We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Convenient and Confortable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Red Lion Hotel Bellevue
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in Bellevue
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
205 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Convenient and Confortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

My wife and I, along with a number of friends, stayed in this facility for three nights while attending major league baseball at Safeco Field in Seattle. We found our ground level room to be modern, clean and comfortable. It was easy to access from a large and free parking lot and provided a refrigerator, microwave, and king size bed with good quality bedding and comfortable pillows. The hotels grounds were very well kept and we used the warm outside pool on one occasion
We enjoyed three reasonably priced buffet style breakfasts at the restaurant located on the property but did not otherwise eat there due to our schedule.
Downtown Seattle is a straight and easy to navigate trip of about nine miles and can be very short or very long depending entirely upon the time of day and traffic.
Overall our group was very satisfied with our experience at the Red Lion and would recommend it to individuals or families looking for a good location to stay while in Seattle. "Go Blue Jays!"

Room Tip: A room at the rear of the property is preferable as it is away from the freeway traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    181
    121
    45
    25
See reviews for
98
100
40
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington State
Level Contributor
131 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

This hotel is a remodeled 70's version that has no elevators. Grounds are nice, except the parking lot is torn up at the moment. Rooms have been upgraded, tile floors in the teensie bathroom, etc. The place is nice enough if you need to have a room in Bellevue. Hallway carpet gets dirty, they need to vacuum more. For the price paid $150 total including a breakfast buffet, it was not worth the price.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilma58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

The rooms were large and clean and very comfortable, and super close to everything.! The staff was very attentive, I really loved staying here. The one complaint I have is that the doors to the rooms tend to slam whenever they are shut and you can hear it when every one around you is entering or exiting their room. Luckily this wasn't much of a problem but it did startle me a couple times as it is pretty loud. We had a room on the first floor right outside the pool, and although there were always people using the pool I never heard them at all! The room was very quiet, and I can't stress enough just how comfortable it is! It's also good to note that there are apparently different prices for each room, so we paid one price that didn't include a complimentary breakfast. Had we paid the higher price breakfast would have been included (doesn't really seem free at that point does it?). Overall I'm really happy with this hotel and would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LazyRita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY, NY
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

So If you need to stay in Bellevue, this place is certainly well located and pretty easy to get to from I405. The vibe here is "college kids in a cabin", but the grounds are all clean and safe. Since some of the rooms are accessible through the outside, this kinda seems like a motor lodge but without any foul smell or seedy characters.
I did get room service from the restaurant and it was quick and adequate, but certainly nothing fancy. If you do need to stay in this area, this hotel is a good value, but certainly nicer properties are available for a slight upcharge directly next door on either side. however for just over a hundred dollars a night and free parking... it'll do.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

This is OK for a one-night stay. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful, but the hotel is worn down a bit and the room look older. Breakfast is a buffet, but choices were limited. On the other hand, it is very reasonably priced and located between the highway and downtown

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daidalos66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saarbrucken, Germany
Level Contributor
182 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

I did a business trip to Bellevue and my company booked the hotel for me. The location is really good, as it's close to the second last stop of the bus from the airport (line 560). It's not in the center of the town, but Bellevue isn't a big city either. 10 mins walk will get you in the center. The room is quite big, and the breakfast is also fine. There is a swimming pool, though I didn't use it. All in all, it's a very decent place to stay in the town.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mars198356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

This retro little hotel looks a wee bit scary on the outside, but don't let that fool you! The bed was very comfortable, everything was clean, the staff was very nice, and the little workout room was clean and had decent equipment. The hotel is easily accessible from the highways and it's an easy drive to Seattle. We actually tried to book one more night here, but everything was full.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank allewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellevue hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bellevue Downtown-Seattle
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
#2 of 26 in Bellevue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,955 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Bellevue
Sheraton Bellevue
#9 of 26 in Bellevue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown
0.3 mi away
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
#8 of 26 in Bellevue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

Property: Red Lion Hotel Bellevue
Address: 11211 Main St, Bellevue, WA 98004-6405
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Bellevue 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With easy access from Interstates 90 and 405, the Red Lion Hotel Bellevue in Bellevue Washington is minutes away from Bellevue Square's 200 stores and boutiques, the business district and Meydenbauer Convention Center as well as local attractions and activities including golf, skiing, sailing, tennis and jogging trails. Downtown Seattle is just nine miles from the hotel, making it easy to visit favorites like the Space Needle, Pike Place Market and Pioneer Square or enjoy Seahawks football and Mariners baseball. We are also conveniently located just 3 miles from Bellevue Community College, 8 miles East of the University of Washington and Seattle University and 17 miles North of Seattle Tacoma International Airport.We are a full-service hotel with 181 guest rooms decorated in a boutique-style with over-stuffed pillows, comforters and maple furnishings. Amenities feature Red Lion's signature plush pillowtop bedding, EcoFresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), complimentary wi-fi and televisions with over 50 stations including ESPN and CNN. Other amenities include a state-of-the-art business center, fully-equipped fitness center, seasonal outdoor pool, Hertz car rental office and complimentary parking. For your next meeting or event, our 5,750 square feet of meeting space can accommodate groups of up to 450.Join us in Jonah's Restaurant and Lounge for breakfast, lunch or dinner. We also offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet... and don't forget, kids 10 and younger eat free with each adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Bellevue
Bellevue Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing