We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Huge disappointment” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue/Redmond

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue/Redmond
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Bellevue
Certificate of Excellence
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Huge disappointment”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

We were very disappointed with our stay. We had a party of for and virtually every day we had to go to the front desk to ask for a 4th face cloth, the exceptions being one day when they left none at all and another when they didn't even service the room. The room itself was nice, but between the poor housekeeping and the very crowded parking, we won't return.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corynn H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue/Redmond, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Fred152,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies that your towels were not replenished at the requested amount. We have reviewed our procedures and made necessary changes to ensure this does not happen again. Again, our sincere apologies. Thank you for staying with us.

Regards,
Corynn Hansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    124
    45
    6
    8
See reviews for
138
48
18
109
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

We recently booked this hotel, as we were travelling from Canada to Seattle and rooms in Seattle were quite expensive. We paid just over $200/night for this hotel. It was clean, comfortable, and the continental breakfast was great. We found our first room "smelled funny" and we were very easily able to change rooms. A little overpriced for the quality of the hotel, but otherwise, it was a lovely spot. It was within walking distance to "Daman's Pub" where we enjoyed appetizers and drinks while watching the football game. The pool area was nice. The hotel itself was about a 20 minute freeway drive from downtown Seattle (and the highway was closed for construction between 11PM-5AM, so we made sure that we were back to the hotel during this time.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carly428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corynn H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue/Redmond, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Carly428,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the quality and cleanliness of our hotel. Seattle has become a top travel destination particularly in the summer and the rates in the market have increased as a result. We still remain one of the best values around. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back the next time you visit the Seattle area. Thank you for staying with us!

Regards,
Corynn Hansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
242 reviews
154 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Interior Decor: Standard Fairfield Inn decor in the room. Nice lobby with modern furniture.

Exterior Appearance: One of the Marriott corporate hotels clusters - Courtyard and Residence Inn are adjacent.

Outside View from the room: Parking spaces. Not exciting.

Room size: Average for 1 king bed.

Price: A bit inflated for what it offers, but I guess with all the convenience to the nearby businesses and attractions, and the real estate value, this is what the reasonable price is for the area.

Services: Courteous employees at front desk and restaurant.

Bed: Soft king bed. Perhaps a bit too soft.

Room quality: Well maintained and clean. Thin noise insulation.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank setotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corynn H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue/Redmond, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear setotravel,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. I am sure other travelers will appreciate your insights. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you to the Bellevue/ Redmond area!

Regards,
Corynn Hansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

I've stayed at Fairfield for over 60 nights during a 5 month period.
The rooms are nice and bright, which is what I care about.
Anwar at the front desk does an amazing job. He really goes an extra mile and takes it upon himself to find a solution. This is rare in hotel business in my experience.

I am not giving 5 stars because of the breakfast that I don't particularly like. Scrambled eggs should not come from a carton box but that's just me.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DDumitru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corynn H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue/Redmond, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear DDumitru,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor.com. I am sure other travelers will appreciate your comments. We are elated to hear you have enjoyed staying with us over the past several months and will be sure to pass along your kind remarks to Anwar. We are proud to have members like him on our team that always aim to provide exceptional service. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Regards,
Corynn Hansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

As always, the people who work at Marriott chains always seem a cut above. That part is good. This hotel's primary upside is its close proximity to a large software vendor. However, on the same property there is a Residence Inn and a Courtyard. So one might think this hotel would be trying to compete based on that (even though they are all Marriott). But I'm guessing this building pre-dates the Fairfield chain, it was probably an acquisition and re-branding. The hotel just seemed old and tired, from the elevator to the weird decking to the smell of the room. That's the one that makes me drop the stars. It smelled old, musty, damp at some point, and I was on the 2nd floor, not the top floor. The breakfast was good, although they got behind so i had to skip the eggs. The people were nice and friendly. Next time I'm in the area, I think I'll go somewhere else.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corynn H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue/Redmond, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Robert V,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you were impressed by the level of service provided by our staff.

I disappointed to here that you were less impressed by our property. Our hotel was built in the late 90's which means we are not the newest hotel in the market, but certainly are not the oldest either. Overall, our property has done well withstanding the test of time. We completed a full, multimillion dollar renovation to our hotel in 2012. The response from our guests has been overwhelmingly positive.

Again, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We hope our level of service may convince you to return.

Regards,
Corynn Hansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanford, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

I was on a business trip and stayed at this hotel. The room was clean. The front desk was helpful and accomodating. The free breakfast was a pleasant surprise. There were lots of choices for everyone.
There is plenty of free hotel parking.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank slobo80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corynn H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue/Redmond, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Slobo80,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a TripAdvisor review for the Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue Redmond. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the service and accommodations provided by our staff. I am sure other travelers will appreciate your views as well. We hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Regards,
Corynn Hansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
301 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

About what you'd expect for a Fairfield inn, friendly service, good complimentary breakfast, decent free wifi, comfortable beds and quiet rooms. The overall decor could use some updating and the cleanliness of the room in some of those hard to reach areas could use some work. Also, the location of the hotel was very convenient to 520 and downtown Bellevue.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank ColoradoWeatherMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corynn H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue/Redmond, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear ColoradoWeatherMan,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that overall it seems that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We certainly pride ourselves in the level of service we provide our guests. I will pass along your comments to my team regarding some of the attention to detail in our rooms. Thank you for staying with us! We hope to see you again in the near future!

Regards,
Corynn Hansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellevue
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bellevue Downtown-Seattle
3.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle Bellevue
3.7 mi away
Hyatt House Seattle/Bellevue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue
0.6 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Redmond
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Redmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue/Redmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue/Redmond

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue/Redmond
Address: 14595 NE 29th Pl, Bellevue, WA 98007-3629
Region: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue/Redmond 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue Redmond hotel offers an ideal setting for business travel and family vacations alike. Business travelers will appreciate its proximity to technology giants like Microsoft, AT&T, Nintendo and T-Mobile. Whether catching a game at Safeco or Century Link Field or sailing away on an Alaska Cruise, the hotel offers convenient access to Downtown Seattle. With skiing, shopping and Woodinville Wine Country all within easy reach, vacationers can experience the area's countless pastimes. The Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue offers thoughtful amenities and superior services delivered by an attentive staff. You can look forward to a spacious guest room with fresh bedding and convenient workspace. Stay connected with free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Enjoy our fitness center and heated indoor pool. Start your day at our free hot breakfast buffet. The Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue offers 2,400 square feet of meeting space that can host events for up to 130. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue/Redmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Seattle Bellevue Hotel Bellevue
Fairfield Inn Bellevue
Fairfield Bellevue
Bellevue Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing