We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Attached to a Mall with Plenty of Shopping and Eating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Bellevue
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 29 August 2014

I stayed at the Hyatt in Bellevue for work, one night, for a conference. The rooms were nice, The work area was extremely business friendly. They had a leather pad, nice writing utensils, and plugs for all my electronics. The internet was fast which is always a plus.

The beds were very comfortable, and a HUGE plus was that they had outlets next to the bed for my phone to charge! This is important when you use it as an alarm. Too many hotels have the outlets on the other side of the room.

The bathrooms were clean and modern. The tile work on the floor was quite nice and the amenities that they provided were first class.

The hotel is connected via a outside covered bridge to a shopping mall that is filled with common shops and restaurants. I ate at a Mexican place that was quite good. The location cannot be beat as you are in the heart of downtown Bellevue.

The staff was friendly, and helped me checked in, but not overwhelming. I would reccommed this hotel for any business traveler.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kovacicn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,449)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,621 - 1,627 of 2,449 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2014

We stayed for one night, a Saturday, and had no complaints whatsoever. Nothing jarred. Not the hotel of a lifetime, but we weren't looking for it. A reliable base and very well situated. Would stay again and recommend, without hesitation.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

The manager was oddly aggressive and rude towards us. I had relatives visiting from out of state who stayed here. I stopped by to visit with them and around 10 pm the manager showed up flanked by two security guards to inform us we were being too loud. As far as I can discern no one complained, she just heard our voices while walking through the hallway. She was very rude and her approach was excessive. I have never had anything like that happen before. A simple phone call or a friendlier visit would have worked just as well. We were not partying, playing loud music or being lewd. Her demeanor was inappropriate and rude.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jengu7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

The Hyatt Regency Bellevue, known for its comfortable luxury and central locale within the growing, urban playground of downtown Bellevue, has a summertime Kid’s Passport program that guided us as we explored the area. During our stay we took in all the bustling community has to offer from shopping and dining to nearby lakes and mountains.
Upon check-in, my kids each received a Kid’s Passport that lists fun places in Bellevue for kids to play, explore and be entertained. We went on a scavenger hunt, of sorts, seeking out fun and different places to go in the community. We immersed ourselves in a different community and explored some of the hot spots that families there enjoy regularly.
Hyatt Regency Bellevue is just steps away from a thriving dining and entertainment scene (also a quick drive to Woodinville wine country for a grown-up get-away) or seasonal outdoor attractions like Lake Washington, Snoqualmie, and others. There are dozens of restaurants, many of which are in walking distance. There is tons of shopping including The Container Store, Burberry, Nordstrom, Apple Store, Neiman Marcus, Jimmy Choo, Michael Kors, Macy’s and more. Nearby entertainment includes Lucky Strike Lanes, Lincoln Square Cinemas,KidsQuest, 3-2-1 Bounce Bellevue Botanical Gardens, Bellevue Arts Museum, and others.
Our Executive Suite was luxurious, lavish, clean and comfortable with a main room and a queen size sleeper-sofa and a separate bedroom with an ultra-comfortable King size bed, the two rooms totaling a spacious 505-square-foot accommodation.
Each room had a 32" flat screen TV and the suite carried a iHome stereo with iPod® docking station, oversized work area, a choice of wired or Wi-Fi Internet access (additional fee), and a stylish bathroom with Kohler fixtures.
After picking out some games and movies to borrow from the collection at the front desk, my kids were super excited to swim in the indoor pool. One of the many hotel features, the pool located in the fitness center, which was in somewhat of a remote corner of the hotel, and is more of a lap pool for exercise than it is for playtime but my kids still enjoyed frolicking in a warm indoor pool.
With all the swimming, walking, sight-seeing, and playing, all of us got a restful night's sleep in the comfortable accommodations. The next morning, we enjoyed a delectable breakfast at Eques on the second floor. Eques is a contemporary restaurant serving breakfast favorites a la carte and buffet style.
From the restaurant to the front desk, housekeeping to the concierge, everyone was very friendly and helpful and made us feel welcome. Parking costs extra but is worth it for the prime downtown location.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DianeDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

From our arrival to our departure, every employee we encountered at this property were extremely professional and friendly. We arrived before noon and were not sure if we would be able to check-in. The valet kept our car handy in the event our room was not ready. However, we were pleasantly surprised that the room was indeed ready. The gentleman at the front desk was warm and welcoming and our room was great. We had a comfortable king bed, just what we have come to expect from Hyatt properties. The room was also very quiet. The hot water is instant and the shower had great water flow and a rain-type shower head. Loved that! The location is fantastic if you are there for shopping! We were staying there to go to a Seahawk game. GO HAWKS! But we did end up shopping the next day. This is a wonderful property and we will stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kpatton19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Hyatt Guest Relations associate at Hyatt Regency Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

Dear guest,

Excellent to know that you so enjoyed your stay from start to finish! Sounds like you enjoyed the amenities of the room like our Grand Bed and rain shower in the bathroom. Thanks for mentioning the close proximity to lots of fantastic shopping, too.

We do look forward to welcoming you back. Thanks so much for choosing the Hyatt Regency Bellevue!

Safe travels!

Julie B--Hyatt Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Flying into Seattle for the evening and dinner out decided to stay a bit out of downtown seattle and Bellevue seemed a logical choice. The rooms themselves were large, bright and modern with high speed wifi, comfortable beds, chairs and lounging areas in addition to a great atrium and entry hall in the lobby.
It's only a 15 min drive into downtown seattle which isn't that bad given the quality of hotel. I would rather stay here, however if going out for the night in town while having a few drinks it would be a bit costly to take a cab back and forth to bellevue so plan accordingly. It might just be cheaper to pay the 100$ more to stay downtown but for us, the larger rooms were perfect and we will definitely be staying here again.

Breakfast in the Restraunt was very pleasant and the food was of good quality and value. If You are in a rush reservations are recommended or go down 20 mins early to put your name on the list.

I wouldn't bother with the 29$ valet parking as the regular is free and very convenient directly under the lobby with elevators straight into the lobby.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason_B_604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We stayed in bellevue for three nights at the hyatt. The room was clean, the beds were super comfortable and very quiet on the 19th floor. Everyone we met that worked at the hotel were friendly and very accommodating to any request we had. This is our third stay at the bellevue hyatt, and it was perfect. Our anniversary stay could not of been more enjoyable. The hotel is close to shopping and dining, so simply park your vehicle and enjoy the surrounding area.

Room Tip: If possible request a higher room for the beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jack R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Thank you for your continued loyalty when your travel brings you to Bellevue. I am honored we were able to have you as our guest for your anniversary. It sounds like you had another fantastic experience. Your kind words are greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the future!

Brock S. - A Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellevue hotels
0.2 mi away
The Westin Bellevue
The Westin Bellevue
#5 of 29 in Bellevue
997 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bellevue Downtown-Seattle
3.4 mi away
Hyatt House Seattle/Bellevue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
#9 of 29 in Bellevue
374 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Bellevue
Hilton Bellevue
#8 of 29 in Bellevue
1,187 reviews
0.2 mi away
W Bellevue
W Bellevue
#21 of 29 in Bellevue
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Bellevue

Address: 900 Bellevue Way NE, Bellevue, WA 98004-4206
Region: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bellevue
#1 Green Hotel in Bellevue
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bellevue
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bellevue
#2 Family Hotel in Bellevue
Price Range: £124 - £307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Bellevue 4*
Number of rooms: 732
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our spacious guest rooms, 732 in all, plus over 70,000 square feet of meeting space, and our Four Diamond Hotel Status makes us the premiere Pacific Northwest destination. As an iconic part of the Bellevue Skyline, Hyatt Regency Bellevue is known for its comfortable luxury and central locale within the Pacific Northwest's premier shopping and dining destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Bellevue Hotel Bellevue
Bellevue Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Bellevue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing