. calm and relaxing. It's good to feel welcomed when you are out of town. To out of town drivers the Seattle area can be very intimadating, but the location is easy to find and central.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

At first sight, the rooms here are fantastic: Very large and, it appears, recently redecorated/refurbished. But the troubles started soon thereafter: With the thin walls I could hear the party next door very clearly; there was no refrigerator or minibar in the room; and the air conditioning had trouble keeping up with the heat outside. I escaped the room for the bar, only to sit without a drink for 20 minutes while the bartender tried to keep up with all the orders coming in from the restaurant. And charging so much for self-parking at this property is just outrageous.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pds209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Valet listed. None to be found
Tried to check early not always easy and they were booked solid.
Arrived just after 1, Was told 4pm then that it would be more than likely 30 min.
Went to the pool and asked that they call when it is ready.
No service staff at pool, used phone at pool to get service, it just kept ringing.
Went inside upstairs to bar. No one working, finally someone arrives and tells me he is not the bar tender and can not make the drinks I ordered. Bar tender will not start til 3pm. Took 2 basic ones.
Pool area, no staff came through the entire time, weeds growing out of the concrete - not well maintained.
4pm go to front desk, room still not ready and unable to tell me the time, 4 30 still sitting in lobby with no word.

Simply: poorly managed property, and management has understaffed. No capitalizing on selling drinks and food at pool during a heat wave that is a license to print money. Need to prioritize cleaning staff.

This is an experience of a loyal hilton diamond member. This may be worse for those that are not.

This should be a doubletree, should not be a hilton not that makes any excuses for doubletree


No wifi at pool.

Room Tip: Marriott is nearby, might be a better bet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelgm9, Front Office Manager at Hilton Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your most recent stay. We apologize that your pool experience was less than what you were expecting. Thank you for bringing that experience to our attention. It helps to guide our training to improve the overall guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The hotel accommodations were just ok. Nothing was really great. The hotel seemed outdated and tired. The lack of a refrigerator in the room was a major disadvantage. The checkout experience was the worst I have ever experienced. We asked for a late checkout to allow our sick 13 month old baby to sleep a little longer. Our request was flatly denied and we were told we had to be out in 20 minutes. The experience was bad enough to completely destroy our respect for the Hilton brand. The Residence Inn is a block away. It is a far superior hotel and a much better value. I suggest booking your next trip there.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelgm9, Front Office Manager at Hilton Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor survey.

We are always interested in hearing how we can improve the level of service to our customers and will be utilizing what you have shared with us to improve other guests check-out experiences. We hope that you give us another opportunity and we'll get to see you in the not so distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellevue hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bellevue Downtown-Seattle
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
#1 of 29 in Bellevue
2,453 reviews
3.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle Bellevue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Westin Bellevue
The Westin Bellevue
#5 of 29 in Bellevue
999 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Bellevue
Sheraton Bellevue
#12 of 29 in Bellevue
639 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hyatt House Seattle/Bellevue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Bellevue

Address: 300 112th Ave SE, Bellevue, WA 98004-6412
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bellevue
#15 Business Hotel in Bellevue
Price Range: £85 - £271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Bellevue 3.5*
Number of rooms: 353
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our full-service Bellevue hotel features all of the coveted amenities guests look for in a hotel. Newly renovated guest rooms, suites and executive accommodations include all the comforts of home and surround the unique seven-story atrium filled with beautiful trees and foliage. After a long day of sight-seeing in Seattle, or business meetings at the numerous corporate headquarters in Bellevue, our hotel is a welcome retreat during your stay in the Seattle-Bellevue area. With the sophisticated Basil's Bistro, seasonal outdoor pool and whirlpool spa and a full fitness center, guests will find everything they need at the Hilton Bellevue hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hotel Bellevue
Bellevue Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing