We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“As It Should Be”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Bellevue
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“As It Should Be”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Every once in a while you go to a nice hotel and everything is "as it should be" .... there are no silly issues during the check-in process, your requests for extras are met with speed and a smile, the service from the top to the bottom is just there and excellent. This is one of those places.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thedonsilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Bellevue, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you so much for providing your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Bellevue. I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay and our wonderful staff. I'm delighted to hear that everything went well and you had no problems while at our hotel. I will certainly forward your feedback to our management team.

We would love to welcome you back soon. Thanks for choosing Hyatt.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,253
    647
    134
    39
    34
See reviews for
386
436
94
973
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
126 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Room had a pretty strong odour of whatever carpet cleaner stuff American hotels seem to be very fond off. Luckily, the window could be opened, and some time during the night most of the smell had disappeared. Room was huge, very traditional American styling (as it seems is case for most of these hotel chains. There surely must be a market in the US outside of San Francisco and New York for more designer hotels)

Did not really fancy the lobby being part of a shopping mall, it felt somewhat strange not knowing what is the hotel and what is the lobby.

Did not try breakfast. Service was average.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank egilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
107 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Of course Hyatt is a great hotel chain. This one is located in a shopping courtyard. Clothes, dancing, dining, etc. Located in downtown Bellevue which is called the twin city to Seattle. Great view of lake Washington and Cascades. Lobby is huge and open with lots of glass and brass. Valet parking.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NinjaGigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Bellevue, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for expressing your great appreciation regarding your recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Bellevue, WA. It is always nice to hear positive and appreciative feedbacks from our loyal customer. We are grateful to know that our staff was very accommodating and knowledgeable and you would definitely stay again with us in the future due to it is convenient location in the twin city of Seattle close to a shopping courtyard and its great view on lake Washington and Cascades. Your kind comments were forwarded to the Executive management team at the hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you again soon in WA.

Johny E.-A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
69 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed here last week on business. It is an excellent hotel conveniently connected to most of the offices in downtown Bellevue. The lobby is very cool &lively. The rooms are pretty standard but have great views of lake Washington and mountains. will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: high floor rooms have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulrupesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Bellevue, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for expressing your great appreciation regarding your recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Bellevue, WA. It is always nice to hear positive and appreciative feedbacks from our loyal customer. We are grateful to know that you will choose this location on future trip to Bellevue due to it is great location close to your business offices downtown and the confy room with its great view of Lake Washington and mountains. Your kind comments were forwarded to the Executive management team at the hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you again soon in WA.

Johny E.-A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

I have never made it down to Bellevue before, Seattle about 10-15 times at least. It's a little East of Seattle downtown, depending on traffic maybe 30 mins? Like a suburb.

I went down for a comedy show at "The Parlor". It was great. What you need to know:

Affluent: feels really safe compared to downtown Seattle.
Small: Downtown is really a complex of 3 hotels and some malls and surrounding blocks, but it's nice!
Commercial: Expect mall city but it's still nice. Starbucks/Cheescake/Ruth Chris etc.
Original Downtown: 20 minute walk, 5 minute car ride takes you to "old" downtown on main street. It is not "old" and has a lot of independent restaurants and shops/galleries to explore. Its about 3 blocks long.

Good for a few nights depending on your travel customs and interests!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JKVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

When I'm in Bellevue, it's always between Hyatt Regency and Westin (across the street). They both have great shopping packages. Hyatt is great for a one night stay or if you're Canadian. Westin tends to be better for more than a one night stay because you receive a $100 gift certificate per night whereas Hyatt is just $50/stay. If you're Canadian, check out their Canadian Shopping Package that includes a gas card.

My favorite time of the year in Bellevue is during Christmas. Downtown is transformed into Snowflake Lane and the Hyatt has a huge tree in their foyer at their lobby. Spectacular tree and amazing entertainment for the young ones.

There are two towers - Olympic (newer) and Cascade. Both are nice, but Olympic is slightly nicer because it's only a few years old. Club lounge, however, is located in Cascade Tower. Rooms are big and the beds are comfy. Great location - just across the street from Bellevue Square and a handful of restaurants.

Connected to Hyatt is Daniel's Boiler which is an amazing steakhouse. Ask concierge to help you book a table. Reservations is a must.

Room Tip: Request Olympic Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ST40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Bellevue, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for expressing your great appreciation regarding your recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Bellevue, WA. It is always nice to hear positive and appreciative feedbacks from our loyal customer. We are grateful to know that you will choose this location on future trip to Bellevue specifically during Christmas time for the spectacular tree and amazing entertainment, its great location close to your business offices downtown and the Daniel's Boiler Steakhouse. Your kind comments were forwarded to the Executive management team at the hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you again soon in WA.

Johny E.-A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
66 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

I just LOVE this hotel. It may be just another typical Hyatt (and I have stayed in many) but I just love it. I cant put my finger on why make it special, but it is ! The staff are friendly, check-in and check-out are fast and slick, the lobby is beautiful, the conference area is grand, the atrium is airy and stylish, everything works perfectly in the room, the layout is great, the view is good, the housekeeping is immaculate, the aircon works perfectly, the interior design is cool and good for working and resting, bed is comfortable, floor to ceiling window, comfy chair next to window, wifi is fast and efficient, location is good, many good restaurants and shopping nearby, ...... and I can go on.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChiFT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Bellevue, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for expressing your great appreciation regarding your recent week-end stay at the Hyatt Regency Bellevue, WA. It is always nice to hear positive and appreciative feedbacks from our loyal customer. We are grateful to know that you will choose this location on future trip to Bellevue for its great location near to many good restaurants and shopping malls and excellent customer services. Also, it nice to hear that you enjoyed our comfy bed and chair, our fast and efficient WiFi, the great layout of room and stylish atrium. Your kind comments were forwarded to the Executive management team at the hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you again soon in WA.

Johny E.-A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellevue hotels
0.2 mi away
The Westin Bellevue
The Westin Bellevue
#5 of 29 in Bellevue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bellevue Downtown-Seattle
0.5 mi away
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
#9 of 29 in Bellevue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hyatt House Seattle/Bellevue
1.0 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#14 of 29 in Bellevue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
0.2 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue
Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue
#3 of 29 in Bellevue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Bellevue

Property: Hyatt Regency Bellevue
Address: 900 Bellevue Way NE, Bellevue, WA 98004-4206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bellevue
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bellevue
#1 Business Hotel in Bellevue
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bellevue
#2 Family Hotel in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Bellevue 4*
Number of rooms: 732
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our spacious guest rooms, 732 in all, plus over 70,000 square feet of meeting space, and our Four Diamond Hotel Status makes us the premiere Pacific Northwest destination. As an iconic part of the Bellevue Skyline, Hyatt Regency Bellevue is known for its comfortable luxury and central locale within the Pacific Northwest's premier shopping and dining destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Bellevue Hotel Bellevue
Bellevue Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Bellevue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing