We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at Red Lion Bellevue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Bellevue
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Bellevue
Bellevue
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay at Red Lion Bellevue”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Walking distance to DT Bellevue. Room is great and comfortable! Staying for 5 days and explore the DT at Seattle which was great, just taking 25 mins bus to Seattle DT. Lots of sightseeing places to go!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    200
    139
    55
    28
See reviews for
126
106
41
211
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Vancouver
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I only stayed at this hotel because I thought I was getting a great rate from the convention I was attending. Boy was I wrong! I could have stayed at a 4 star for the same price! The breakfast was not included and I was told it was. Also I specifically asked if this was a hotel and it is not, it is a motel. I also asked if it was under construction and they said it was not. Well it is! There is currently no lobby whatsoever so I had to move all of my meetings elsewhere. The parking lot was full of semi trucks so very little parking, plus one lot was a mess with the construction. Very old motel!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Adriana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RL_Customer_Care, Corporate Customer Care Department at Red Lion Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you taking the time to comment about your recent stay with us. I do apologize for the condition of the hotel itself. This is definitely not the type of stay we want you to have and I apologize for our staff not being more accommodating in this situation. Thank you for being a valued guest and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bellevue hotels

Bellevue
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I was attending a convention in Bellevue and stayed at the Red Lion as recommended by the convention website. The hotel is close to downtown cites and activities. I did not use, but noticed others using the hotel shuttle service to and from nearby attractions. There is ample and complimentary parking at the hotel. The hotel is also close to the highway and has easy access. The hotel, itself is clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Instead of all the rooms being in one building there are separate buildings. There was a covered walkway connecting the building I stayed in to the main lobby, but I am not sure if this is the case for every building. One thing I did notice was it was easy to hear the opening and closing of others doors and noise from other rooms.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Coril77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2013

My dad was admitted to Overlake hospital for a week. We decided to stay at the Red Lion to be close. It was great to have friendly people and a comfortable bed waiting at the end of the day. The breakfast buffet was great.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

This is a reasonably priced hotel. No frills but you get all the amenities. Beds and pillows are very comfortable. Room service is great. Restaurant food is very good. Location is good. It's easy to find a room when all other. If name hotels are full.

There are two floors. Ask for a room away from the highway. I preferred the 2nd floor since I did not have much luggage. There is no elevator.

Walls are thin and one can hear any loud talking from around.

For some reason the housekeeping lags behind. I am not sure if they are managed well. Either they would not clean my room or they would come so only half the things. Even after I mentioned it to the front desk, things did not improve.

Gym is very small.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gg_sophia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2013

staff was very accommodating and got me a room on a busy night when a lot of hotels were full. Room was nice and it was a good location for the meeting I was attending. A convenience location and a good stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This hotel / motel is quiet, clean, comfortable and affordable with easy access to freeways and attractions. Parking free too. All in all, good value for the money...why pay more elsewhere?
They also have a loyalty program offer and offer an AAA discount on the rate.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoyD49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meredith P, Sales Admin at Red Lion Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful comments about your stay. We are always thrilled when guests take advantage of our R&R club and that we are a great value for your money. We hope to see you again in the very near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellevue hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bellevue Downtown-Seattle
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Bellevue
Sheraton Bellevue
#10 of 29 in Bellevue
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
#1 of 29 in Bellevue
2,306 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Downtown
0.1 mi away
Hilton Bellevue
Hilton Bellevue
#9 of 29 in Bellevue
1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

Property: Red Lion Hotel Bellevue
Address: 11211 Main St, Bellevue, WA 98004-6405
Region: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Bellevue 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With easy access from Interstates 90 and 405, the Red Lion Hotel Bellevue in Bellevue Washington is minutes away from Bellevue Square's 200 stores and boutiques, the business district and Meydenbauer Convention Center as well as local attractions and activities including golf, skiing, sailing, tennis and jogging trails. Downtown Seattle is just nine miles from the hotel, making it easy to visit favorites like the Space Needle, Pike Place Market and Pioneer Square or enjoy Seahawks football and Mariners baseball. We are also conveniently located just 3 miles from Bellevue Community College, 8 miles East of the University of Washington and Seattle University and 17 miles North of Seattle Tacoma International Airport.We are a full-service hotel with 181 guest rooms decorated in a boutique-style with over-stuffed pillows, comforters and maple furnishings. Amenities feature Red Lion's signature plush pillowtop bedding, EcoFresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), complimentary wi-fi and televisions with over 50 stations including ESPN and CNN. Other amenities include a state-of-the-art business center, fully-equipped fitness center, seasonal outdoor pool, Hertz car rental office and complimentary parking. For your next meeting or event, our 5,750 square feet of meeting space can accommodate groups of up to 450.Join us in Jonah's Restaurant and Lounge for breakfast, lunch or dinner. We also offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet... and don't forget, kids 10 and younger eat free with each adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Bellevue
Bellevue Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing