We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, clean, comfy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Bellevue
Ranked #18 of 29 Hotels in Bellevue
Reviewed 5 May 2014

A bit of a cut above average. Very clean place, including a very workable and well designed lobby. Room was very clean, bed was very comf, bathroom spotless and well stocked. Carpeting and hallways looked recently renovated. Ask to sleep in the rear buildings as the front faces a busy 405. The location for doing business in this very upscale and growing city can't be beat: closse enough to everything to and just far enough away (maybe .5 mile from center of Bellevue) to be relaxing. They also participate in lots of discount programs like Priceline so you can often find a 15-20% off room - as I did.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeandSarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (558)
There are newer reviews for Red Lion Hotel Bellevue
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

283 - 289 of 558 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

Your average hotel. It was clean, had the usual mini fridge, microwave, tv, desk, etc.

Two qualms: unclear breakfast situation and noisy due to highway proximity. The breakfast situation left a bit of a sour taste. A small card is included with your room materials. Didn't notice this, stopped by the dining area, asked about complimentary breakfast / coffee, and they said 'usually you pay,' and offered no indication that it was included with my room. So... For the reviews mentioning breakfast was not free, I suspect they missed this card.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WanonF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Standard 3 star hotel, with basic amenities in the room. Location is prime Bellevue, however it sits off the 405 freeway so it is extremely loud.

Rooms include: coffee machine, cable, desk

Perfect for business or quick visits, no aesthetics. I will add the rooms were very clean.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank neversayneverFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

When you stay at the first floor, double check if the patio door is locked. The room was pretty much nice and clean, just a few paper wraps that wasnt found ard the corner of the bed and besides the microwave. Comfortable bed, nice small sofa couch, and a decent sized desk to work on.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
1  Thank Caileee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

If you like to stay awake due to highway noise and a light on the balcony right into your eyes for the entire night and completed with a horrible mattress choose this hotel.
We arrived on May 18th in the evening.the receptionist was just ok but not welcoming, she gave us a map on a rainy night to go and find our room . We headed out in dark looking for the room . There were no clear signs to easily find it . After 12 minutes we finally arrived by the building trying hard to open the main building door in vain, returned back to the receptionist she realized that she had forgotten to initialize the key cards ,not only she didn't apologized but she was trying to accuse us that we might have put the key card next to a phone or ...
We had reserved the room a few days in advance , we finally arrived in a smelly very cold room , the heating system was hardly hot at max temperature the room was cold all the night long . There is a big light fixture on the balcony which is on the entire night with no switch for a guest to turn if off , this light by the way hits your eyes all night long , because there in full length curtain in your room to avoid it.
For fresh air don't try to open the balcony's door ,because the highway noise will keep you awake all night long.
This terrible experience ended up worst the next morning when my wife took a shower finding that the water is not running fast enough into the bath tub drainage ,after finishing a 2 minutes shower dirty soapy water was standing over her ankle , she steed there for a few until the water had gone so that she could was her feet again to get out of the tub.
In one word , don't waste your money on this hotel . Last but not the least don't get fooled by the picture posted on their website or expedia.com , the building behind the main entrance is not part of the hotel , behind the main entrance there is an old smelly 2 floor building !!!

Room Tip: Stay away , spend your money elswhere.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Was really disappointed to find an outdoor pool only open during the Summer and no Jacuzzi to boot. Restaurant is attached, food quality very good. The rooms themselves could really use a facelift, the beds and bedding are signature quality Red Lion. Staff quite accommodating. Wow does the corporate website suck. Just wanted info on this Red Lion, what a bear to get info.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

The room was beautiful and clean. The staff were super friendly and healpful. The food at Jonah's was really delicious and we have never had such a great complimentary breakfast! We were even impresses with the art in our rooms and the hallway. I can't say enough about how great our experience was.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank Jamie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellevue hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
#1 of 29 in Bellevue
2,365 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Bellevue
Sheraton Bellevue
#10 of 29 in Bellevue
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bellevue Downtown-Seattle
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Downtown
0.1 mi away
Hilton Bellevue
Hilton Bellevue
#9 of 29 in Bellevue
1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

Address: 11211 Main St, Bellevue, WA 98004-6405
Region: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Bellevue
Price Range: £80 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Bellevue 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With easy access from Interstates 90 and 405, the Red Lion Hotel Bellevue in Bellevue Washington is minutes away from Bellevue Square's 200 stores and boutiques, the business district and Meydenbauer Convention Center as well as local attractions and activities including golf, skiing, sailing, tennis and jogging trails. Downtown Seattle is just nine miles from the hotel, making it easy to visit favorites like the Space Needle, Pike Place Market and Pioneer Square or enjoy Seahawks football and Mariners baseball. We are also conveniently located just 3 miles from Bellevue Community College, 8 miles East of the University of Washington and Seattle University and 17 miles North of Seattle Tacoma International Airport.We are a full-service hotel with 181 guest rooms decorated in a boutique-style with over-stuffed pillows, comforters and maple furnishings. Amenities feature Red Lion's signature plush pillowtop bedding, EcoFresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), complimentary wi-fi and televisions with over 50 stations including ESPN and CNN. Other amenities include a state-of-the-art business center, fully-equipped fitness center, seasonal outdoor pool, Hertz car rental office and complimentary parking. For your next meeting or event, our 5,750 square feet of meeting space can accommodate groups of up to 450.Join us in Jonah's Restaurant and Lounge for breakfast, lunch or dinner. We also offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet... and don't forget, kids 10 and younger eat free with each adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Bellevue
Bellevue Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing