We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Bellevue
Ranked #20 of 29 Hotels in Bellevue
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Stayed at other Red Lion Hotels and this one was just as nice. Very pleasant and comfortable. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful when it came to finding restaurants and events in the area that we had come to see. The room was very clean with lots of space. Our room over looked the pool and garden which was a nice bonus. Would stay at this hotel again if ever up in the Seattle area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsVic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (577)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

346 - 352 of 577 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2013

My wife and I, along with a number of friends, stayed in this facility for three nights while attending major league baseball at Safeco Field in Seattle. We found our ground level room to be modern, clean and comfortable. It was easy to access from a large and free parking lot and provided a refrigerator, microwave, and king size bed with good quality bedding and comfortable pillows. The hotels grounds were very well kept and we used the warm outside pool on one occasion
We enjoyed three reasonably priced buffet style breakfasts at the restaurant located on the property but did not otherwise eat there due to our schedule.
Downtown Seattle is a straight and easy to navigate trip of about nine miles and can be very short or very long depending entirely upon the time of day and traffic.
Overall our group was very satisfied with our experience at the Red Lion and would recommend it to individuals or families looking for a good location to stay while in Seattle. "Go Blue Jays!"

Room Tip: A room at the rear of the property is preferable as it is away from the freeway traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This hotel is a remodeled 70's version that has no elevators. Grounds are nice, except the parking lot is torn up at the moment. Rooms have been upgraded, tile floors in the teensie bathroom, etc. The place is nice enough if you need to have a room in Bellevue. Hallway carpet gets dirty, they need to vacuum more. For the price paid $150 total including a breakfast buffet, it was not worth the price.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilma58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

The rooms were large and clean and very comfortable, and super close to everything.! The staff was very attentive, I really loved staying here. The one complaint I have is that the doors to the rooms tend to slam whenever they are shut and you can hear it when every one around you is entering or exiting their room. Luckily this wasn't much of a problem but it did startle me a couple times as it is pretty loud. We had a room on the first floor right outside the pool, and although there were always people using the pool I never heard them at all! The room was very quiet, and I can't stress enough just how comfortable it is! It's also good to note that there are apparently different prices for each room, so we paid one price that didn't include a complimentary breakfast. Had we paid the higher price breakfast would have been included (doesn't really seem free at that point does it?). Overall I'm really happy with this hotel and would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LazyRita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

So If you need to stay in Bellevue, this place is certainly well located and pretty easy to get to from I405. The vibe here is "college kids in a cabin", but the grounds are all clean and safe. Since some of the rooms are accessible through the outside, this kinda seems like a motor lodge but without any foul smell or seedy characters.
I did get room service from the restaurant and it was quick and adequate, but certainly nothing fancy. If you do need to stay in this area, this hotel is a good value, but certainly nicer properties are available for a slight upcharge directly next door on either side. however for just over a hundred dollars a night and free parking... it'll do.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

This is OK for a one-night stay. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful, but the hotel is worn down a bit and the room look older. Breakfast is a buffet, but choices were limited. On the other hand, it is very reasonably priced and located between the highway and downtown

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daidalos66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

I did a business trip to Bellevue and my company booked the hotel for me. The location is really good, as it's close to the second last stop of the bus from the airport (line 560). It's not in the center of the town, but Bellevue isn't a big city either. 10 mins walk will get you in the center. The room is quite big, and the breakfast is also fine. There is a swimming pool, though I didn't use it. All in all, it's a very decent place to stay in the town.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mars198356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellevue hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bellevue Downtown-Seattle
0.5 mi away
Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue
3.7 mi away
Larkspur Landing Bellevue
Larkspur Landing Bellevue
#18 of 29 in Bellevue
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle Bellevue
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Bellevue
Sheraton Bellevue
#10 of 29 in Bellevue
642 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Bellevue
Hilton Bellevue
#8 of 29 in Bellevue
1,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

Address: 11211 Main St, Bellevue, WA 98004-6405
Region: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Bellevue
Price Range: £66 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Bellevue 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Lion Hotel Bellevue, Washington is adjacent to I405 and I 90, and minutes away the Bellevue business district and Meydenbauer Convention Center, Bellevue Square Mall's 200 stores & boutiques, and countless other local attractions. Downtown Seattle is a short 9 mile drive, making it effortless to visit favorites like the Space Needle, Pike Place Market, Pioneer Square, the Seahawks’ CenturyLink Field, and the Mariners’ Safeco Field. We are also located just 4 miles from Bellevue College, 8 miles East of the University of Washington & Seattle University and 17 miles North of Seattle Tacoma International Airport. Our property is a full-service hotel with 181 comfortable guest rooms and Jonah’s Restaurant and Lounge. Guests enjoy a complimentary 24 hour shuttle service to destinations within a 3 mile radius of the hotel, free wi-fi, a business center, a fitness center, a seasonal outdoor pool, Hertz car rental office, manicured grounds, & convenient on-site parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Bellevue
Bellevue Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing