We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$239
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$337
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$308
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$262
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$293/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sheraton Bellevue(Bellevue)(Great Value!)
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown(Bellevue)(Great Value!)
US$319
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$308
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bellevue(Bellevue)
US$235
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (608)
Filter reviews
608 results
Traveller rating
135
209
162
63
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
209
162
63
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolbreakfast buffetfirst floorcomfortable bedsclose to downtownnice stayfree shuttlewi fifront desk staffshuttle serviceyogurtconvenient locationbusiness tripseattlefreewaymicrowaveconvention
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 608 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Will not stay again or recommend to anyone. You need a major overhaul of hotel, grounds & staff. Over priced. Location is fairly good. Pool area was dirty & messy. No pride of ownership at this property

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 246vickiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim B, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Dear 246vickiz,

Thank you for your remarks on your recent stay. I apologize on behalf of our entire team for not meeting or exceeding your expectations about our hotel. I see that you stayed here during a very large soccer tournament in our area, and with all those kids and 90 degrees weather, the pool was quite busy. You should enjoy a great experience at the pool, and we will make sure it is attended to on busy days. We take your input to heart and we regret our facility did not meet expectations.

Best regards,
Jim Baierl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

The rooms are great, clean and very comfortable. The hotel location does not have too many restaurants nearby, so I had to walk all the way to another block to get something to eat while the hotel restaurant is closed. The hotel staff is great, but the hotel shuttle service was very bad. No problem transporting via Uber or Taxi though. Breakfast is great, but the restaurant is understaffed. Plenty of people waiting awkwardly to be served dinner.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Travellingmom1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim B, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Dear valued guest,
I would like to thank you for your review and I am happy to see that you were able to enjoy a clean and comfortable room. I am sorry that our shuttle service wasn't available at the time you requested, it is a "first come, first served" policy, so sometimes it is making drop-off's and pick-up's for other guests and takes a few minutes to get back to the hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our "Roaring Start Breakfast Buffett", it is wonderful, isn't it? We value you as our guest, and look forward to having you with us again soon.

Best Regards,
Jim Baierl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

I had a very nice experience: the room was beautiful, the hotel staff nice and helpful. The course that took place at the hotel was very interesting rich and well organized. the food at the hotel restaurant was good, too. The rides from and to the airport worked well and Seattle is a lovely City! Will be back Thanks :)
thanks

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank D6541JDannel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim B, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Dear valued guest,

Thank you so very much for such positive feedback!!! We are very happy your guest experience was very pleasant and comforting. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,
Jim Baierl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

Very disappointed in this hotel. The room was extremely dirty - mold on the bathroom and holes in the wall. We were woken up our first night with the smoke alarm beeping because of a low battery (bad enough dealing with that at home but at a hotel?!). Had dinner in the hotel restaurant, average to below average - I definitely wouldn't go again but the food and service were OK. My mistake for not reading the small print about the additional resort fees that are charged but there's definitely nothing to justify anything additional resort fees. Also was disappointed to find out that they charge for parking - lots of upcharges after you book.

All in all it was was very disappointing for what was supposed to be a fun family weekend. The most memorable thing about the stay was the dirty bathroom, moldy shower, holes in the wall and dead smoke detector batteries (BEEP!).

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank SingleDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim B, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to express your thoughts regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We review all of the feedback we receive and do use it constructively. Your comments will also be shared with our staff. We will address these issues with our housekeeping department about your room cleanliness and you can be sure that we will take a look at this issue and do our best to resolve it. We strive to provide our guests with the best service possible. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us.

Best regards,
Jim Baierl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

Great location - off the freeway but quiet. Complimentary shuttle within a 3 mile radius- great for the mall and bus station in Bellevue. Bed topper and pillows were comfy and fluffy. We all slept well. Toiletries and towels were replenished timely. Shower had good pressure. Check in and check out was fast. Coffee and tea in the lobby. Coffeemaker and fridge inside room. When going to Seattle, take the express bus from Bellevue bus station ($2.50 per person one way 30 min bus ride to International District train/bus stop)

No elevator. Furniture/ decor old and outdated; carpet was gross; hallways smelled of marijuana; computer in the lobby is very slow. There's a $4.95 "resort fee" per day which includes gym, pool, wifi. Breakfast buffet is $11. Lady server in the breakfast area is hard to understand, rude and not so welcoming - not sure if it's a language barrier issue. Luis in the front desk could use a refresher course on handling phone calls with tact. Three times I called asking about parking fees; shuttle pickup and room amenities and each time he was curt and with a condescending tone.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank OC_M_Lu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim B, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for your detailed comments about your experience with us. Our number one goal is to provide a stellar guest experience and I apologize if you had any issues speaking with Louis at the front desk. I will personally speak with him so we may correct those issues so that we can improve our guest experience here at the hotel. I am glad that you had a clean and comfortable room for a good nights rest! Please come back and visit us again soon!

Best regards,
Jim Baierl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews