We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great launch point for the area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Bellevue
Ranked #18 of 29 Hotels in Bellevue
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great launch point for the area”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

My wife and I came over to Seattle to see the Mariners. This was the perfect location. Very close to I-405 and I-5 to get us in and out of Seattle without fighting any city traffic. The hotel itself was clean and well appointed with all the basic necessities. No traffic or noise from the neighboring rooms.The bed was comfortable and the A/C in our room was quiet and worked well as it was a little hot in Seattle that day. They don't have a Continental breakfast but do have a restaurant on site where we had a buffet type breakfast before we hit the road. We will definitely use this hotel again.

Room Tip: The pool is open until 10:00 pm, so if your an early sleeper, request a room away from the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nwwolverine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedLionHotelBellevue, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to offer your kind comments regarding our hotel. You have 'discovered' (!) both our proximity to many venues in the Bellevue/Seattle area as well as the value we represent in this market.
I and my staff are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope for the pleasure of playing host to you again on a future visit.
Sincerely,
Danny Rogers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    193
    135
    53
    26
See reviews for
116
103
41
208
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alsea, Oregon
Level Contributor
117 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Centrally located, the RL Bellevue is a reasonable place to stay in the Seattle Area. I thought the rate was high, but compared to downtown Seattle and other Name Hotels in the area it was a bargain. The AC was noisier than usual but cooled the room well.
The bed was comfortable, The instructions for the wireless did not match what we had to do to connect which would give the tech challenged fits but their technical support was helpful and timely. Staff was friendly and when the chain on the flusher came loose disabling the toilet, maintenance was there in a jiffy to fix it. Overall a good stay.

Room Tip: connect to "Red Lion" and then restart your browsers until you get the terms and condition...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedLionHotelBellevue, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughtful comments regarding our hotel facilities and services. We take great pride in always working to exceed our guest expectations.
I am glad that you were able to access our complimentary wireless internet and have reviewed your experience with our internet provider. We are working on changes to make that experience more user friendly.
I hope we have the pleasure to play host to you again on a future visit.
Sincerely,
Danny Rogers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I have been staying at the red lion on all my past visits to Bellevue and appreciate their simple hospitality. Given that the hotel is very inexpensive, it is good value for money. You get a free shuttle for picks and drops around Bellevue so that is great. I would recommend the hotel to consider changing their breakfast menu at least daily to incorporate something new as eating something same for 7 -10 days continuously gets boring. (atleast the hot foods)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank NehaExpdia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issaquah, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I live in a city where the power can go out once in a while, and if that lasts longer than 24 hours I head on over to Bellevue and stay at the Red Lion. They are like an oasis for me during annoying power outages. Everything is clean, fluffy, and safe. The food from room service is also comforting and homey. The staff are always courteous.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is a great place to stay for the price and location! Very clean, comfortable beds at a great price. I would not recommend the "Roaring Start" breakfast. Had it and the food was bland tasting and cold eggs. The staff around the hotel was outstanding.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The Rooms where comfortable, staff very helpful and friendly, and lots of suggestions of where to shop and visit not only the surrounding area, but also Seattle, Tacoma, and cites North on 405 ad I-5., including wineries and tasting rooms.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Timothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We were going to an event at Husky Stadium and this was quiet yet only 15 minutes to get there. We took the 520 bridge and there we were. The staff was friendly, comfortable bed, clean, amazingly close to the Seattle area, we liked the convenient location and have no complaints.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Shauna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellevue hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bellevue Downtown-Seattle
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Bellevue
Sheraton Bellevue
#10 of 29 in Bellevue
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Bellevue
Hilton Bellevue
#8 of 29 in Bellevue
1,084 reviews
0.3 mi away
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
#9 of 29 in Bellevue
320 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
#1 of 29 in Bellevue
2,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

Property: Red Lion Hotel Bellevue
Address: 11211 Main St, Bellevue, WA 98004-6405
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Bellevue 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With easy access from Interstates 90 and 405, the Red Lion Hotel Bellevue in Bellevue Washington is minutes away from Bellevue Square's 200 stores and boutiques, the business district and Meydenbauer Convention Center as well as local attractions and activities including golf, skiing, sailing, tennis and jogging trails. Downtown Seattle is just nine miles from the hotel, making it easy to visit favorites like the Space Needle, Pike Place Market and Pioneer Square or enjoy Seahawks football and Mariners baseball. We are also conveniently located just 3 miles from Bellevue Community College, 8 miles East of the University of Washington and Seattle University and 17 miles North of Seattle Tacoma International Airport.We are a full-service hotel with 181 guest rooms decorated in a boutique-style with over-stuffed pillows, comforters and maple furnishings. Amenities feature Red Lion's signature plush pillowtop bedding, EcoFresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), complimentary wi-fi and televisions with over 50 stations including ESPN and CNN. Other amenities include a state-of-the-art business center, fully-equipped fitness center, seasonal outdoor pool, Hertz car rental office and complimentary parking. For your next meeting or event, our 5,750 square feet of meeting space can accommodate groups of up to 450.Join us in Jonah's Restaurant and Lounge for breakfast, lunch or dinner. We also offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet... and don't forget, kids 10 and younger eat free with each adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Bellevue
Bellevue Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing