We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed this time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Bellevue
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disappointed this time”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I am regular to Marriot chain but this time my stay was no less than a big disappointment.
I had a room with most pathetic view and than too add it had a chair with completely torn leather , torn carpet and scratched refrigerator .My request for changing of room was never entertained even though I was there for 17 days .I again have a reservation in the month of July but now I am thnking of cancelling it and moving to Hyatt .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank swarup201982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim L, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for your post Swarup201982-
We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us, as our goal is to make your stay as enjoyable as possible while you are in Bellevue for work, or pleasure. We are situated overlooking a Nature Preserve, I believe you would enjoy these rooms for your next booking. We are looking forward to refreshed rooms during our 2015 renovation, so I hope you will return to us to experience our new look next Spring.
Thank you again for your response, and let us take care of you for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    140
    32
    9
    10
See reviews for
134
75
13
137
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I'm staying here for 3 months for housing for an internship and so far my experience has been great. The rooms are well stocked and very clean. The hotel also has free breakfast every morning and dinner Monday-Wednesday. They also have a shuttle that goes within 2 miles, which is very helpful for going to downtown Bellevue or Seattle!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maddie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim L, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
We want to thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay is going so far at the Residence Inn Marriott Downtown Bellevue property. We strive on customer satisfaction and the amenities we have to offer at the hotel and appreciate the kind remarks.

We hope the internship is going well and please let us know if you need anything else while you are here.

Thank you again and have a great stay!

Jim Larson
General Manager
Residence Inn Marriott Downtown Bellevue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Biz stay, midweek, pleasant staff that was willing to answer questions and help. If you want to not be in Seattle, this place is a lot more low-key. Taxi fares are under $10 to get you into the downtown area where the major attractions are.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank snoringbull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim L, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was at the Residence Inn Marriott Downtown Bellevue. We appreciate the kind comments about the front desk staff and their friendly attitude. We think very highly of them and do a great job at the hotel and are able to answer any questions or find the answer you are looking for.

Our location is great as you mentioned and we are able to transport you to the local transit center to get you to your desired location.

Thank you again for staying with us and hope you have a great rest of your summer!

Jim Larson
General Manager
Residence Inn Marriott Downtown Bellevue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
133 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I've never given a rating of "5" to anything before because it implies perfection in my mind, that my experience couldn't have been better.

Well, I finally experienced near perfection.

My husband and I along with another couple stayed at the Residence Inn Seattle Bellenue/Downtown this past weekend. We had arrived at the port Seattle early in the morning at the end of a cruise and had requested an early check-in. I called as we disembarked asking if a room would be ready. The clerk told me that a room would be ready about 10 a.m. That gave us just enough time to get our baggage, and get transportation to the Residence Inn.

When we arrived, we were told that the room was not ready because the previous occupants had checked out, but unbeknownst to the hotel staff, had not vacated the room.

Here's the wonderful part–they apologized profusely. The general manager introduced himself to me, and again apologized. He offered to secure our luggage until the room was ready, made sure we could still get breakfast in their dining room, and offered the hotel shuttle to take us somewhere enjoyable until the room was ready.

We took him up on the shuttle and did some Seattle sightseeing. We got a call a while later saying the room was ready, still before the 3:00 check-in time. When we arrived back at the hotel, the staff had taken our luggage to the suite and stored it in the bedrooms.

For the two days we were there, the front desk staff acted as shuttle drivers taking us and other guests to dining and other venues.

Every person was extremely pleasant and responsive.

I hope I soon find a reason to visit the area again; I will definitely stay at this Residence Inn, even if it's not the most convenient hotel to my destination!

Room Tip: We really found the suite with 2 bedrooms and 2 baths with kitchen and sitting room to be an excelle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington Dc
Level Contributor
110 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel Memorial Day weekend of 2014. It was recently renovated so the room was lovely. The seating area was large enough for 2 people but I have stayed at a Residence Inn that had a larger kitchen and living area. I guess you don' really need a lot, but I noticed that even though the kitchen had the basic amenities, it just didn't seem like a lot of supplies. I didn't make it to the pool, but my boyfriend used the laundry facilities and the gym. The hot buffet breakfast was great and during the week, there's an awesome omelette station. I was a little disappointed you had to pay to park your car and that the spaces are so small and narrow and that the guests don't know how to park appropriately, but I would stay here again if I ever visited Seattle. Bellevue is only an 8 minute drive to Seattle, the hotel is right off of the highway, and there's a pharmacy, supermarket, and a large mall within a 5 minute drive.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HuBison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim L, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your past stay was at the Residence Inn Marriott Downtown Bellevue.

We value the comments from our guests and glad you had a great stay with us. We are looking for to many more additions to this hotel in the future. We look forward to your next visit to the Bellevue area and let me know if I can do anything to assist you in the future.

Thank you and have a great day!

Jim Larson
General Manager
Residence Inn Marriott Downtown Bellevue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennewick, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I've stayed here several times on business. The staff is very friendly and accommodating, nice location. Rooms are nice and comfortable. The breakfeast they serve has a good variety and plentiful.Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steelheader1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim L, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
We would like to thank you for staying at the Residence Inn Marriott Downtown Bellevue and are so glad you have a great stay.

We appreciate your loyalty and please let us know if you need anything else in the future.

Have a great day!

Thank you,

Jim Larson
General Manager
Residence Inn Marriott Downtown Bellevue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I will preface this review that this hotel was simply chosen because it was the only one available on my most recent business trip. With that being said, I didn't have extremely high expectations and regardless, I found basic ones were barely met. When I first arrived, my room had been changed simply because the previous person had not checked out (to a less impressive room, but no credit/discount offered). The credit card waiver that my travel agent had sent (and confirmed via phone) had been lost and it took two more tries to finally get a waiver on file. The room that I was given was facing the freeway so I got to enjoy the sounds of traffic all night, and the curtains do not actually shut so I was enjoying a bright sun at 5:30 in the morning.

I realize this hotel is built simply for business people to attend and I respect that, I typically have low expectations for a Courtyard or Residence Inn. I also understand that the hotel was fully booked and didn't necessarily need my business or care, however, I will do my best to endeavor avoiding at least this particular hotel is not most Marriott's in the future for my regular business trips to Bellevue.

Room Tip: I can only speak for my room, which was 740, but I would avoid anything facing the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim L, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Ben-
Thank you for your response, as we will use all your suggestions to improve! Our goal at The Residence Inn Downtown Bellevue is to exceed all our guests expectations, and for each and every guest to leave well rested and ready for a productive work day. We hope you will come back to us so we may make it a better experience for you, perhaps a suite overlooking the Nature Preserve? Please feel free to reach out to discuss your experience further, as I would like to make your business trip to Bellevue an enjoyable experience for you in the future.
Best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellevue hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bellevue Downtown-Seattle
0.7 mi away
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
#9 of 29 in Bellevue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hyatt House Seattle/Bellevue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
#1 of 29 in Bellevue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,162 reviews
2.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle Bellevue
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown

Property: Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown
Address: 605 114th Ave SE, Bellevue, WA 98004-6480
Region: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Bellevue
#8 Business Hotel in Bellevue
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thrive on Long Stays. Located next to a nature reserve, experience beautiful Washington State in the comfort of our brand-new Residence Inn Downtown Bellevue hotel. We're just minutes from the Meydenbauer Convention Center, Bellevue Galleria, Art Museum and the 405 Freeway, as well as many activities including Lake Washington, scenic parks and hiking trails. Back at our Bellevue, WA hotel, enjoy a free hot breakfast buffet in the morning and mingle over refreshments at our free social hour on Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday. Our extended stay hotel in Bellevue, WA will help you feel at home. Each one of our Bellevue suites offer separate living and sleeping areas, fully equipped kitchens and stylish furnishings. Our suites in Bellevue are also equipped with free Internet access to keep you connected. Later, unwind in our indoor pool, stay in stride at our fitness center or head outside to walk the nature trails. Our Residence Inn hotel in Bellevue, Washington helps you maintain a balance of work and life as you thrive on extended stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown Hotel Bellevue
Residence Inn Bellevue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing