We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel, but assume nothing is included in your room rate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Bellevue
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel, but assume nothing is included in your room rate”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

The hotel is very clean, has comfy beds, spaceous rooms, nice showers, a huge workout facility (as far as hotels go), helpful staff & is in a great location in downtown Bellevue. However, absolutely nothing that I've come to find a typical service during a hotel stay was included in my room rate, which was comparable w/other nice hotels in the area. No breakfast ($19.50/buffet, $11.50+ a la carte), no internet ($9.95/day, $21.99/3 days, $29.99/week), no parking ($25/day - no discount on the garage you're in, same as if you just came to the mall to shop).

Had I realized that all of these would cost extra I would have stayed elsewhere; all together it turns out to be a worse deal than some other middle- & high-end chains nearby. If a La Quinta can give you free high-speed wireless, I feel like a swanky, work-oriented hotel full of business travelers like the Hyatt should at least do that.

Green Features: I noticed low-flow fixtures for showers, sinks, toilets; rooms have recycling bins.
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ToadiesLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,090 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,241
    643
    133
    39
    34
See reviews for
377
433
94
968
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

This last weekend was actually the second time I have stayed at Hyatt Regency in Bellevue, however, I forgot to post a review in February for my 1st visit.

For Valentine's Day weekend 2014 my husband surprised me with a "Mom's Night to Herself" and booked me a King Room....it was clean, beautiful, check in was speedy, the view of the lake was incredible, the convenience of the sky bridges to Lincoln Square and Bellevue Square were perfect and the amenities in the lobby came in handy. It was just a quick 24 hour stay by myself, but left me feeling refreshed!

Fast forward to this last weekend! I booked an adjoining King Executive Suite and Double Queen Room for my sister's 9 gal bachelorette party and we could not have been more pleased! The space was perfect!

When I called reservations to book the rooms they knew exactly what I wanted and I was so impressed with the price (which was going to cost me well over $1000 at any other hotel. Up until we walked into the room I was scared that It was too good to be true.....but it wasn't! Everything was exactly as I wanted, and we had plenty of space!

The location to Lucky Strike, Parlor, Bravern, Joey, Suite, Paddy Conye's, etc., etc., is wonderful, and kept us ladies parked for the night! Also, what an incredible deal that parking is FREE on weekends! (Wow! won't find that in Seattle!)

Needless to say, this hotel is my go-to east side hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SerenaAmos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Bellevue, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Bellevue. I'm so happy that you enjoyed our hotel and our wonderful staff. I'm hoping you guys had a great weekend. I'm glad that our convenient location worked for you and your party. I will certainly forward all your feedback to our management team.

We would love to welcome you back soon. Thanks for choosing Hyatt.

Becky S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

My flight was delayed and when I arrived late to the Hyatt Regency Bellevue, they CANCELLED my reservation, no rooms were available. So, after all of my bad travel luck that day, they said, "So sorry."

I will never go back and I had stayed here for years before, This is how they treat long term customers.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
5 Thank Travelsites2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
214 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Arriving on an evening flight, my girlfriend and I stayed at the Hyatt Regency Bellevue overnight to avoid the high prices of a fully booked up Seattle and be in a more interesting environment than the nearby airport hotels.

A short 20 minute drive from SeaTac airport, the Hyatt Regency was easy to find and the complimentary weekend parking appreciated. Check-in was quick, friendly, and efficient although the check-in clerk made the mistake of suggesting breakfast was include in our rate. Asking a second clerk later verified that it was not part of our rate and while it wasn't an issue, had we gone to breakfast expecting it to be included, it would have been an unfortunate surprise.

The hotel room was clean, modern, and spacious. Everything was in good condition, with comfortable bedding and all of the amenities you would expect at a four star hotel. While there was no minibar, two large bottles of water were available for a reasonable $4. Internet was fast and sleep quality high.

The hotel itself feels very large and conference-like, with a coffee shop in the lobby and several restaurants. While situated in downtown Bellevue, outside of chain restaurants and shopping, there didn't seem to be too much within close proximity.

Overall, the Hyatt Regency Bellevue is a clean hotel with good amenities, but staying in Bellevue is not worth the detour unless you need to stay in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aram K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

This hotel is laid out a little confusing. There are 2 towers of sleeping rooms.

They only intersect on floors 1 & 2. Meeting spaces are nice & spread out in different sections.

Staff are great. Very friendly and accommodating.

Room is pretty good. Shower was awesome!!!

Green Features: They don't change the sheets or the towels unless requested. Saves water.
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
72 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

You really get what you expect. Perfect Service. Great rooms. Nice breakfast, Nice location in Bellevue. Walking distance from everywhere you want to go. You park your car easily. You get a taxi easily.
Really great for Business people.
No error. Just great

Room Tip: Ask for a city view and high floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nkettani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
95 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Beautiful hotel located in the heart of downtown Bellevue. This is a perfect location for shopping & dining. I stayed here one night for a night of relaxing solitude away from my kids. It was perfect. I love the hotel's design with extra wide corridors and a vast open lobby. It also offers a posh restaurant/lounge called "Suite" on the ground level. I recommend giving it a visit, whether for food, drinks or just for people watching. It's a cool atmosphere and really starts to get lively around 10-11pm. My room was quiet and comfortable & I enjoyed their room service for dinner. For another added plus, self parking is free on the weekends.

Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Mecruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Bellevue, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for providing your feedback regarding you recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Bellevue. I'm so delighted to hear that you enjoy your stay and the hotel's wonderful location. I'm so happy that you had a great time at Suite's. It is truly a great area to just relax and have a bite to eat. I will certainly forward all your feedback to our management team.

We would love to welcome you back soon. Thanks for choosing Hyatt.

Becky S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellevue hotels
0.2 mi away
The Westin Bellevue
The Westin Bellevue
#5 of 29 in Bellevue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bellevue Downtown-Seattle
0.5 mi away
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
#9 of 29 in Bellevue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hyatt House Seattle/Bellevue
1.0 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#14 of 29 in Bellevue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
0.2 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue
Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue
#3 of 29 in Bellevue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Bellevue

Property: Hyatt Regency Bellevue
Address: 900 Bellevue Way NE, Bellevue, WA 98004-4206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bellevue
#1 Business Hotel in Bellevue
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bellevue
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bellevue
#2 Family Hotel in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Bellevue 4*
Number of rooms: 732
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our spacious guest rooms, 732 in all, plus over 70,000 square feet of meeting space, and our Four Diamond Hotel Status makes us the premiere Pacific Northwest destination. As an iconic part of the Bellevue Skyline, Hyatt Regency Bellevue is known for its comfortable luxury and central locale within the Pacific Northwest's premier shopping and dining destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Bellevue Hotel Bellevue
Bellevue Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Bellevue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing